Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this movie
 from n/a,  Dec 10, 2012

The product came quickly, was exactly what I requested and the shipping price is always nice through this sight. I love the movie, I would recommend the itmen and purchace again.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had already owned the product, this was a replacment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Grace review
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 18, 2012

I ordered this for a friend as a gift. I was so pleased that I ordered another for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING Grace ... really
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 27, 2008

This film surprised me with it's power and grace. I did not know what to expect from this film and was pleasantly surprised. A great historical biography that was so well-written and superbly crafted and performed. These days, I rarely by DVDs to own but this one was so inspiring I had to have it in my library and to loan out to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE MOVIE!!!
 from Southeast Kansas,  Jan 11, 2008

This movie depicts the true story of a man struggling with how to make a difference on such a horrible and massive issue like slavery. God gets ahold of his heart and William Wilberforce dedicates his life to the eradication of it. Throughout the movie, people make a huge difference, not the least of whom is John Newton, who in real life was a personal friend of Wilberforce. Newton, past slave trader, came to Jesus and later wrote the song that has meant so much to people--Amazing Grace. Watch the movie, please! You will come away shaken and moved to dedicate yourself to whatever it is God calls you to do as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Grace
 from bronx, ny,  Jan 4, 2008

Excellent movie, Quality of picture, color and sound. Enjoyed it very much... Recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amamzing Grace
 from Sea Cliff, NY,  Dec 28, 2007

Beautiful, historically accurate and under rated. I enjoyed it all to the very end

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Grace DVD
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 16, 2007

This is an excellent movie depicting the life of slave abolitionist William Wilberforce. At times it is a little slow paced but I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a better background of the wonderful hymn "Amazing Grace". John Newton, who was a former slaveholder and who also penned the hymn "Amazing Grace" appears in the movie. It's good to know that ahead of time so that when John Newton appears as a clergyman in the film you will know that it is him and grasp the story behind the hymn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Grace
 from Kentucky,  Dec 15, 2007

Movie was great. We need heroes who live with faith, love and courage and William Wilberforce, William Pitt and John Newton are three of the best. Post office delivery was bad -- over two weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2007

This is a movie for the ages. Although it is not an action adventure or Sci-Fi Flick it is an important piece of history we should never forget. It is a film that will touch the soul a movie that even your children should see a movie that everyone should see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Movie
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 5, 2007

This has become one of my all time favorite movies. It is based on the real person of William Wilberforce who worked for social justice in England. Every high school student should view this film, as well as adults. Even my children who are in elementary school saw it and liked it. It is great for discussion as well as just great entertainment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Grace
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Dec 2, 2007

One word - POWERFUL!! I first saw this movie in a theater and it was a full house. At the end when the credits started, the theater was dead silent--then clapping erupted. As I said, POWERFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Grace
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 1, 2007

This movie is not only historically accurate but is a pleasure to watch. You see how truly amazing grace was to John Newton and how his legacy was carried on in Wilberforce. This movie is a great testimonial to how one person can make a difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought