Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Colorado,  Feb 11, 2012

After all the glowing reviews and days spent shopping for the right comforter, I took a chance and ordered this. I am extremely disappointed. The pillows and bed skirt are OK but the actual comforter is not. It looks very cheap. There is a seam up the middle (have you ever seen a comforter with a seam up the middle before?) and strange orange stitching in odd places on the top. What looks to be piping around the edges on the picture is actually the back of the comforter coming to the topside. If you are looking for high quality, this is NOT it. Makes me wonder about all those other reviews! It is going right back. Have never been disappointed with Overstock before but I am on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2012

The fabric for this comforter is beautiful! First, I love the color, it reminds me of a classy 'Ernest Hemingway' type of style of muted shades of green & rusty/rose with a natural (off white/muslin) cotton color for the background. I have the King sized version and Yes! it does have a seam down the middle of the comforter, however, because it's such a 'busy' print, it's not that noticeable to me. The fabric itself is tightly woven and is similar to a soft canvas and feels very durable. The long lines of stitching that they used to hold the batting into place is done with a nice rusty/rose thread for a bit of color variance but it matches the flowers & berries in the main botanical print and doesn't look random. Just to clarify with anyone thinking of getting this lovely set, I received the comforter & bed skirt as shown, the 3 throw pillows in the immediate front of the bed and the shams are similar to the ones on the far left, closest to the headboard. (Botanical print on body of sham, rusty/pink piping & a 3" green/rose check/plaid-ish fabric along the outer band.) Only difference is that the piping on the picture is green whereas the set I received have a rusty/rose piping. I would describe this as a mid to lightweight comforter which is exactly what we were looking for as we live in Arizona. This is not heavy nor is it thin. In addition to dozens of other items, this is my 3rd comforter set that I have purchased from Overstock over the years and I am very happy and satisfied once again. As usual, it was packaged great and arrived promptly, thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Florida,  Jan 19, 2013

By reading all of the other reviews I pretty much knew what I was getting - and I really like it! Very Tommy Bahama looking. It does have a seam down the center but it doesn't really bother me. The colors are true to the picture. It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 13, 2013

This set is wonderful! I bought it to go with the yellow paint in the master bedroom. The comforter is quality and heavy...warm but does not feel "heavy" on the body. I have a queen bed but got a king size b/c I wanted a larger comforter...the sheets and shams still fit! The flowery top side of the comforter is a blended fabric...the coating makes for easy spot cleaning. It is dry clean only but with the spot cleaning that is ok. The underside of the comforter is cotton and comfortable on the skin. I love all of the colors in it...I can easily change wall color and it will still match! I would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Virginia,  Mar 14, 2012

I didn't expect to get the same quality that I have on my bed now which is croscill. Hands down croscill wins. However I thought that I could use it if the colors were what I was looking for.The colors were not vibrant at all, deceiving as it appears on screen. I returned the item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comorter was dark and mudy in color...
 from OR,  Feb 11, 2012

The quarlity was good but the color was dark and dirty looking with what I have. It was not a clean looking set. Overstock was great about taking it back. Thank's...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT!
 from Oregon,  Jan 24, 2012

Oh boy, am I ever a happy shopper! This set is just what I've been looking for :o) Do note that it is not as 'vivid' as it is pictured-GOOD! I was truly hoping the colors were a bit more subdued,and I was not disappointed. The background color is a pale golden and the muted shades of the botanicals is stunning! I have been searching for months for just the right bed set, and this is it! Not too feminine or masculine, but the right balance of both. I also ordered 2 sets of faux silk crinkle window panels from here- they are also gorgeous- in the spice color, and this will look stunning with this bed ensemble. We do have a queen sized bed set and I ordered the king sized bedding-glad I did, as I believe the queen size may have been a bit too short on the sides. I give this set a 10 out of ten! I could not be more pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from florida,  Jan 18, 2012

omg, so much nicer then i expected! i read the reviews before i bought. they were all good. but this is beautiful. colors are bright. beautiful design. well made. great for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
match
 from mo,  Dec 21, 2011

This comforter is well made and of a lovely fabric. It is generously sized and fits well on the bed. Would definitely recommend to another

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from LA,  Dec 21, 2011

I just got my bedspread today and I fell in love with it. It brightens up my entire room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
match
 from mo,  Dec 21, 2011

We liked it so much that we would have repainted the room to match if it had been necessary!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from VA,  Dec 20, 2011

The set was a great,Buy with an even better price ,The quality is great and has a soft feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
match
 from VA,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered everything I needed for an update on our bedroom. The curtains and complete bedding package brought the room to life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 9, 2013

I ordered a king size set in orange and yellow and green which matched the picture. When it arrived, it was green and burgundy and not at all like the picture. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Big Bear, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

This set could be beautiful. The fabric and the colors are great. And if not for the workmanship it would be a terrific bargain. I got it because it looked so pretty and the price fit my budget. But when I put it on the bed it is so wrinkled I can't get them out. The fabric is a stiff cottony texture which I like, but it's like the wrinkles are permanent. I have a king sized bed- so can you imagine trying to iron out the wrinkles? It also has lots of puckers (even over-lapped seam in one section) in the stitching. I read other reviews that stated there was a seam down the middle. That would be okay except the seam isn't in the middle. It's off by about 12 inches. I should send this back, but I am going to try to fix it myself by removing the stitching and re-doing it myself. I figure by the time I send it back and try to find something else I like, my budget will be shot. It's pretty and appears to be durable-especially if you have pets. But if you want something that you can put right on, this isn't it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodland King -size 7-piece Comforter Set
 from Bryson City, NC,  Jun 10, 2013

Love the pattern and weight of comforter. Looked for a long time to find the perfect colors. Material great I was concerned because I have a cat that likes to get up on the bed but no snags and cat hair doesn't stick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected!
 from Redlands, CA.,  May 3, 2013

The description for this comforter set was well written, and true. So many times the descriptions seem glossy. Not in this case the colors are just what I wanted, I love all the pillows too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Color, Bery Scratchy
 from Arkansas,  Apr 6, 2012

I love these colors and everything about this set except for the actual comfort of it. The comforter is pretty rough and scratchy. Don't get me wrong, we are still going to use it and we do love it, it'll just take some time getting softer I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed.
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 29, 2012

This comforter set surprised me, especially after so many glowing reviews. I was expecting the colours to be gentler, kind of like a watercolour, but they were too dark for my bedroom ('though really not dramatically different from the online photos). The description on the website had been accurate. The polyfill was quite thin and a bit uneven across the whole surface, not what I need for an Upstate NY winter. So I returned it, with a very helpful telephone associate and no hassle over crediting my account. Didn't even mind paying return postage. Promptly ordered the cafe/ivory Cheetah set - about the same price - which is softer, brighter, warmer, and absolutely gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

I am quite happy with the Woodland Comforter set. It looks very much like the photo, except for one thing. In the photo there appears to be a decorative cord around the comforter, but mine has no cord. In addition, it is lined with a very bright paprika colored fabric which is not displayed in the photo. It was a bit of a shock, but since I don't fold the comforter back it's not really a problem. There is also a seam on top, however it isn't really noticeable due to the busy print. My husband appreciates the fact that it is not particularly feminine due to the dark paisley bedskirt and the green plaid accent fabric on the pillows. The comforter is not very thick or luxurious, but is certainly satisfactory and looks great with our oak floors and yellow walls. I would recommend the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top