Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This book rocks!
 from New York City,  Mar 20, 2013

I went to the actual exhibit in NYC and wanted to buy the book but could not afford it. Thanks to overstock.com I was able to do so. I am happy to be able to recapture some of Alexander McQueen's most memorable outfits because of this book for waaaay less than the original price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The book was exactly what I wanted.
 from Hawaii,  Feb 5, 2013

Shipment of the product was the only concern. Whether that was due to the final delivery location or the item just sitting at a postal site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Deal!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 30, 2012

Amazing deal! I'm so glad I wanted to buy this book. It was double the cost at the exhibit. A truly AMAZING book. Bought one for me and the other for a friend for a little over the regular price. I'm thrilled!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion art meets coffee table book - stunning
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 30, 2012

Amazing book that highlights a true artist's career. You will be in awe at the pieces Mcqueen created and will want everything! Great inspiration and everyone should have this book -- you will be motivated to create greatness. Beautifully done - all about the clothes and the feeling they give - well done!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic-Amazing-Magical Coffee Table Book
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 21, 2011

Im so happy with the recent purchase book exceeds all my expectations and if you love fashion you will love to have this on your coffee table. O.com offfered this book at the best price so thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product shipped beautifully and quickly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful book
 from CA,  Oct 16, 2011

this is a gorgeous book. The picture online doesn't do the cover justice. It is bound with cloth and has one of those pictures that changes as you tilt it. It is full of photos and captions from the late McQueen himself. It is for those well immersed in haute fashion and the extremes... not for the faint of heart. Eerie at times, bold and memorable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in real life!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relly cool book
 from coral springs, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

book delivered in a timely manner. I saw the show at the Met in NY and this book makes a wonderful coffee table piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new, mint condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MqGueen, greatest fashion display.
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased the book before going to N.Y. to see the exhibit at the MET. The book was only a prelide to what the actual exhibit showcased. The book is a collector item for sure. J

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful collector book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!
 from chicago,  Aug 2, 2011

this is the companion book to the exhibit at the Metropolitan in NYC. it showcases the pieces that were on display very well, and the price is a lot better than the museum's asking price for the same book. i LOVE this book, and will keep it forever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing book, amazing exhibit
 from portland or,  Jul 8, 2011

after seeing "Alexander McQuuen: Savage Beauty @ the Metropolitan Museum in NYC, I had to own the book. wow, what a genius. even if you can't get to the museum, the book does a good job of capturing McQueen's talent and the amazing way they put it all together for the exhibit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top