Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
24 - Season 6
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 13, 2008

Explosive entertainment! Keifer Sutherland gives us another season of saving the world from danger and destruction. Every episode is filled with suspense and will leave you cliff hanging!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Season 5's a tough act to follow
 from Colorado,  Jan 6, 2008

With Season 6 coming off the heels of the Season 5, (which was actually one of 24's very best seasons), Season 6 was good, but not "24 good". I think the creators raised the bar of Season 5 too high for Season 6. Season 6 looks a lot like Season 2, (they are nearly identical in plot) which was also one of 24's best, (with the exception of Jack Bauer's daughter's storyline, which bogged that season down a little.) In comparison, for new 24 fans, I'd recommend Season 2 over Season 6. For long time 24 fans, get Season 5!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Season Six just as good as the rest
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2008

It has everything you expect from 24 with all the action and adventure that leaves you wanting to watch the next episode as soon as the the previous one ends . I recommend it to anyone who is a fan of Jack Bauer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24(season 6) DVD
 from FLorida,  Dec 30, 2007

Great for lovers of this TV show. I ordered two of these sets of DVD's for gifts and both recepients were thrilled. One person who is extremely hard to buy for said that this was a really good present and has given him many hours of entertainment. However, if giving as a gift , make sure that they have watched the previous season to get the most benefit . This is not for children, but should be fine for older teens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the series
 from Orlando FL,  Jul 8, 2012

Great series, having my own copy give me the privilidge to watch whenever I want.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GoodStuff
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 22, 2009

A year after the last season ended and the new season was well underway, I had difficulty finding season 6 in local stores -- and when I did it cost $50+. Overstock.com gave me a much better price and sent the set to me within a few days. Thanks Guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This continues to be the best show on TV
 from Nashville TN,  Jun 12, 2008

I CAN NOT WAIT for Season 7. Season 5 is still my favorite and this one does go over the top sometimes, but still a wonderful addition to the series. Here's the thing- Get the DVDs... even if (and maybe ESPECIALLY if) you have seen the show. Nothing beats watching it without waiting for the stupid commercials. Also- This way the product placement doesn't seem so tacky. Wonderful! Buy it! Bring on next season... No more writer's strikes....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to see this season
 from Northwest,  Jan 25, 2008

I missed this entire season of the show and I wonder what it was that I missed. I've seen perhaps 2 previous seasons and when Jack's wife got killed I instantly knew this show was worth watching. This show is just too good to miss out on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great series
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jan 20, 2008

We really have enjoyed this entire series of DVDs and look forward every time a new series comes out to being able to purchasing them on overstock - for the best prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24
 from DC,  Jan 11, 2008

LOVE 24, as most do. I had to go low on the all ages ranking. No kid needs to see Jack in action. Enjoy it kid-free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24
 from Southern Calif.,  Jan 4, 2008

GREAT SHOW and season!!!!! Season 6 is better then the last 2 but not as great as 1st two season but a must see!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just when I think Jack's life can't get any more complicated, BAM! the writers twist it again. So glad they have a "Play All" feature (started in Season 5), so four episodes can play back-to-back with no manual intervention (great background company while multi-tasking, like listening to a favorite story and knowing what line comes next). The writers probably smiled at the ironic "cliff-hanger" ending. Their wit inspires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the best
 from New Orleans,  Dec 31, 2007

Best show on tv barr none. Once again a great bargain from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 - Season 6
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 14, 2007

JACK IS BACK!! Who wouldn't purchase Season 6 at this great price. I ordered a few sets as Christmas gifts so family & friends can have a "24 Marathon" during Christmas vacation. As always, Overstock.com has wonderful items at an incredible price with the best shipping costs. Season 6 goes into my collection with Seasons 1-5, which I also purchased at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 from texas,  Dec 3, 2007

love this movie have most of then my husband cant wait it for christmas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought