Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Truly Inspirational
 from Chicago IL,  Jul 3, 2008

This book will change the way you view life. I've suffered from anxiety and depression since I was young and after reading just the first chapter of this book I felt an instant release of both. I'm now about half way done with it and I am more calm, understanding, patient and aware than I have ever been in my life. I would without a doubt recommend this book to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A NEW EARTH
 from Providence, Rhode Island,  Jun 5, 2008

This is the first book I have read of this nature, and very few books that I have read in the past have made an impact on my life like this one has. I am truly a changed person. I have more tolerance and patience towards other people. You are able to identify another persons "pain body" and deal with situations involving them. It is very true that we are controlled by our egos, and once you realize that, you right away begin to feel yourself taking charge of your life, being able to feel true freedom, aliveness, contentment. I purchased additional books to give as gifts. I highly recommend downloading from Oprah's website the online classes with the author Eckart Tolle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
something to think about
 from South Lake Tahoe California,  Mar 23, 2008

Pretty stright forward view of the ego. Can be life changing if you want your life to change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Feb 17, 2008

This book has brought such new and beautiful perspectives into my life. I have recommended this book to every one in my life. So positive and uplifting and informative. It is a joy to read. I feel like I can relate to my nature loving husband a little more and understand what has made me fall in love with him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read
 Jun 12, 2015

Great for positive thinking and a positive outlook on life!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a very good book. I enjoyed reading it. Hope everyone else will enjoy it, also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Ky,  Aug 14, 2012

This isn't just a book it's a lifestyle for me. Everyone should read it to be a better person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from North Carolina,  Nov 6, 2011

Not my kind of book even though was Oprah's monthly choice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
life changing
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 7, 2009

This book came just at the right time in my life. It gave me a better perspective in life that I decided to purchase more copies of the book to share with others. It's the greatest gift you can give someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Kew Gardens, New York,  Jun 23, 2008

This book is packed with wisdom. I believe everyone can benefit from it. I am halfway through and am already planning on reading it over again when i am done. There is so much and I want to absorb it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value: Price and Spiritually
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2008

I wanted to buy multiple copies of this book for friends and family after I read it, and watched the video class on Oprah.com. The price was certainly conducive, here at Overstock, as was the discounted shipping rate. My package came very quickly, packed well. I got a lot out of this book. I knew much of the material, but much of it I had forgotten over the years or never had it explained so clearly before. It is well worth reading and practicing in this hectic world.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 26, 2008

Arrived very quickly-well packaged in new condition!! I recommend Overstock!! The book so far is really good-there have been enough people in my life recommending this book I feel safe to just go ahead and recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An "Inner" Eye Opener
 from Tallahassee, FL.,  May 23, 2008

In 'A New Earth', Eckhart Tolle eloquently put into words what I have known for most of my life, but was unable to express. Many pages described what I thought were very personal parts of myself, revealing them to actually be what many people are trying to achieve. He also accurately described personality traits of several friends and relatives, why our paths have drifted apart over the years and why, albeit unconsciously, we can never be disconnected from each other. Most importantly, this book stoked up the flame that was lit within me more than 35 years ago, creating an even stronger, more focused connection with the Knowledge I so dearly love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose
 from San Clemente, CA,  May 21, 2008

This book looks at humans and our evolution through a different lens. I still find myself going back to the book and re-reading some paragraphs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waking up!
 May 19, 2008

I read the book, took Eckhart Tolle and Oprah Winfrey's classes, and am half way through reading it a second time. What's so exciting is that I'm having just as many new discoveries the second time reading it as the first! This is the first time I can say I KNOW my purpose in life! And I know it because I actually felt it, I didn't just read what one person thought it was and believe it, Tolle shows how to feel it for yourself. I'm grateful for this book because it has shown me the way to peace in my life. I hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new Earth
 from The Villages, Fl,  May 12, 2008

This book will be one of the very best ever written and it will change your life in every way. Oprah is so wonderful in recommending this book as a must read because it is so inspirational that it will have you taking a second look at everything around you. I will read it again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lesson on Ego's
 from Marcy, NY,  May 8, 2008

This book was an awesome read, it made you take a good look at yourself and others. I saw alot of myself in it and was very pleased to see that I am a good person with a good heart. I am giving this book to my closest dearest friends for birthdays and Christmas. One of the best books I have read. It was the first time I had heard of this author (seen him on the Oprah Show). He is an amazing human being with a wonderful insight on the "ego". It was not only a good read, but a lesson in not making the "ego" so much a part of your life or anyone elses. Recommend this book to EVERYONE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A New Earth
 from Seattle,  May 6, 2008

It's a good book if it makes you think. This one does just that and while I'm not an Oprah follower, this was a good read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful book
 from Nebraska,  Apr 27, 2008

I have really enjoyed this book and it has helped me become a calmer person. I recommend this reading to anyone out there especially if you have struggle with the "Who am I".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repetitive
 from Boston MA,  Apr 24, 2008

I did get a few interesting points but it could have been said in one tenth the length. He was awfully repetitive. I read a lot and was irritated by some of his grammar. Get the synopsis and only read it if you love Tolles theories and want to find out more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought