Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 497 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This canopy equals a great buy!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 9, 2007

I recently purchased this canopy in white to hang over my queen sized bed. Some positives: - Adds a nice dramatic feel to you bed/bedroom (I've gotten nothing buy compliments so far) - Comes with all the supplies you need for install (ceiling hooks, anchors, and little rope ties) - Fairly easy to install and won't take many tools (just a hammer or drill bit to help predrill your 4 holes) Some negatives: - Unless you have high ceilings, the center of the canopy is going to drape fairly low. I'm fine with the way it looks, but others might not be, so I really wouldn't recommend the canopy for beds that are smaller than a queen and ceilings lowers than 8 to 9 feet - Fabric is softer than I expected, which is a plus, but it seems like it will snag very easily, so just keep that in mind when washing and such Other notes: - Some had mentioned that the white canopy was too sheer, but I'd have to disagree, I think it has just the right amount of opaqueness to give that airy quailty - You really don't need to use the anchors. I found that they were more of a hassle to install than I was willing to put up with. The ceiling hooks I think will do just fine because the canopy is not a heavy fabric at all. Overall I'm really happy with my purchase and can't wait to find another great buy on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creative use
 from Kentucky,  Sep 8, 2009

I got very creative with the netting, I purchased 3 canopies and used them to enhance my patio and keep those pesky mosquitos out of our seating area. I put two of the canopies together side by side and removed the center panels and expanded the width and had additional panel to complete the ceiling. A couple of the walls/panels were not cut straight at factory, but with a nip here and tuck there, they hang nicely. I also used some beads at the bottom of the walls to keep the breeze from blowing the panels open. This was quite a job for one person, two people would make the job easier. The canopies were a great value to me, I enclosed most of my 40 foot deck for under $100 and I have an extra canopy to use for repairs or expanding the area next summer. It pays to think outside the box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great canopy
 Nov 15, 2010

I bought this to go with the black metal canopy bed sold on Overstock. The white net is absolutely beautiful on the black frame. I managed to put it up myself...it drapes beautifully and is just the right length to puddle on the floor... There is a little extra netting at the back, but all I had to do was pull it up and adjust it and it looks just like I had imagined it would. It fulfills a childhood dream of a canopy bed, but looks modern and elegant at the same time. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Beautiful and affordable, I came back!!
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Apr 5, 2007

I bought this in black and it was so beautiful, I bought a second in cocoa and layered them together. It makes my new bedroom set in the master bedroom look like a fantasy Tommy Bahama place! Guests that have been over have all said it looks like something you would see in a movie-I would definitely recommend these-in fact, I am going to buy two more-different colors-and put them in the King Guest room. By the way, the bed I have already had a cast iron scroll partial canopy, and these are BEAUTIFUL draped over it-Couldn't be happier! Best purchase I have made in a while! Awesome material, soft-not scrathcy, and durable too. Fast shipping! I trust all the purchases I have made from Overstock and I have yet to be disappointed. Order one of these and you will not regret it! My maid said it looked like "The Royal Family" bed! You will get sooo many compliments, and it takes just minutes to install. LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for us
 from MI,  Sep 12, 2006

Our daughter had a four post full size bed. This canopy drapes nicely over it in a mosquito netting type style. The rope ties provided were sufficient to secure it in place. You can just cut extra fabric at the base w/o any damage to it. Easy and useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall it is okay
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this product to go over my king size bed but it was to small. Even though the package says it can fit a king bed it does not. I ended up letting my 10 year old daughter have it for her twin size bed and it looks great. The fabric is soft and has a nice appearance when hung. It was supposed to come with hardware to hang it up with but it was missing out of the box. Overall I would rate this product a 4.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for the crafty!
 from Colorado,  Nov 20, 2007

I ordered the sand colored canopy at the request of others who appropriately described the color as champagne. I hung on my four poster bed which I also purchased from Overstock a few years ago (which I love by the way). The only problem I found was that this canopy requires a little modification to hang correctly over my king size poster. Meaning that I had to tie strings diagonally across the top of my bed to keep the middle from sagging too low, and the draperies were long onto the floor, which I cured with creative tying and bundling. Overall happy with my purchase, and it was easy to customize!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from APO/FPO,  Feb 20, 2007

I purchased the sand and cocoa colors and layered them. I get SO many compliments. As always, OVERSTOCK's shipping is extremely fast and I'm overseas (APO/FPO address). Don't hesitate on purchasing these. The price is right and the quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Perfect Match
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 5, 2007

