Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was pleased with the DVD.
 from Elba, Alabama,  Dec 27, 2012

I ordered the DVD, it came quicker than I thought. I was pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I ordered a DVD. I knew what it looked like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 15, 2011

Obviously this is a holiday classic my brother had on VHS and I last minute decided to make the conversion for him. It arrived the day after ordering and he was elated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mov ie
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 24, 2011

The DVD was new and perfect. We love this movie, highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family enjoyed this classic very much!
 from Berwick Maine,  Aug 1, 2011

Family enjoyed this classic movie very much! Great price also!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christmas story
 from sf bay area,  Feb 13, 2011

Great classic movie at a good price delivered right to my door super quick. Cant ask for more at christmas time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Classic
 from West coast, Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

One of the best Christmas classic movies that keeps repeating year after year ! Along the lines of Christmas Vacation. Do not hesitate to place this DVD on your "to watch" list at Christmas time ! Thanks Overstock for making it available and affordable! Love doing business w/ you !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Christmas Story
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Jan 14, 2010

This is my favorite Christmas movie and I've been wanting to own it for some time now. I had ordered this dvd from Columbia House and was told they ran out and cancelled my order. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Overstock..com sent it out - it arrived in two days after I placed the order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Christmas Story
 from Neosho , Mo,  Dec 30, 2009

I found this DVD to be excellent family entertainment.As a senior citizen it refreshed memories of Christmas past. However, one would not have to hava grey hair to enjoy it. It could instill a bit of extra Christmas spirit in anyone. It is a great feel good and very funny story which could be enjoyed by anyone, anyime of the year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Christmas Story
 from Daytona Beach FL,  Dec 9, 2009

This is a wonderful Holiday movie - a classic - our American friends from Germany had not ever seen the movie and we got this for them as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Tug at Your Heart Christmas Story
 from Kokomo, IN,  Dec 12, 2008

I watched this movie for the first time 17 years ago and thought I would stop breathing because I laughed so long and hard! A Christmas Story reminded me of how American families were in the 50s. The humor injected into this was so wonderfully done. I watch this every year once or twice, sometimes more and I highly recommend it to all. What a delightfully told story!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Classic of a Family Christmas Movie
 from York, SC,  Dec 6, 2008

Both kids and adults can relate to this movie, and even with the setting taking place many decades past, it still has the humor and relevancy to family living. There are no slow or dragged-out scenes - it moves along swiftly with every new scene being entertaining and bringing more giggles and laughs. A movie that can be watched over and over - and I do, hope you do, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Christmas Story
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jan 17, 2008

This will always be one of the Christmas Classics and a wonderful story. A must for the Holidays. You'll never forget... "You'll shoot your eye out"...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Christmas Story
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 31, 2007

I think my husband likes this film even more than I, but why not? It's almost every boy's story.....or the one he wishes he'd lived. Great fun!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything about this movie reminds me of Christmas' of my youth! This movie is a loving tale of a quirky but loving family and a boy's wish for a very special gift from Santa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago,Il,  Nov 14, 2007

great movie! i've loved this movie since the 1st time I watched it. Classic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Finding Nemo (DVD)
Today $22.09
50/50 (DVD)
Today $7.91
(2)
21 & Over (DVD)
Today $16.58
Back to top