Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 901 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 46 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dtspwi
 Aug 31, 2009

I would recommend this product with some reservations. The fabric after use, developed picks like those that develop on sweaters. They are rough and feel as though there is sand in the bed. Feels like you need to use a sweater shaver before using again.These developed after one use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets are the most disappointing purchase I have made from Overstock. The price was good and there was the additional sale discount, but I would still not have ordered these sheets had they been accurately described. I ordered three sets of the white, queen sets. Upon arrival, they had a very strong chemical smell. So, I washed them in warm water with gentle detergent and an extra rinse. Then dried on low. As I removed them from the dryer, it became obvious that every piece had a serious flaw-- open seams, poor stitching, accidental tucks and gathers, mismatched ends, small stains, etc. Literally, not one pillowcase of the six was well made and not one top sheet was well made. Two of the pillowcase are probably not actually usable, the shape is so distorted! I believe these sheet sets are "seconds", that is-- products that failed the quality check to be shipped to stores. There is nothing wrong with selling seconds, but they should be clearly identified as such.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description failed to state that these sheets are "seconds"!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkle-resistant 300 Thread Count Cotton Sheet
 from Jonesboro, GA,  Oct 1, 2009

I do not think that the weight of the fabric is nice enough. Who cares how many threads per square inch if they are so small that they still make it poor quality? The color is rich and the sheet looks nice until you pick it up and hold it to the light. It's practically transparent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles
 Sep 7, 2009

These sheets are soft to touch, the colors I ordered are true to the pictures, especially the Cinnamon. Even if you did not plan to, you should wash them before sleeping on them; there is some shedding and odor of plastic from the packaging. Although they are advertised as wrinkle-resistant, they come out of the dryer VERY wrinkled; if you are one who wants smooth sheets and a crisp hem at the head, you will need to iron to make that happen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok:but
 Aug 29, 2009

These sheets are comfy as everyone says. After being on the bed for 4 days they started getting the little fuzzies on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 24, 2012

These sheets were much thinner than I expected. I bought them to replace some old cotton poly blend sheets that had become see-through with age. These were not much of an improvement. As for being wrink;e resistant, they were better than some all cotton sheets but were not smooth. I would have gladly paid more for better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sheets!
 from Pittsburg,TX,  Jul 10, 2012

Sheets are so pretty! Got them in chocolate. So soft and smooth..... My husband even noticed and loves them! Sheets are thick but not too thick and very well made.They did however wrinkle when I took them out of the dryer but when they're on the bed they come out. If wrinkling is a big deal to you though don't buy them. PLEASE NOTE: I thought I had received the wrong sheets at first. Took them out of the package and they were labelled "cotton sateen" after doing research I found that mercerizing sheets(which it states in the description they are mercerized) is what creates the "sateen" so if you want something not shiny...again don't buy them. They are 100% cotton but they are soft and shiny. They look luxurious and romantic! The sateen thing took me off guard and made me realize my ignorance when it comes to sheets. But $** is what I paid for these for a Cali King and they're worth every penny! I've washed them and I dunno what people are talking about pilling.......I've seen no such thing....... But please, please follow the washing instructions for those of you who washed them and the first time they pilled........wash them gentle with cold water,tumble dry low.....all very important! Washed them twice already and no pills,no fading. These get 5stars from me! Sheets got lost in Overstocks warehouse before they shipped to me and I wasn't too impressed with their communication skills but once I got them(even with the delay 10days after I ordered), but since.....I couldn't be happier. Bottom line,I will absolutely buy them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets
 from Pasadena, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

I ordered the light blue and dark blue colors. The dark blue is my favorite. It isn't navy like in the picture, but softer and a beautiful tone of blue. Sheets feel great and washed well. They fit our king mattress perfectly and are a true value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
300 count sateen sheets
 from Renton, WA,  Sep 10, 2009

I absolutely love these sheets. I washed them right when I received them. They came out of the dryer without any wrinkles and they felt smooth. Once I climbed into bed I couldn't believe how incredibly SOFT they were. There was no "crunchy" sound when I turned over in bed, they just feel silky smooth and I am extremely happy and will buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Cheap Sheets
 from Colorado,  Feb 15, 2014

There is no body or life to these sheets. After one wash they were like gauze. Not worth $X. I am disappointed. Overstock.com quality going down overall with their linens.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Dallas,TX,  May 14, 2013

I bought for a Cal-King 14" mattress and it does not fit. It said it would fit in the description. Fitted sheet only comes down on one side and not the other. Full sheet is just too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Camano Island, WA,  Feb 27, 2013

washed the sheets, put them on the bed for a week, washed them again and they have already started pilling!! Not at all what I expected-very dissatisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from NH,  Aug 8, 2012

I have ordered 3 sets of these sheets over the past year. The light blue and chocolate colors came just as pictured. They are a little thin but great for the price. We were looking for something that would hold up through the test of time, as we have 3 dogs that love to sleep on the bed, which riquires A LOT of wash cycles. They always come out looking great again. I just purchased the fawn color last week. It is definitely closer to the yellow color that is pictured instead of being a soft biege color. Despite the color variance we kept them anyways. At the second night of sleeping on them, when I went to readjust the sheets, they ripped across the them. I spoke with a rep. on the Chat feature and they are sending me a replacement set as we speak at no extra charge. I hope it was just a flaw in that set as I'd love to order another set in the chocolate color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer sheets
 from Brentwood, California,  Jul 20, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase of summer weight sheets. The fabric is light and soft; washed well, but not very wrinkle proof. I did hang them on the line rather than use the dryer. There sheets are perfect for warm summer nights in California. I was disappointed in the color availibility for queen size had to settle for cream (blah), but the blue color for my mother's double bed is lovely. The price was competitive and the package comes right to my front door. What could be better than that?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Sheets
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 16, 2011

To me, sheets are sheets. The sheets are soft. I did take an iron to them after washing. The color was right on point. My skin takes well to them. They definitely get the job done, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
300 tread count cotton sheet set
 from New Jersey,NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

all bedding products on this site and I buy all my purchases have left me happy and want to continue shopping with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color you see on the site and equal to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH IT!!
 from Bakersfield, Ca.,  Aug 24, 2009

AFTER I WASHED THE SET I WAS SURPRISED. THEY FLUFFED UP GREAT. THEY FIT PERFECT AND THE FITTED SHEET SEEMS TO HAVE A LITTLE MORE ROOM ON THE CORNERS WHICH MADE PUTTING THEM ON EASY WITHOUT ISSUES. THEY ALSO SOFTEND UP GREAT. I AM VERY PICKY ON MY SHEETES AND WOULD BUY THESE AGAIN WITHOUT THINKING TWICE. PERFECT FOR THE GUEST BED OR KIDS BED. GOOD DEAL!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Syracuse , N.Y.,  Aug 18, 2009

I used them in my guest room. Everyone enjoyed the comfort. I'm ordering more after i post this review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous sheet set deal!
 from AZ,  Aug 9, 2009

I am a quality/bargain shopper so I know a good deal when I find it. I needed a large quantity of sheet sets for setting up a new home--my first thought was to come to Overstock. These sheets are of wonderful quality and are trimmed out beautifully. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkle Resistant is a JOKE
 from Grover Beach, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

I ordered these sheets BECAUSE they were 'wrinkle resistant'. After washing and drying them I am left with a wrinked MESS! A lesson to be learned here...."Just because it says it is......does not mean it really is!" Nothing more need be said!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 901 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 46 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top