Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lost art
 Nov 26, 2007

Here again, I found myself buying this movie along with the sequel, as a gift for another. Having viewed both previously on PBS, I didn't have to worry about the content . Very tastefully done in all aspects of the film(s). Upon my viewing of them: it's too bad one can't give more than 5-stars, it was worth it and more. There isn't enough out there coming across the television that is worthy of viewing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came in a timely manner
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 14, 2014

My daughter loves it and wants to get more of the Anne of Green Gables movies. I will be ordering more from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New DVD of a classic
 from Illinois,  Sep 9, 2013

I was letting my fingers do the walking, to find a Green Gables DVD for Christmas for my niece. This was the perfect find, at a decent price! Brand new, still in original cellophane packaging. She was overjoyed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie for all!
 from texas,  Dec 27, 2011

If you have not seen this movie, it is a MUST! a classic that both men and women love. it is about a young girl who is orphaned and her life. sounds boring but i personally have had many people over to watch it and everyone LOVES it. My nieces love it. Not so much my nephews! It is a feel good movie. I will usually watch when i am sick as it always makes me feel better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from South Africa,  Aug 24, 2011

I want to buy the 5 disk dvd of Anne of Green Gables and I'm battling to find it ... please will you let me know if you have it and if i can order it, however if its more than ZAR 300 please do not contact me. Thank you kindly, Desiree

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this movie
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Aug 11, 2011

I love this movie! cant count how many times I've seen it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and images
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Show
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  May 13, 2011

Really great older show from PBS...got this but then had to go buy the entire series because my dad loved it so much again after so many years. Might want to go there first and save the time later.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2010

It was a pleasure to order this film from Overstock. A prompt delivery was appreciated. This film is a classic which can be enjoyed by all ages. It is a story that mirrors a time in history when orphans had a very difficult life. This high quality film will be loaned around to others. I guarantee this affords two hours of delightful viewing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables DVD
 from Dallas, OR,  Jun 8, 2010

This item has been hard to find in local stores, so it was easy to purchase it here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables DVD
 from Lodi, CA,  Mar 1, 2009

I LOVE this movie. I replaced my old worn out VHS tape with this DVD. It is a wholesome and refreshing movie that is completely suitable for the entire family. I have never dealt with overstock.com before. I was very happy with the transaction. I received the DVD quickly and in excellent condition. I will definitely deal with them again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great story for all ages
 from Kingwood, TX,  Aug 10, 2008

This is a great story for pre-teen girls but will appeal to everyone. It's probably considered a "chick flick", but some guys might enjoy watching with the women in their life. My daughter and I usually watch it at least once a year. It always makes us laugh, cry and we're sad when it's over. There is a sequel which is equally as good. If you love the first one, you have to watch the sequel. There is nothing offensive in either one and the values that are taught are wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jun 19, 2008

It is nice to have this movie on DVD. I know it will last longer than my VHS. Very reasonably priced. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 Feb 8, 2008

Our family enjoyed Anne of Green Gables so much. It has an excellent story line that is entertaining and wholesome. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann of Green Gables Movies
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 11, 2007

This film series contains a timeless story, beautiful scenery, and happy endings. Anne of Green Gables and the Sequel are as good as the books they are based on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables
 from Virginia,  Nov 5, 2007

This is a wonderful story about a little orphan girl who is full of God;s love. She shines and sparkles all through her life. A beautiful story about her and all the people who love her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Family Film Ever
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 15, 2007

It's a shame that this isn't broadcast on PBS anymore- it was for years. This film is by far the best family/young girl movie ever produced. It is worth watching just for the beautiful scenery. I strongly recommend the sequel as well. This movie appeals to all ages, with even my 5-year old loving it. Note: It is lengthy, so you'll probably have to break it into several sessions. Or, if you're going on a road trip, this will take you a long way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne Of Green Gables and The Sequel
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 24, 2007

You will not regret this purchase of both videos. It is a timeless story. Filmed in Canada with all the glory of their nature and the age of inocense will give you a remembering taste of your childhood. Megan Follows made "Anne Shirley" come to life. This is a must have to add to your family collection or purchase it for a friend. Believe me. You will treasure this story.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables
 from IN,  Aug 14, 2007

Bought this for my 9 year old neice-for her to watch while recouperating from surgery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast and high quality
 from Washington State,  Aug 10, 2007

I received my DVD within a few days. The price was much better than what I would pay in the stores and the shipping fee was fantastic. I would recommend this product to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne of Green Gables
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 18, 2007

This series was a recommendation from a family friend. WONDERFUl recommendation. I couldn't turn it off after I started. This is a wonderful family series, but especially great for young/teenage girls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top