Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great robe
 from Binghamton NY,  Apr 7, 2012

The fabric is very nice and comfortable. Fits great and looks good on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very soft. Love the length - nice and long. The attached tie is really a nice touch. Runs large as many of these reviews said, but that is ok with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE bug comfy
 from utah,  Apr 3, 2012

I love the fabric of this robe because it's really soft and not bulky like a lot of the terry cloth robes. I love how the tie is sewn into the back so it's not constantly falling off or having to be pulled through loops to stay on. The length is good - I'm 5'9" and it comes just below my knees. I don't like the sleeve length and find it to be awkward as it's like 3/4 sleeve with a wide opening. I tend to end up rolling mine just so it doesn't feel like I have big flaps. My only complaint is that it is HUGE. I'm 8 and a half months pregnant and I could fit another half of me in this robe. I tried to shrink it in the wash but it still wraps around me as far as it can go and then I look like a nun. Better too big than too small, but where I'm not always going to be pregnant...it will drown me once I have this baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Robe!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

Love this robe! Great price for a long organic cotton robe! Bought the brown robe and came as pictured. Love the length and softness of the fabric and the fact that it can be worn in both colder and warmer weather. I continue to be in awe of the products and prices at Overstock.com. I highly recommend this robe!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite lounge-wear
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

I love this robe. It's incredibly soft and warm, just what I needed! I especially love that the tie-belt is attached in the back! I don't have to worry about losing the belt or keeping it looped through, it's wonderful! I got the natural color, and it's very nice, but I bet it'd be great in a fun color too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe
 from Iowa,  Mar 20, 2012

Got one for me & loved it so much got one for my daughter as a gift. pricey but worth it. roomy & nice heavy cotton.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft robe
 from Central Point, OR,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a nice, soft robe, not too heavy. I like that the belt is attached all across the back. My one issue with this robe is that it is quite large. I'm a size 10, and this robe is very, very roomy. It still wraps around and fits well enough, there's just lots of overlap. For a larger person looking for a robe, this would be a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one size fits FEW
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

i am 5'9" and a 10-12 and was SWIMMING in this robe. i say this without hyperbole--a 400 lb person could EASILY fit in this robe. the amount of extra fabric is unreal, and the shoulders measure 25 inches across! some reviews mention smaller sizes. they must have run out of those and now try to pass HUGE ones off as one-size-fits-all. don't believe it. it would still be too big for someone in her third trimester or a big and tall man. i'm also fairly certain they sent me this robe: http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Womens-Sage-Organic-Cotton-Bathrobe/5301579/product.html it looks a lot more like that one and very little like the green shade pictured in this listing. the fabric is nice and soft, but it is so grossly unflattering i can't imagine keeping it, especially for the price. return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too hot; Not too cold!
 from Southern Indiana,  Mar 5, 2012

I wanted a light-weight robe that would still be warm enough during winter. This works for me -- I'm not running around the house in just this robe, but after a shower it is great and over PJ's it's awesome. It does run large, so order a size down. I like the roominess. I have the beige color and I like it a lot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton knit robe
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2012

Very soft, generous in size, nice attached belt. Love this robe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snug, Warm and Not Hot
 from Yuma, AZ,  Feb 24, 2012

I love this robe! I had a cotton jersey robe so old it fell into pieces and I've been looking for a replacement. I am not fond of fleece as I think it's too warm, yet I want something that feels warm and comfy, This organic cotton robe fills the bill. I feel so warm and snug, and yet not smothered, and the price is just right! Comfortable and perfect for chilly mornings or evenings. There are only a couple of things I would like different about this robe - a few inches longer because I like really long robes, but it does come to mid-calf or slightly below, so it is long enough and longer is a personal preference, and there is no hook to hang it with. A real plus though is no tags to irritate or chaffe at the neck or sides, and the belt is sewn on so no losing it or having to rethread it back through though loops. An excellent buy and the color was a true soft sage. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful robe
 from Marin County, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

My search for a new organic cotton robe led me to Overstock.com, and I'm so glad that it did. My new robe has everything that I wanted.. it's organic, soft, lightweight, has pockets and best of all it keeps me toasty warm without feeling weighed down. Originally, I wanted the purple colored robe, but it was out of stock. I searched other sites and found the same robe for double the price, but still not in purple. Back to Overstock.com's site where I choose an earthy color that was in stock. No one beat Overstock.com's low price. I'm very happy with my new robe. In fact, I plan to purchase the purple robe when it's back in stock. Thanks, Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big but like the material and weight.
 from sj california,  Jan 28, 2012

I'm a med./lg and this robe would fit an x- lg, no problem. Petite people would swim in it. However, I truly like the robe and glad I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organic cotton robe
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

I would agree that this robe is very large around. It is definitely not for everyone. I am a size 14 and it is still quite large around. However, I like the extra material. Also, the cotton is very soft. The blue is darker than it appears in the picture. It is actually a dark navy rather than the brighter navy it appears to be in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a very good bathrobe! It is very long and the cotton is soft. It is longer than I expected based on the picture and larger than I expected. That is why I rated it good, rather than excellent. A picture with it on a model would have helped in my purchase decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2011

Love this robe it is very soft and long enough for good coverage, perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
robe
 from ma,  Dec 6, 2011

color is rich, material is soft and elegant , looks much more expensive

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to much robe
 from powhatan,va.,  Nov 28, 2011

not a good item for 1 fit all,luv the robe just 2 much robe.will b looking 4 another 1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO BIG!
 from Virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

Lovely material--just as described. But they don't tell you that the one size they have would fit a linebacker! I got the navy and promptly sent it back. The product description needs additional comments on size!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knitted Bath Robe
 from Manchester, NH,  Nov 12, 2011

Pretty good quality, light, even though I made a mistake, I was looking for the terrycloth one. Still it seem to be pretty good quality at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top