Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need more for beginner gardeners
 from NC,  May 5, 2008

This is a valuable tool, but it lacks information I want as a beginning gardener, specifically: How does one know when the harvest is ready for items that grow in the ground (radishes, potatoes, etc.). Otherwise, this is a very good book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All New Square Foot Gardening
 from New York,  Sep 30, 2012

Good ideas and a whole new way to make square foot gardening a big part of my vegetable gardening. A big improvement over the original version which I purchased years ago and utilized for many years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square foot Gardening
 from Austin TX.,  Mar 25, 2012

It took long enough to get here is my only complaint!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? We had one so we knew what to expect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was what it claimed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy read, packed with a ton of info!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

Love this book! It will definitely be my go to source for the upcoming season. I've been a traditional row gardener in central Texas for years...our soil is still awful! Perfect book if you are tired of amending and adding to crummy soil and just want a easy, fresh start with a more productive end. Can't wait to see my results!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 5, 2010

I bought this book earlier this year after hearing about it from a friend. It is great! I have really enjoyed it. I built several raised boxes and had a great vegetable garden. I built more this fall and can't wait until Spring. This makes gardening much more fun that the old style. Now I can focus on the plants, not the weeds! I bought several more for gifts for friends and relatives who like to garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Central Texas,  Sep 11, 2010

Loving my Square Foot Garden! Book is written very easy to understand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gardening tutorial.
 from Irmo, SC,  Aug 24, 2009

I bought this book as my brother in Virginia bought it and built his own square foot garden. He got gobs of vegetables, herbs, etc. I had a little hard time finding the vermiculite here in SC, but finally did. I am looking forward to building the boxes and giving it a good try. The book and method makes a lot of sense. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys gardening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a classic
 May 19, 2008

The writing style is a bit dry and a little too self-congratulatory, but if you can get past that there is some really good information in here. Mel Bartholomew's Square Foot Gardening method is well-though out and the book is a classic for a reason, so I think it's worth being in any gardener's collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

SFG is a great concept for those who are looking to have their own homegrown vegetables, but can't or won't have a huge plot of land to till and take care of. Square Foot Gardening takes the guesswork out of gardening and makes it a blessing instead of a chore. No more having to worry about soil types, ratios of fertilizer, or having to harvest a bunch of one type of vegetable only to have to throw away half of it due to spoilage before consumption. This is THE way to go for home gardening!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All new square foot gardening
 from Thumb of Michigan,  May 7, 2008

I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I am putting Mel's ideas into practice and am looking forward to gardening getting easier and easier! I homeschool and my kids age 9 and 5 are really excited about helping. They both have a garden spot! This book is easy to understand and put into practice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Foot Gardening book
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2008

This book is excellent information. We are implementing the recommended procedures currently & will find out how it works, Unfortunately we won't know until harvest time! We want to save water and space so it sounds perfect for that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guaranteed bountiful garden
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2007

This is a great book with plenty of tips for the part-time backyard or urban gardener. I have an earlier edition and love it so much that I bought this one for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2007

great book and very quick shipping ilove it thanks so much for the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this book! Full of great information. Highly recomend to anyone. Our garden has taken off because of this book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
square foot garden
 May 16, 2007

Interesting read with a lot of "that makes sense" entries. and am trying the options this year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought