Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 929 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Himalayas, India,  Jan 13, 2010

Got these because of the price (value for money) and also because we didn't want a higher thread count. Higher thread count cotton (500+) feels more like satin than cotton, and is also too cold for winter. This is soft, snuggly, and it does get warm quickly. However the fabric is very slightly fuzzy, and as a result it attracts every bit of lint, cat hair and fiber like velcro. We made the mistake of getting it in white, which looks nice at first, but now that all the bits of fuzz from our fleece blanket are sticking to it, it doesn't look so great. If that's an issue in your house, you might want to choose another color. As for it being reversible, the striped side is much nicer than the plain side. By the way, if you use comforter clips on the corners, it keeps your comforter from sliding around inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet
 from Olympia, WA,  Dec 14, 2010

i bought this duvet cover just to cover my down comforter........then to be covered by my new bed 'coverlet'..............however, this is so nice, you could easily use it alone for your bed cover. The color was almost exactly as shown online. It has a bit of a sheen, which is very nice without being glitzy. It isn't wrinkle-free, but almost! It has a nice, comfortable look. I'm very happy. AND YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE........I looked everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from Redmond, WA,  Dec 22, 2010

The duvet arrived before the scheduled date, which was nice. When I pulled the duvet out, it was very soft and Ilighter than I thought it would be.. I washed it per instructions, put my comforter in and then on the bed it went. I had it for two days when I noticed a rip in the fabric. The fabric is very cheap. I am very dissapointed in this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from So Cal,  Dec 21, 2010

My husband wakes up every morning and tells me how comfortable our bed is! This duvet cover is very soft and is nice looking and added the extra 'comfy' to our bed. I have washed a few times and the fabric has held up very well. I will be purchasing another. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Southwest,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought the green set and it was great. I then decided to get a dark red for winter but this one was out and I got another duvet that was not wrinkle resistant. It grabbed feathers, dog hair and lint. The color was great but when washed it tore. I bought another duvet from this wrinkle resistant in brown. It rocks-no more lint ect. The color is rich. Lesson learned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For The Price
 from OR,  Jan 18, 2011

It washed up great, remaining soft and wrinkle free. If you have a cat that sleeps at your feet you will be happy to know that claw holes work themselves out in the wash and it is very resistant to snags. Nice rich brown color without being too muddy or red looking. I wasn't sure about the striped design, but it looks very hotel-like once one the bed with crisp white sheets. Overall very pleased with the fabric and the look for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets for a nice price.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 8, 2011

I was hesitant to order them at first because other reviewers found them too thin- but they turned out to be nice and fine. Easy to put around the duvet, with help from the hubby. Washed them before using them, and that did not alter the texture any. Will likely buy a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these along with the matching sheet set, extra pillow cases, and bed skirt. I ordered all the same brand, all in light blue, and nothing matched. Everything was a different shade of blue. And then i was told since i wanted to return more than one item i had to pay to send them back. But i didn't feel i got what i wanted. I will not be ordering from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 20, 2011

I ordered this duvet for my guest room to cover a full size bed and I must say I'm pleased with the quality for the price. I believe I ordered the queen and it's almost the perfect size for the full size comforter I have so it might run a little small. The chocolate is deep brown and does not have that "red" tint chocolate sometimes has. I didn't have any problems with wrinkling or poor stitching. I wanted a plain cover, so the only disappointment for me is the stripes are on the front of the shams (I was hoping they would be on the envelope side) but they're so subtle you can hardly tell. This is a little thin if you're used to a high quality duvet/bedding, but it met my guest room needs just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Soft
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2009

This is actually my first duvet cover purchase- to go along with a new down comforter I also ordered from overstock.com--- LOVE them both! The duvet cover is striped on one side and plain on the other and matches the colors as listed online-- I ordered the Teal and Cinnamon, which both look wonderful!! The fabric is silky, soft, and adds a touch of elegance to my bed- without being overly fancy! The cover has easy button closure and is oversized so it fits easily and nicely over the comforter. I am extremely happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great simple Duvet cover
 from DC,  Feb 21, 2012

I am very pleased with this duvet cover. I wanted something simple for our master bedroom and this was perfect. I was kind of leary of the 300 TC but so far it has felt pretty soft; we'll see after a few more washes. It did have a slight odor right out of the packaging, but that's what a washer is for. Also, the stripes show horizontal in the picture, but I like having the buttons at the bottom, so the stripes are vertical on the bed. Overall, no problems with stitching or anything; great simple duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great purchse
 from stl, mo,  Dec 6, 2011

I gave this 5 stars because I love everything about it! The fabric on the top is different from the fabric on bottom but both are very soft. It had a few wrinkles when I put it on but those fell out soon and it really is pretty wrinkle resistant. Its not too thin of fabric either. Its lightweight, yet my insert doesn't show through so I am just very pleased with this purchase! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from Switzerland,  Oct 2, 2011

I have just washed this for the first time (I put it straight on when it arrived). It is horribly creased, which is a major disappointment as 'wrinkle-resistant' was my main search parameter. It is also now a couple of shades lighter than the pillow cases, which I haven't yet used - after one wash! The fabric is very thin, and the ivory is now almost white. Very disappointing indeed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover is thin and flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It wasn't
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 if 2 Sets Falling Apart
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 20, 2010

I purchased two sets in Cinnabar. One queen size and one king size. The queen set colors were far different from the king set. I've washed and used both sets equally. However, the queen set has millions of pills on both sheets and pillows cases.The king set is holding up just fine. It's like the two were purchased from different manufacturers and made of entirely different material. You may get lucky and purchase a good set but I wouldn't take that a chance again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from washington D.C,  Sep 15, 2010

I got the same 300 TC sheet set too, at the same time , cheap feel cheap look dont like it!read the returning policy I did not and I cant returned back!wasted my money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
osrating
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 14, 2009

Beautiul duvet. Better than I expected. High quality fabric. I am very pleased with my purchase. On a previous order, I ordered the wrong size. The return/exhange system at Overstock is so easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teal
 from NC,  Sep 25, 2009

I ordered the teal duvet cover, and as already said in one of the review, this specific color does not look like the picture at all. It is grayish-green.Also it is sateen, which is not what I expected.Better luck next time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cover for the money!
 from NorCal,  Sep 15, 2009

I looked around at several covers in stores before purchasing this one. The price and quality is excellent! Looks nice, good price, very soft, what more could you ask for?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Buy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 5, 2009

I loved this duvet cover so much, I ordered a second one exactly like it so I can switch them out when one needs to be washed. When I first took it out of the package, there was an odor from the plastic so I had to wash it. I was afraid I would have to iron it even though it said "wrinkle free", but it came out of the dryer smooth and silky. It is so soft, I wish I had sheets made out of this fabric and it's beautiful as well . . . a lovely striped sateen. This is the first time I've ever ordered from Overstock.com, but I have been more than pleased at the value and quality of the product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely soft set
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 26, 2014

I did a lot of comparison shopping and I am glad I decided on this set. I ordered a king comforter and the size I got fits perfectly in this duvet. Having a duvet is a first for me, as I have always had a regular floral type comforter. I like that I can keep the same comforter and change looks with the duvet. The white set looks very clean and inviting...like luxury hotel quailty. I definitely did not want one that would wrinkle.......way too much work to iron one.....this looks great...no wrinkles and there are a lot of buttons on the duvet to keep it in place. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 929 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top