AC/DC - Live at River Plate

Select an option before changing warranty
Earn 2% in Rewards on this order
FREE with Club O Silver.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $14.54
1% less than Amazon $14.69
ITEM# 14767483
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    AC/DC - Live at River Plate
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 14767483

    Personnel: Brian Johnson (vocals); Angus Young (guitar); Cliff Williams (bass guitar); Phil Rudd (drums). Audio Mixer: Mike Fraser. Recording information: Buenos Aires (2009); El Monumental "River Plate" Stadium (2009). Photographer: C. Taylor Cruthers. The great thing about AC/DC is that, when you lay your money down, you know exactly what you're gonna get: a heavy dose of heavy rock & roll. That's as true of their live albums as it is of their studio albums, and perhaps it might even be a little more so, as not only is the sound familiar but so are the songs. The 2012 set Live at River Plate -- available both in video and audio -- finds the Australian group hawking its new album, Black Ice, in Buenos Aires, Argentina, in 2009. New songs, including the opener "Rock n Roll Train" and "Black Ice," are threaded between their warhorses, and they sound sturdy, as if AC/DC have always played these tunes. If Brian Johnson sounds a little worse for wear -- his growl is so gravelly it's sometimes impossible to discern distinct words -- the brothers Young, Cliff Williams, and Phil Rudd remain as solid as a boulder, so Live at River Plate winds up as a pretty good time. Perhaps it's not necessary but it is fun. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


    UPC 887654117526
    Runtime 110 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Rock & Pop
    Sub Genre Hard Rock
    Label Columbia Records
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Rock n Roll Train
    • 2. Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be
    • 3. Back in Black
    • 4. Big Jack
    • 5. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
    • 6. Shot Down in Flames
    • 7. Thunderstruck
    • 8. Black Ice
    • 9. Jack, The
    • 10. Hells Bells
    Disc 2
    • 1. Shoot to Thrill
    • 2. War Machine
    • 3. Dog Eat Dog
    • 4. You Shook Me All Night Long
    • 5. T.N.T.
    • 6. Whole Lotta Rosie
    • 7. Let There Be Rock
    • 8. Highway to Hell
    • 9. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists AC/DC

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.