Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BUY THE BOOK
 from Alabama,  Mar 1, 2009

As a 28 year-old female who grew up without a father figure, I learned about men through trail and error. I wished Steve Harvey had come out with this book years ago. This book confirms everything I stand for now in my life with men; however, it came at a price: being used and walked over. Steve Harvey teaches you, if you hadn't learned already, that you do not have to tolerate foolish behavior from men. I strongly recommend this book for young females who are starting to date. Mothers and/or Fathers should use this book as a teaching tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Miami,  Jan 28, 2009

This awesome man is so brillant he has the answers to what every woman wants,hope, and dream to know about a man whether you are single, married it does not matter this book is moving...Ladies I'm 27 yrs of age married with 3 kids and very smart and brillant my self and i have stepped my game up....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book of insights.
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2010

I bought this book for my 26 year old daughter hoping it would help her make better decisions concerning dating and men. This book is full of great insight and advice. This book gave my daughter quite a few "ah haw" moments. It's a good read for the single person and married couples.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a Lady
 from louisville, ky,  Jun 6, 2009

This book is very good! I like it most bc Mr. Harvey talks about how women should be treated. What we should and shouldnt accept from men. All this time I thought I was being Miss Independent, when in all actuality, I am a lady and should be treated as such!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book is for everyone.
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 18, 2009

My mother and I read this book within a week. I believe every young girl who is about to start dating should read this. If I would have had this when I was younger, I would have saved myself from some heartaches and headaches. My mother is surprised about the truth and myself, not so much. Times are changing and women need to be empowered and the first step is knowing the truth. I highly recommend this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Oprah program interview was very compelling and fun. made me want to read the book. Book has no real revelations and slants heavily African American in presentation and information. i was disappointed,.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Yuba City, CA,  Mar 25, 2009

My husband and I have just started reading this wonderful book. Even though we have been married almost 35 years, we are both still learning more and more about each other and how to please each other and make each other happy. This books is the ult, and we both would recommend this to young and old, married or unmarried.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for young girls just beginning to date.
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 6, 2012

This was more for young girls just starting out on the dating scene. After reading "Alpha Male: Who They Are, How They Think, What They Want, How To Attract, Meet, Marry & Train One" that really gives some good details on the subject, this book was a letdown. After watching the movie at least I know why Alpha Male is published under XX & YY at Amazon!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the book, so I bought it for my niece.
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 30, 2011

I read this book and ordered it for my niece while I was visiting my sister in California. My sister is also reading it. However, the delivery took almost 18 days. I ordered on Sept 5th but it wasn't delivered until Sept 23rd. I thought that was excessive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Sep 11, 2011

shoes were a perfect fit. true to size. exaclty like the picture and discription,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 29, 2010

I bought this book after reading a few pages in the book store. Very informative and helps women understand the thought process of men. I am an independant divorced mother of one who has been dating for a bit. I applied some of the advice in the book on my boyfriend and we have both been happier since I have read this. My two girlfriends are getting this book for Christmas. If you want to know where your man is coming from just read the book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man
 from Ville Platte, LA,  Jun 24, 2010

As an avid reader, I read more than many people. I saw Steve Harvery on Dr. Phil and his book was promotoed. Liking what I heard about it, I ordered it. This is the best book I have ever read regarding the differences in the sexes. He eloquently expresses our differences with humor, but with truth without putting either sex down. Great book and great job Steve! I would recommend that every woman get her hands on a copy of this book. It may also help a man have some insight into male-female relationships. Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Harvey. Great comic
 from Scarborough ME,  May 19, 2010

It's possible that all men don't feel entirely the same way as Steve does, but I know most do. This book is great. Very down to earth and to the point. Steve Harvey is a no nonsense guy who tells it the way it is. That's why I bought his book over others. Very informative and truthful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from Philadelphia.pa,  Apr 30, 2010

I love this book it shares a lot of things us as women don't know also i think most men should read this book also it's not just for woemn even thou the title say different i will buy this book for my daughter's don't always listen to what othe people say just go get it for yourself and you will enjoy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok read
 from bronx, new york,  Feb 13, 2010

Brought this book because so many of my friends said I should. I should have just checked it out of the library. It's an ok book. I laughed and thought some Mr. Harvey's stories were a bit too much. In any case makes a good reference book for the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thinking!!
 from Monaca, Pa,  Feb 3, 2010

Heard about this book on a morning tv show (with Steve Harvey). He was so open about the way things really are, that I had to find this book for myself. It's a hard one to put down! The stuff he tells us (women) I wish I knew 30 years ago! There's alot to share with other "ladies". Those ladies that are your "friends", & daughters, will appreciate you showing this book to them!! I've alreadyshared it , but I won't loan it out! ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Read
 from Colorado,  Dec 23, 2009

This book is very entertaining and pretty accurate about most men in our society. I think he did a great job of putting it all on the table and telling it like it is. I haven't finished the book yet, but it is an easy read, pretty engaging thus far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading pleasure
 from North Haledon, NJ,  Dec 22, 2009

Great book, Best Price, Will make a wonderful gift for any woman. Thanks overstock ,not only do you furnish my home but fulfilled one of my hobbies too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2009

It's very insightful and realistic. I would recommend this book to all women in relationships or single. I will read this book over and over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 1, 2009

Overstock had the best price, hands down and it came so fast. What a great buy, all women need this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top