Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Movie!!
 from Ruidoso, NM,  May 6, 2010

This has to be the sweetest movie I've ever seen! Had to order it since we are a musical family and granddaughter adored this. If you have not seen this movie..... GET IT TODAY!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AUGUST RUSH
 from KANSAS,  Jun 16, 2008

THIS MOVIE WAS THE BEST MOVIE IVE SEEN, FULL OF LOVE AND BONDS THAT CANT BE BROKEN, NO MATTER THE SITUATION. IT MAKES YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AND HOPE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Apr 18, 2013

Was very pleased with product and the quick shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was new in wrapper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review.....
 from Zillah, WA,  Feb 3, 2012

Came in good condition and ran OK...... We all enjoyed it and will watch it again........

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 from Utah,  Jan 5, 2012

This DVD came without damage to the item. This is a goody buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super movie
 from Seven Springs, NC,  Sep 8, 2011

I saw the movie on TV and was so impressed wanted to have it for my collection. I also ordered the soundtrack as the music is amazing. If you love music and children, you will love this movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD August Rush
 from Panama City, FL,  Aug 16, 2011

the movie is just superb..... it's a keeper.. very inspirational.... loved it and the music is awesome... of course the singer or main character in the movie not August Rush.... but the daddy is very appeassing to the eye!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Aug 1, 2011

We received the DVD today and both my husband Rich and I watched it. It is a very moving movie and tugs at your heart strings. I am very glad that I have ordered this from overstock.com. We received the DVD very quickly - thank you!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a DVD of excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie!
 from Chicago,  Dec 28, 2009

I don't know why this didn't get more attention at the box office, because it's a well-acted and well-written story with great music throughout. It's something you'll watch several times, and you won't get tired of it--and as others have mentioned, it's something you can watch with everyone in your family!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome movie
 from bowie,md,  Oct 20, 2008

this is one of the greatest movies out there it has romance awesome music great actors the storyline is touching and great for all ages

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 from New York,  Jun 10, 2008

Great Movie, the power of love is strong and it makes you believe in love again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 Jun 3, 2008

A heartening , hopeful 113 minutes of your life. A movie that believes in the magic of the human cionnection. I watch it often and love the soundtrack as well as the actiing of that amazing child. There's not a weary glimpse of cleavage or a ttitilating moment in it...relax and enjoy it with anyone from 6 to 106..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 from Washington,  May 7, 2008

This movie brings out all emotions. The first day I received it, my family and I watched it twice. The next day my 8 year old nephew came over, and we watched it again. The music played is amazing. I highly recommend this movie for all ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 from Marquette, Kansas,  May 6, 2008

This movie is awesome. It's been a long time since a movie has been so good that it brings goose pimples to the skin, and leaves you with such a joyous feeling when it ends. It's a movie that you could watch many times, and never get tired of the message(s) it teaches. The young actor is superb, but all of the actors and actresses compliment each other. Like a modern day "Oliver", but not as dark and scary. Even the "wicked" Robin Williams has a heart to share.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush
 from Southeastern Arizona,  Apr 11, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed this film. It was a delightful mixture of possibility and fantasy infused with a liberal dose of hope. An all around "feel-good" movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Rush - A Must See
 from Maryland,  Mar 30, 2008

The movie, although somewhat predictable, is a "feel good" movie with excellent performances. The whole family can watch it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Old Dogs (DVD)
Today $10.99
(2)
The Wizard (DVD)
Today $9.93
Compare $14.99
Save 34%
(1)
Mulan/Mulan II (DVD)
Today $14.81
(1)
Back to top