My husband always mentioned how he wanted a bed-tent like the one he had as a child. This isn't quite a tent, but the canopy is gorgeous and we are both very pleased, he with the enclosure, I with the asthetics. It was very easy to put up -- comes with hooks to screw into the ceiling (or wall) and includes anchors for stability. It is recommended that you hang the canopy without using the anchors first to be sure you have positioned it appropriately. The wrinkles fell out less than 24 hours after hanging it. I got the ruby colored one and was concerned about how it would match my other decor, but the online photo was quite accurate (it will of course vary according to your monitor settings) and the match is near perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Nov 26, 2006

I love this canopy, I had it up over my bed within 15 minutes. It looks great and fits my queen size bed. I was afraid it will be way to big for it, but it is not. Gives my bedroom nice, cozy, romantic and expensive look. I have it in white. Easy to wash and dries right over my bed within minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2006

I bought this canopy and I'm very happy with the purchase. I was somewhat hesitant when I placed the order because I was not sure I would like it once it arrived. I bought the wine color and I'm pleased with it. The center part of the canopy hangs a little low on my bed but that's because I have a four poster and the canopy is not hanging from the ceiling. The overall look is ver pleasing. I will get this product in white and beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! A must-have!
 from Nebraska,  Sep 11, 2006

This is an AWESOME canopy! It was very easy to intall and looks brilliant in the room. Very elegant and sophisticated-I get compliments on it all the time when I am showing off my house. I strongly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite Right
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 16, 2006

I ordered the canopy with the knowledge that it would fit a king size bed. Once I received the product I found that this was not true. Maybe if I hung it from the ceiling, this would have been ok, but I did not have that option due to my ceiling fan falling right in the middle of my bed. When I tried to fit the canopy around the four posts on the bed it would not work. It fell way short. I had to return the canopy. In addition I found the same canopy for almost the same price in a local store, so I would not say the price was a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

It's a great canopy! I get compliments about it all the time;i can't help but to show it off...overstock.com has the lowest price for this item. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 23, 2012

Really loved it, i used it during a photo shoot. Fast delivery, and competitive pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This canopy is perfect!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

This canopy is exactly as advertised. My daughter is so happy to now have a 'princess' bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Coldwater, MI,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought this for our 4 poster bed, as the product is also marketed for, however, it does NOT fit an average 4 poster bed, it is made more for the ceiling attachments. It is a quality product, and is very nice, however, I have had to do several modifications to peice to get it to fit my bed. I would NOT recommend this item if looking for a canopy for a bed and you do not want to modify... it is simply to big. I did not return it because i did like the material and color enough to just make the modifications.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEXY
 from CORNELIUS, NC 28031,  Nov 27, 2010

EVERY PERSON WHO SAW THIS WAS IN AWE. MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS SO EASY TO PUT UP. EVERYTHING NEEDED WAS INCLUDED.I LOVE THE 4 PRETTY TIES, WHICH GAVE IT AN EVEN NICER LOOK. . THIS WAS A DEAL FOR THE QUALITY, EASE, AND PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mombasa 4-point Canopy
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Sep 11, 2009

I waited a long time for a canopy for my queen size bed. The price was right. The canopy gives the room a whole new look. The sheerness of the fabric sets a light tone. even with the heavier furniture in the room. Easy to put in place. The only surprise for me was that is was not hemmed on the edges. At least is still looks clean and flows well. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Canopy
 from GA,  Mar 4, 2008

I ordered this canopy in white and have been very satisfied with it. It arrived very quickly, several days ahead of something I ordered from another site on the same day (that had much more expensive shipping!). The box was a little banged up and half opened, but the canopy was sealed in plastic and in perfect condition and all the screws and ropes were included. I opted to hang the canopy directly from the loops rather than the ropes to make it hang higher, which worked out well. I can now use the ropes as tiebacks or leave it hanging loose. The top of the canopy is two separate pieces of fabric, which I think would be handy if you had a light fixture in the center that you needed to get to without taking down the canopy. (Just make sure to hang it low enough that it won't touch the light or get hot if you do that, obviously). You probably will need another person to help you hang this, I still need to go back and pin mine because the center is hanging a little too low. The fabric is shiny, and almost a fishnet type texture as opposed to something with a tighter weave. The edges are unfinished as several people have mentioned but it is still a beautiful canopy and I am very happy with my purchase and the value. I have a small bedroom but I think it works well to define the space out a little and adds a great touch to my tropical themed decor. And one last thing, I love Overstock's great shipping deals and coupon codes, I am starting to appreciate it much more after seeing the high cost of shipping at other sites. Great purchase, I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 497 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Palace Four-poster Bed Canopy
Today $32.99
Compare $38.94
Save 15%
(30)
Sheer Netting Panel
Today $24.49
(79)
Ivory Adult Mosquito Net Canopy
Today $20.99
Compare $29.99
Save 30%
(73)
Ceiling Flush Canopy
Today $33.99
(12)
Back to top