Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 30, 2010

This quilt is exactly as pictured on the web. The colors are great and my daughter loves it. The zebra patchwork allows for nice zebra accents in other parts of her room. It is a nice weight for all seasons and the size is good for the mattress. Shipping was prompt and the item arrived in good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt fell apart after washing
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 29, 2013

We bought this quilt for our daughter's room. She loved the pattern and loved the colors, although it wasn't as bright as the photo shows. However, after the first washing it started coming apart at the seems. I was able to stitch it up - but after a few months it really started coming apart, to the point of needing to reinforce the entire top. Ain't nobody got time for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Jul 1, 2013

Ordered this for my grandaughters bedroom and it is perfect and the price was very reasonable for a king size quilt. It's very colorful and the black and white zebra print will transition as she gets older. Almost everything is compatible with it as far as furniture and accessories. It's very soft and will get even softer with use. Very well made, even the shams have ties to keep the back closed like they have on expensive shams. Couldn't be happier with my purchase as I always seem to be with anything I order from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt has personality
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 16, 2012

This quilt is well made and a perfect weight for Arizona's climates. The size is awesome because it fits and covers (with room to spare) a deep mattress even with a down blanket under neath for cooler months. I argue with my 8 year old about which way to use the quilt because she LOVES the zebra print. The quilt has a lot of different colors that you can pull from and use as accents. My daughter has decided pink isn't her thing so much anymore and this was the perfect way to tie in the old with the new. We pulled the turquise shades with accessories and it's perfect! I also ordered a solid black dust ruffle from O and it's the perfect look. This is also a nice style that kind of bridges the gap as your kid is getting older.... it's a trendy style that would work for a wide age spread, probably any age actually. There's a lot to work with because of all the patterns and colors in the patchwork. You can go in any direction depending on who it's for. You can cutz it up for a kid or go in a more mature direction with accents too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sophisticated
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Mar 10, 2012

I was extremely pleased w/ this bedspread. I was changing a little girl's room to a guest bedroom. I had pink walls and rugs! This bedspread kept the charm in the room while the squares of zebra print modernized a "flowery" bedspread. The spread is light in weight and true to size. I bought a zebra print bedskirt and throw. Am very pleased and feel the room took on a new look for very little money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 8 Year Old loves this Quilt
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 26, 2011

My daughter's preferences are changing to something a little bit more mature than princess motifs but yet still girlish and fun. This fits the bill. She thinks the zebra print is a little daring and yet the bright colors still match her decor. She wa thrilled with this quilt. It is also a very comfortable weight for Florida weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was the perfect find to redo my 8 year old daughter's room with! I looked long and hard for a quilt set that wasn't too girly pinkyish nor too teenager looking. I instantly knew this would be perfect. When I got it, it was even cuter in person! We are doing light blue walls, white furniture, and black accents with pops of bright pink & yellow throughout. Very cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable but overall softer colors (except the zebra print!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADORABLE & Bright!
 from West Bradford, PA,  Aug 21, 2013

What a beautiful quilt for my 6 year old's new 'big girl' room! Wanted a zebra theme that wasn't overwhelming or too teen-ish. This quilt is perfect. The colors are much bolder and cuter than the picture shows and you can go any direction with wall and accessory colors. You can look up the matching pillow Overstock sells and see the colors better. It appears to be well-made, but we haven't washed it yet. *** is a great brand and you would pay over $400 for this set on their site! I ordered a bedskirt from *** that is from the 'new' *** pattern quilt and am hoping it will match!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 May 9, 2013

love this and I am very happy with it!! The colors and quality are just great and the price was wonderful!!!! very nice for the summer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already worn and faded
 from early, texas,  Aug 19, 2012

I ordered this comforter for my college bound daughter in hopes it would be all bright and vibrant and cheery. When we got the comforter it looks like it is faded out like it had already been washed and worn. We are going to use it because we had already gotten things to match but with the way this one looks it will probably will not last the whole year. It is also thin and will need a comforter underneath it if you want to stay warm. Was just not happy with the colors nor the thickness and quality, for the price, I feel we should have gotten better quality. Very dissapointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top