Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 30, 2006

Incredible DVD series! The great filmwork with a rich historical aspect makes this a must buy in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lakewood/WA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

An excellent saga that gives the viewer an taste of what our soldiers felt, endured, and accomplished during WWII. Realistic, moving, and well performed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

Great box set the DVD's have great bonus disc. Anyone who is a war buff will enjoy this box set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift I ever gave
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

This DVD set is the best gift I have ever given my husband. It is something like 10 DVDs of the HBO miniseries Band of Brothers. He has watched it countless times. They were really well done and even I enjoyed the interviews with actual WWII Veterans at the beginning of each DVD. You can't go wrong with this set. It is worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers (DVD)
 from Schenectady, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

Have purchased this dvd set in the past and was very pleased with it. Gave it to my grandson who is intesested in WWII. Replaced my copy with this one. The series is so true to life and lives up to my expectations of accuracy of the time period. Recommended highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent - no more detail was required
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent quality production
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers
 from Dadeville, AL,  Aug 16, 2011

Excellent series. Gives an outstanding portrayal of Easy Company in WWII.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers DVD
 from Arlington, TX,  Jul 7, 2011

It comes in a metal box (the lid of which is fragile and came off immeditaely) and looks good. The DVDs are immaculate and the series is riveting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from philadelphia pa,  Jan 7, 2010

product shipped very quickly. this was an excellent transaction. product was purchased as a christmas present, and my husband loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers (DVD)
 from Ohio,  Dec 16, 2009

This is by far the BEST HBO series ever. The acting, detail to scenery, and historical accuracy is top notch. The one on one interviews with those that were there is enjoyable and heart wrenching. If you have not yet seen this and are debating, don't hesitate any longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 16, 2009

Bought the season for a friend and now I can't stop watching. Was delivered within days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for this series!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Aug 21, 2008

This HBO series honors our veterans with a true-to-life depiction of battles and acts of courage and brotherhood. This was well worth the purchase price! And a great purchase price it is! This series is not for children--screen carefully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers
 from Sauk Rapids, MN,  May 27, 2008

Overall, pleased with the speed of delivery and the quality of the DVD. One DVD had a small scratch on it, but it did not affect it ability to play on my DVD player. Overall, very happy with product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of work!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 1, 2008

My dad owns this terrific miniseries and after having watched it 3 times last summer I decided I should buy my own copy now that I live 2500 miles away. Bravo to Tom Hanks and PlayTone productions for bringing us this great miniseries!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this movie series!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 10, 2008

My husband has always wanted this series, but didn't want to spend the money for it. I decided to get it for him for Valentine's Day and he loves it. Even though I ordered late, Overstock was on the ball and got it to me quicker than expected. We did let our 8 and 10 year old girls watch the movies with us. This movie definitely needs parental quidance. Warning, don't order this series if you don't want to spend the next couple of nights glued to the TV because it is addicting and you will want to see them all as soon as possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Series Everyone Would Love
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2008

This is a series you could watch several times. Way too graphic for small children, though. I am not a big fan of war films, but this series ranks up there with "Saving Private Ryan" in its quality and plot development. You just can't stop watching!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dvd set
 from Benicia, CA,  Jan 7, 2008

My husband had been asking for this dvd set for a long time when I saw it on Overstock.com I just had to buy it for him. Thanks Overstock! You always come through!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band Of Brothers - Can't beat the price
 from Lexington, SC,  Jan 2, 2008

This set of DVDs from the HBO miniseries is definitely worth checking out. The price is right at Overstock.com! The set is beautifully packaged, and made a great gift for my husband, who was a huge fan of the series when it first aired.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers
 from NW Indiana,  Dec 5, 2007

This series is AWESOME, I had watched it while it aired on HBO, then purchased it as soon as it was available on DVD. This one is a gift for my grand-father who was in the Army during WWII, so he should enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band of Brothers
 from S.E. Missouri,  Nov 13, 2007

While watching this movie on t.v., my son commented that he would love to have this movie in a DVD set. So, I ordered it for his Christmas present. This is an exceptional movie, showing the closeness of comrads in arms, how they come to depend on each other, as it should be in war. I do not think that children under about 10 should be exposed to such horrible stuff, but that's just my opinion. We all will be exposed sooner or later, but this is a fantastic movie, as far as war movies go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band Of Brothers
 from Dave, Fl.,  Jul 23, 2007

Shipping was great, just in time for my husbands birthday. Product is super. Will always shop Overstock first b4 anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top