Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Read it twice back-to-back..SO thoughtful
 from Rodeo, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I bought this because I wanted to hear HER story, not everyone's else interpertation. Also, these cities are in my neighborhood so I wanted to get a deeper understanding. Jaycee puts up front that she bounces back & forth a little, it's not grammatically "perfect", but it made me reflect countless times. As a mom, & a former 11 yr old, I imagined that Jaycee would've come out of this very differently. To finish the book twice & then reflect on the person she is, and was while captured, is logical and yet breathtaking. There are magnificent natural wonders around this globe, and this woman's soul is now added to that list. When I retire I want to be the warden at Phillip Garrido's prison & start a mandatory reading program which I'm willing to fund myself so that every prisoner can have their own copy of this book. Then each prisoner can have 1-on-1 time w/Philip to give him their feedback & give him the same insightful understanding of the same topics he taught Jaycee. :) Then after each prisoner gets their quality time w/him, they can have another session to further explain what they've learned. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good read
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 14, 2012

I was very interested in this story and pleased that part of the proceeds go to other victims. My copy is out on the loan circuit now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A stolen Life: A memoir
 from Mt. Home, Arkansas,  Oct 11, 2011

Its a good book. It came in record time and I have already read it and donated it to the library.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very moving memoir.
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

Very moving story in the words of the captive. As horrible as this man was, and the woman for that matter, she was brainwashed to think that they cared for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was wonderful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jaycee dugard memoir
 from sf bay area,  Sep 2, 2011

Good price compared to amazon and barnes and noble. I preordered, but still had a bit of a wait when the book was first published. Good book to read 1st hand what this poor woman experienced at the hands of a sicko. Definitely recommend to anyone who followed this case in the media.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched exact to the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a moving story of survival
 from minnesota,  Aug 17, 2011

A very riveting book. Just amazing what a person does to survive, I am so happy for Jaycee to have been found and was able to be such a normal person after her ordeal. She did a very good job of writing the book also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book was in excellent condition
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2011

Just as I expected. The shipping was very slow but I guess that's why the USPS is in trouble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stolen Life
 from Toms River, NJ,  Oct 13, 2011

I was a little disappointed because I wanted the book for a beach vacation. The delivery took longer than usual.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Write a review
 from Lakewood CO,  Aug 9, 2011

I would love to write a review. I ordered this almost 3 weeks ago and have yet to receive it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No idea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wish I had it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought