Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

B.J. Thomas - The Complete Sceptor Singles

Select an option before changing warranty
You will earn $0.95 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $19.96
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 14098349
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14098349

    Liner Note Author: Mike Ragogna. Real Gone Music's 2012 collection The Complete Scepter Singles trumps Ace's excellent 2004 The Scepter Hits and More 1964-73 by serving up all of the A's and B's B.J. Thomas released during that time span. It's a total of 44 tracks -- 23 singles, with two duplicate flip sides eliminated -- and there are 11 tracks that never popped up on LP, so this is a bonanza for the collector, but The Complete Scepter Singles is also the best way for casual fans to listen to B.J. Thomas, and not just because it's a handsome retrospective. Hearing the peaks and occasional valleys of B.J. Thomas' prime illustrates what a fine country-pop and soft rock singer he was, and the inclusion of rarities and the odd piece of hazy generic pop winds up adding up to something that's greater than the sum of the parts. These singles function as a snapshot of the AM pop heyday of the late '60s, and it's a very enjoyable set for that very reason. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


    UPC 848064000433
    Runtime 133 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Country
    Label Real Gone Music
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry - (mono)
    • 2. Candy Baby - (mono)
    • 3. Mama - (mono)
    • 4. Wendy - (mono)
    • 5. Bring Back the Time - (mono)
    • 6. I Don't Have a Mind of My Own - (mono)
    • 7. Tomorrow Never Comes - (mono)
    • 8. Your Tears Leave Me Cold - (mono)
    • 9. Plain Jane - (mono)
    • 10. My Home Town - (mono)
    • 11. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You) - (mono)
    • 12. Baby Cried - (mono)
    • 13. Treasure of Love - (mono)
    • 14. Just the Wisdom of a Fool - (mono)
    • 15. Human - (mono)
    • 16. Girl Can't Help It, The - (mono)
    • 17. Walkin' Back - (mono)
    • 18. Eyes of a New York Woman, The - (mono)
    • 19. I May Never Get to Heaven - (mono)
    • 20. Hooked on a Feeling - (mono)
    • 21. I've Been Down This Road Before - (mono)
    • 22. It's Only Love - (mono)
    • 23. You Don't Love Me Anymore - (mono)
    Disc 2
    • 1. Pass the Apple Eve - (mono)
    • 2. Fairy Tale of Time - (mono)
    • 3. Skip a Rope - (mono)
    • 4. Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head - (mono)
    • 5. Never Had It So Good - (mono)
    • 6. Everybody's Out of Town - (mono)
    • 7. Living Again - (mono)
    • 8. I Just Can't Help Believing - (mono)
    • 9. Send My Picture to Scranton, PA - (mono)
    • 10. Most of All - (mono)
    • 11. Mask, The - (mono)
    • 12. No Love at All - (mono)
    • 13. Have a Heart - (mono)
    • 14. Mighty Clouds of Joy - (mono)
    • 15. Life - (mono)
    • 16. Long Ago Tomorrow - (mono)
    • 17. Burnin' a Hole in My Mind - (mono)
    • 18. Rock and Roll Lullaby
    • 19. Are We Losing Touch
    • 20. That's What Friends Are For
    • 21. I Get Enthused
    • 22. Happier Than the Morning Sun
    • 23. We Have Got to Get Our Ship Together
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Thomas, B.J.
    Country of Origin United States

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jun. 19, 2012.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like