Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this video!
 from MA,  May 14, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this prenatal pilates video. I am 24 weeks and I do at least 2 segments every morning. I've been doing it for about 10 or so weeks and truly enjoy it. It definitely gets my body moving and avoids that sluggish "morning" feeling. I highly recommend this video!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completely satisfied
 from Kalispell, mt,  Nov 27, 2012

My local stores have nothing for prenatal exercises, so I was very pleased to find this. It's just what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout with ability to personalize!
 from Ventura County, California,  Oct 17, 2012

I was 24 weeks with my second pregnancy when I purchased this DVD. I was happy with the 10 minute increments for each body section because if I was having a "very pregnant" day I could choose to skip one part and do another part twice. The instructor is a very petite woman who has obviously done pilates for a long time. I felt like I got a decent workout without overdoing it. I am very pleased with this product and look forward to using it post partum.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 9, 2012

I had been taking part in yoga classes for months before I found out I was pregnant, but the studio I attended did not offer pre-natal courses. This DVD has been a great way for me to get a full body workout without exhausting myself. You can choose to do either 1-5 seperate 10 minute workouts. The mixing and matching helps to take away from the monotony some DVD workouts provide. I have recommended this to my pregnant friends and will continue to do so! Thanks for a great product at a great price, Overstock!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item is as descibed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD, great price.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

Super great. 5 workouts, only ten minutes each. Easily turn on just one, set up to do them all, or mix and match to suit your fancy. Workouts are fast paced, easy to follow and challenging. Modification are given for beginners or people who need them. I use this DVD 3 times per week for 20-30 minutes each time and always enjoy myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good workout video
 from texas,  Aug 30, 2008

This will be a good video for a pregnancy, and I am glad I bought it for that reason. The bonus workout is a little bit disappointing. The workout concepts are good, but it doesn't really push you enough. you would end up having to buy another pilates or use another when you are finished. Which is fine. It's just that you shouldn't expect a grand finale post pregnancy workout--it's only a few minutes long. Other than that it's a pretty good buy. Thanks again overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilates for Expectant Moms
 from Poway, CA,  Jun 15, 2008

It goes a little fast the first time, but I think after a few times I'll be used to the transitions. It was a comfortable pregnancy workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Pilates work-out
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 7, 2008

I really like this Pilates DVD - its just like doing my normal pilates but modified with pillows and such. There are 5 10min routines and a bonus post natal routine. The Standing pilates also uses weights so you get that extra bit of work thrown in there - great DVD!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Min Pilates
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 27, 2008

Wonderful video! Enthusiastic host! Works out all muscles in body! Love it would definately recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Middletown, CT,  Jan 24, 2008

The 10 minute Pilates is a great DVD, you get 5 - 10 minute exersizes that are very well put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 Jan 2, 2008

Glad I purchased this video. The segments are only 10 minutes long, but you can combine all for a 50 minute workout or do only what you have time for. It does not make you feel sore, but you can feel the areas you are working at the time. Good choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it!
 Dec 17, 2007

It is a very good work out. A little hard once your in the third trimester. But it will feel like your actually working out, unlike most prenatal workouts. I would even consider doing it after the baby is born.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top