Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor illustrations
 from Newport, NC,  Jun 8, 2010

It is very easy for children to understand, but the 100 illustrations is miss leading. They are not very detailed, some are small and all are in black and white. I originally bought it for my 2 yr. to have a short bedtime story. I think if there were better illustrations it would keep her attention longer. Deffinilty a good book for older children who do not need any illustrations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice book
 from OR.,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this book for my daughter, but don't think it was age appropriate for her. (she is 9) this is definately for younger kids. It is a real simple book and easy to understand. She likes it, but I have to fill in a lot of the blanks. We really loved this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
365 bedtime bible stories
 from north carolina,  Jan 7, 2010

my 8 year old grandson has many questions reguarding the bible and always enjoys the discussions with his mother this book has answered many of his questions. they read one story together every night.. what could be better, i am very glad i bought the book for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK FOR KIDS!
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Nov 12, 2008

I LOVE THE WAY THIS BOOK WAS WRITTEN. IT TELLS OF THE BIBLE IN A SHORT SIMPLE WAY FOR ANY CHILD TO UNDERSTAND. MY 7 YR OLD LOVES TO READ THIS EVERYDAY TO HIS 1YR OLD BROTHER.IT TELLS SO MANY STORIES OF THE BIBLE SOME OF THEM I REMEMBER AND SOME I HAD FORGOT SO IT IS A GOOD QUICK REFRESHER COURSE AS WELL. AND THE ILLUSTRATIONS IN THIS BOOK WERE VERY NICE AND DETAILED. IT WAS A PERFECT DRAWING TO THE STORY IT TOLD. I JUST WISH THAT THEY WOULD HAVE MADE THE PEOPLE IN IT MORE DIVERSE SINCE THIS WORLD IS SO RACIALLY MIXED NOW A DAYS. BUT OTHER THAN THAT THE BOOK OVERALL IS GREAT! 2 THUMBS UPS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i was looking for
 from circleville,  Dec 27, 2007

i wanted a good bible book to read to my 3yr old. this was not it. it has noo pictures and the storys are had to under stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful gift
 from alabama,  Jul 11, 2012

It was an excellent product for a wonderful price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was in great condition and my cousin loved it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from kentucky,  Sep 21, 2011

love it, wonderful bedtime book to share with your kids

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was brand new - great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific service
 from Crow Indian Reservation, Montana,  Dec 1, 2009

The copies of 365 Bedtime Bible Stories arrived promptly and in good condition. The service that Overstock.com provided was terrific. My husband and I distributed the books to the Indian children that come to our home, for ministry, on the Crow Indian Reservation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedtime bible stories
 from nc,  Sep 15, 2007

good price, received quickly, not original version I was looking for

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top