Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Need more for beginner gardeners
 from NC,  May 5, 2008

This is a valuable tool, but it lacks information I want as a beginning gardener, specifically: How does one know when the harvest is ready for items that grow in the ground (radishes, potatoes, etc.). Otherwise, this is a very good book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All New Square Foot Gardening
 from New York,  Sep 30, 2012

Good ideas and a whole new way to make square foot gardening a big part of my vegetable gardening. A big improvement over the original version which I purchased years ago and utilized for many years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square foot Gardening
 from Austin TX.,  Mar 25, 2012

It took long enough to get here is my only complaint!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? We had one so we knew what to expect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was what it claimed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy read, packed with a ton of info!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

Love this book! It will definitely be my go to source for the upcoming season. I've been a traditional row gardener in central Texas for years...our soil is still awful! Perfect book if you are tired of amending and adding to crummy soil and just want a easy, fresh start with a more productive end. Can't wait to see my results!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful book!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 5, 2010

I bought this book earlier this year after hearing about it from a friend. It is great! I have really enjoyed it. I built several raised boxes and had a great vegetable garden. I built more this fall and can't wait until Spring. This makes gardening much more fun that the old style. Now I can focus on the plants, not the weeds! I bought several more for gifts for friends and relatives who like to garden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Central Texas,  Sep 11, 2010

Loving my Square Foot Garden! Book is written very easy to understand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gardening tutorial.
 from Irmo, SC,  Aug 24, 2009

I bought this book as my brother in Virginia bought it and built his own square foot garden. He got gobs of vegetables, herbs, etc. I had a little hard time finding the vermiculite here in SC, but finally did. I am looking forward to building the boxes and giving it a good try. The book and method makes a lot of sense. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys gardening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a classic
 May 19, 2008

The writing style is a bit dry and a little too self-congratulatory, but if you can get past that there is some really good information in here. Mel Bartholomew's Square Foot Gardening method is well-though out and the book is a classic for a reason, so I think it's worth being in any gardener's collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

SFG is a great concept for those who are looking to have their own homegrown vegetables, but can't or won't have a huge plot of land to till and take care of. Square Foot Gardening takes the guesswork out of gardening and makes it a blessing instead of a chore. No more having to worry about soil types, ratios of fertilizer, or having to harvest a bunch of one type of vegetable only to have to throw away half of it due to spoilage before consumption. This is THE way to go for home gardening!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All new square foot gardening
 from Thumb of Michigan,  May 7, 2008

I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I am putting Mel's ideas into practice and am looking forward to gardening getting easier and easier! I homeschool and my kids age 9 and 5 are really excited about helping. They both have a garden spot! This book is easy to understand and put into practice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Foot Gardening book
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2008

This book is excellent information. We are implementing the recommended procedures currently & will find out how it works, Unfortunately we won't know until harvest time! We want to save water and space so it sounds perfect for that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guaranteed bountiful garden
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2007

This is a great book with plenty of tips for the part-time backyard or urban gardener. I have an earlier edition and love it so much that I bought this one for a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2007

great book and very quick shipping ilove it thanks so much for the book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this book! Full of great information. Highly recomend to anyone. Our garden has taken off because of this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
square foot garden
 May 16, 2007

Interesting read with a lot of "that makes sense" entries. and am trying the options this year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top