Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
alternative viewpoint
 from Fillmore, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

No whitewashing of history. When it say's People's History it is meant!! Viewpoint of the John and Jane Doe's of the world and the struggles they went through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should be required reading in schools
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

If you feel like taking your head outta your butt and learning just how screwed up our so-called heroic founding fathers were... read this. It is important to get this point of view because most of us are the little guy who will be crapped on by the country self-proclaimed elites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legit
 from albany, ny,  Feb 15, 2011

Perfect condition classic book for unbeatable price. Totally legit deal for the real, original, compelling book

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wikipedia on Howard Zinn
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2010

Since I have just received the book and have not read it, I offer a description from Wikipedia: "A People's History of the United States is a 1980 non-fiction book by late American historian and political scientist Howard Zinn. In the book, Zinn seeks to present American history through the eyes of working people, rather than political and economic elites. A People's History has become a major success and was a runner-up in 1980 for the National Book Award. It has been adopted for reading in some high schools and colleges across the United States and has been frequently revised, with the most recent edition covering events through 2003. In 2003, Zinn was awarded the Prix des Amis du Monde Diplomatique for the French version of this book, Une histoire populaire des Etats-Unis.[1] Over one million copies have been sold."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A People's History of the United States
 from New York, N Y,  Mar 17, 2010

The book came in excellent condition---and quite speedily! Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be required reading.
 from Bay Area, California,  Dec 4, 2007

This is an incredible book. It contains many of the truths our public schools/government does not want our students to know. This should be required reading for every high school student. The text is very readable and one can skip back and forth between decades or subject. The book contained the best explanation and history of the Vietnam War I've read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome read
 from new york, ny,  May 7, 2007

This is a fantastic book. As long as you are willing to learn about our country's past, you will not be disappointed. This book is about truth and the struggles. This is what the history books dont want to include because they are written by those who won the wars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Sep 18, 2006

i just needed this book for class. i'm not a history buff but its a good read. the condition was okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distorted History
 Jun 28, 2010

This is a very distorted history. Rather than directing anyone to a particular book or books that I know are more accurate, I suggest you read source material - letters, diaries, etc. You'll be surprised!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top