For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Basically great product but so far one disk bad
 from Littlefield, TX,  Apr 21, 2013

I love the set. In only the few that I have watched I have found one disk that has a flaw and won't play the movie. I won't know if there is more until I watch them all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't watched all of the disk yet, only a few, and so far one disk has a flaw.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50 Mystery Movies
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 1, 2013

Always enjoy the nostalgia of watching old movies.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amg7sweets
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2012

Bought this for my husband & he loves the movies. He couldn't believe how many movies there on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery classics
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

Do not let the 50 movies discourage you from buying them. It is a purchase well worth making. I am enjoying each movie. Have not seen them all as of yet but will save some for the winter months when stuck in the house. Definitely recommend the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great old movies!
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2011

I have had this collection for over a year now and still love watching these old movies - nothing else like 'em. Great fun when I have a movie weekend with my grown children. It's fun to see all of the drama. These are great classics!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery Classics
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 7, 2010

Even though my children refer to them as old movies. A classic is a classic and by any other name it's still a classic. They are what they once were and are what they will always be in my eyes. Some real entertainment that plays in black-and-white, but still carries a colorful perspective on the times of when to be lady or gentleman, and when not be, but with 'class'. These classic movies says it all with the fashion styles they don, the to-the-point-conversations (without the profanity), and body expressions (without the nudity) which makes them they are who they are..classics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I thought it was nice
 from Middle of Nowhere, Idaho,  Feb 18, 2010

i really liked the product. the one thing i didn't really like was the immense size of the case, when on the inside there was only stupid little paper cups holding the disks. it is exactly what i was thinking of when i ordered it. classic old movies that are cheesy and enjoyable to watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50-Movie Pack
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 10, 2009

50 old mysteries for less than $15.00 is a good deal. However, most of them are unwatchable. Sound tracks are poor, they weren't filmed that well in the first place, and, despite nostalgaic warm feelings for "Bulldog Drummond," "Mr. Moto," Boris Karlof mysteries, etc., the stories are pretty lame and just don't make it. An occasional Edward G. Robinson and John Garfield Movie had some appeal. Orson Welles' "The Stranger" was very good. And some of the original Basil Rathbone "Sherlock Holmes" films were fun (if you're a fan). But out of the 50, lucky if you find 10-15 you can watch all the way through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Hubby!
 from Pasadena, Ca,  Jan 8, 2008

I purchased this set for one of my husband's Christmas gifts, and have been benefitting from it ever since! We have watched 4 of the movies so far, and although one had poor sound, they are very engaging and fun to watch. For old time movie buffs, this collection is a great way to fill your library with some wonderful, hard to find films.... not all first rate, but certainly a bargain. Note that they are not all full length films - several are short (60 - 70 minutes) but the collection is still worth purchasing, even if just for the several really great gems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mYSTERY clASSICS 50 MOVIES 12 DVD PACK
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jan 6, 2008

The films were never cleaned, so all the dust, dirt, and scratchiness of time is still there. The audio in over half of the dvds is foggy, buzzy and skipping. And the dscs themselves have scartches and flaws. The price was great, the product was very poor. FLB, VA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery Classics 50 Movie Package
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2007

This is a great value for a person who loves old Mystery Classics. All of the movies are excellent and all are top rated, not only do you get 50 movies you save space on your shelf. I'm very pleased with the value as well as the great service from overstock and yes I will tell all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery Classics-50 Movie PacK
 from South Carolina,  Jul 17, 2007

This is a delightful variety of mystery movies that will delight the family. They are suitable to all ages as a whole, with great entertainment, The assortment of movies have been carefully chosen, to bring back some of the greatest mysteries of all times. Many will keep you on the edge of your seat with excitement that make for great entertainment. They are a must-see to enjoy and treasure in your library of movie collections of the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery Classics 50 Movie Pack
 from minot ND,  Apr 27, 2007

I really enjoy these movies, alot of them I haven't seen before. Theres nothing like old movie mysteries. I would recommand them to my friends and family. It great to see some of the older actors as I know them, so very young in the movies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top