Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 790 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 40 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super soft sheets
 from Norfolk, VA,  Aug 13, 2009

I purchased these sheets to bring with us to a vacation rental home that required us to bring our own linens....we don't have any full beds or full sheets at home and I figured they were cheap so even if they weren't great or we left them there it wasn't a big deal. They are FANTASTIC! They made a strange bed on vacation seem so cozy, and I have already ordered a set for our King bed at home. I have 700 thread count Egyptian cotton "fancy" sheets that I spent 3 times as much money on and they are are thick and get wrinkled and are not nearly as soft. Also, these have already been washed a few times and no problems there at all - no wrinkles! I highly recommend them. If I didn't already have a ton of sheets, I would get more than one set for my bed at home. They are a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets too thin and clingy for my taste
 from Clinton, AR,  Jul 20, 2011

These sheets were not what I had expected. They were very thin, although soft, but clingy - too much so for Arkansas summers! Also, after only one night on the mattress (pillow-top), they were a wrinkled, loose mess the next day, and that did not improve over the course of the week. I've tried the set on two different beds, with the same results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too thin - lost it's shape after one night on the mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Maine,  Oct 6, 2010

I really like the sheets. My only reason for a rating below 5 stars is that they are made for a mattress that takes deep pocket sheets..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average, but nice sheets
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 28, 2011

These sheets are a good value money wise, but other reviewers are correct when they said they were a bit thin. I don't mind that, but I know others do. Also, they do fray a bit after a few washes. However, it depends on your purpose for the sheets and how picky you are. I'm ok with how thin they are because they are soft and have remained fairly wrinkle-free. I like the color and design of them. They would be good for a guest bedroom that isn't used much, or as back-up sheets, as I use them. I can't say these are the best, but they aren't bad, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sheets
 from MN,  Aug 26, 2011

These sheets are really soft and are holding up very well. The only thing that I do not like about them is that they stretch out easily, leaving wrinkles which I cannot stand when I am sleeping. I prefer tighter fitting sheets. If you don't mind that then this is a great product for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth money
 from NJ,  Jul 11, 2012

I had ordered these sheets 2 years ago and fell in love with them. When deciding to update, I went right back to the same ones in the same color. These are definitely NOT the same sheets nor worth the money, as they are very thin and scratchy. Unfortunately, Overstock indicates once opened they cannot be returned. Therefore, I washed and tried to see if fabric softener would make them better. Not at all...therefore, it appears $40 has come gone. Invest $30 more and get better sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality.
 from Seattle,  Aug 7, 2012

i have ordered sheet sets from Overstock for years. Was very surprised at the poor quality of this set--once the sheets were washed, they looked and felt flimsy and poor quality. Going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap sheets
 from Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA,  May 20, 2012

These sheets got holes after 2 washes. Do not purchase these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from SW Missouri,  Aug 27, 2009

I'm happy with my new sheets. When they came, I immediately washed them and they really do shed wrinkles as advertised. They are generous in size and the material is soft to the touch. Hemming is straight and generous. I would recommend them to a friend, especially those with very thick mattresses. Mine are the light green and it is a pretty color for a bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Thin Sheets - Total Waste of Money
 from san diego, ša,  Apr 10, 2013

These sheets are super super low quality. I am so disappointed that I waited to receive these and now have to waste my time to ship them back. The sheets are paper-thin and look like something you would find in a really low budget hotel. You can see the sheet tags through the sheet because it is so thin. I would be embarrassed to let a guest sleep on these sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad for the price
 from Batavia, OH,  Aug 27, 2011

My fiance and I just got our first place together. We had just inherited a king size bed from my parents, therefore, we needed to purchase a set of king size sheets. Both of us were tight on money, so we needed to get a nice set of sheets for a really low cost. When I saw these sheets I thought, perfect. They looked rich with the stripes, I loved the color choices, they were 300 thread count, which is a great count if you ask me, and they were at a really great, affordable price. We've been sleeping on the sheets now for 2 weeks and they are very soft, very comfortable, and have GREAT color. My ONLY issue with the sheets is that they are very thin. This doesn't affect how they look or feel, but I doubt they will last us more than a year or so before we need to buy new ones. So if you're in our position and need a great set of sheets for a great price, you should definitely go for these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the color seen in the picture online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommend
 from Parachute, CO,  Aug 24, 2011

I am extremely unhappy with the sheets and pillowcases. The material is very thin---you can see through it and it is not soft. The top sheet just covers the mattress and the pillowcases barley fit the pillows. I had to iron the pillowcases. When I placed my order for the sheets, there was an immediate add for the pillowcases. So, I ordered the pillowcases. My falult for not reading the fine print and realizing cases were included with the sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 6, 2011

This sheet set is very thin and almost see through! Not at all what I expected. Ive gotten better at discount department stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and flimsy sheets
 from Georgetown, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

Bought these sheets in September 2011 and by October 2012 they were threadbare and had holes in them. Would recommend instead the HEMSTITCH 400 THREAD COUNT SATEEN COTTON SHEET SET which I purchased and LOVE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
willyjowe
 from collinsville, ill,  Aug 26, 2009

I absolutely love these sheets. Very soft and comfortable. Plenty large enough for a pillow-top california king matress. Will definetly buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality sheets
 from Brick, NJ,  Nov 7, 2013

These wash up very nicely. The color was as expected and did not fade after 3 washings so far. The pockets comfortable fit my tall mattress with the 3" foam topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm....not at all the sheets I imagines
 from New York and beyond,  Jun 18, 2013

I purchased these sheets over a year ago. I didn't write a review then because I didn't have a chance as I was on my way out of the country. But now, about one year later as I am desperately searching for new sheets, I decided to give my two cents.... I can't believe anyone would ever purposefully choose sheets that feel like this...They appear of a sateen finish if I am using the correct terminology in the photo, however they are more like flannel sheets! UGH... If your intention is to buy sheets with a flannel feel and look, then by all means....I would also not consider this product wrinkle resistant at all as they are extremely difficult to iron properly as they are more "flannel" than "sateen"...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap look and feel
 from queens, ny,  May 22, 2013

When I unfolded the sheets, I noticed they were extremely thin. I put them in the wash before using for the first time, and they're already coming apart at the seams. A complete waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Threadbare too soon
 from North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2013

They are soft and comfortable, but need ironing to look decent. In a little over a year of alternating week use, they became threadbare and ripped. I have never had sheets do that before - ever. Buying another set is pretty much a non-starter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from texas,  Feb 2, 2013

love the sheets; they are very nice and wash up nicely

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 790 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 40 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top