Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parents are ok with it
 from Eureka SD,  Mar 22, 2012

Bought it for a gift and the parents are ok with it so I

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from new york, ny,  Jan 26, 2012

my son loves to read and write in this book, it is good for a 5 years old.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Book!!!
 from Riegelwood, NC,  Dec 16, 2013

I love this book. Its a good size for small children...not too many pages or too much work. The 100 words are grouped. This book has lots of different activities to do with sight words...not just the same thing over and over. Has identification of words, putting letters together to make words, coloring, even matching pictures with sentences! There are also fill-in-the-blank activities, rhyming words, and categorization(things, colors, actions). The only thing I particularly did not care for was that one page seemed to be subject-verb agreement (to me) and there is one time-telling page at the end with number words....although I realize it won't hurt kids to learn this at this age it was a little more than I was going for with this book. But I absolutely loved this book! It won't take long for your child to complete this book. And they even get their own little cut-out activity book at the end. I also purchased the Sight Words Fun workbook from Overstock and I did not like it....but this book is a winner for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100 words kids need to know
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 16, 2013

great book - bought for a kindergartener - I recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a book!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Christmas gift purchased for my nephew and I am sure he will get a lot of use of the book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the place to buy books -
 from Paradise, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased this and a couple of other children's books along my order, but was disappointed in the books and would not recommend. I didn't return them because it was more trouble than it was worth. Besides, I'd much rather go to a bookstore where I can touch and leaf through a book before I buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100 Words Kids Need to Read: 1st Grade
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

It aws a GREAT gift for my grandaughter! She is learnign to read and this will allow her to see, hear and write the words. These are the three learning styles!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from west fargo, nd,  Dec 1, 2011

This has a good variety of ways to practice important words.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Yet Ready
 from TX,  Dec 1, 2011

Childs needs to be above the age listed or advanced for age

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
child's book
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Oct 30, 2011

This book was thinner than I expected. Not many pages for the price. It was age appropriate, but too easy for 1st graders.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100 Words Kids Need to Read by 1st Grade
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

I think my grandson will like this book. He loves to learn and this book has not only words but activites. Something to stimulate his mind. He does not live near me so I have not had the opportunity to work with him on this book. I am looking forward to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 from MI,  Aug 6, 2011

This book is very useful. Both grandkids wanted to do the activities, so I am back to get another one. Nice price and well liked. TY

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great start
 from Monterey Park, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

Perfect for a 1st grader. The words are useful as "site words" and "spelling words". It seem like a simple work book for a 1st grader to practice at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ks,  Sep 9, 2010

my 5 year old loves this book she wants to work in it everyday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jul 27, 2010

The activities in this book make learning fun! My 6 year old really enjoys doing the work and he's NOT one to like to learn. Great learning tool to review during the summer berfore 1st grade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and educational
 from AZ,  Jul 7, 2008

My 4 1/2 year old really enjoyed working on her letters with this book. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Learning Tool
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2007

I bought this book for my nephew in the 1st grade. He is just starting to learn to read and spell. He was so excited to get the book and was done with it extremely quickly. His brother who is a year younger then took the book and is working on the word too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Ohio,  Aug 10, 2007

I bought this for my son, who is going into 1st grade. He worked on it during a long car trip and absolutely loved it. He can't wait to start school now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The book was a little flimsy looking and almost too big in size for a little one to hold. The concept is nice but the product not so great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought