Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Winter Nights Sheet Set
 from Louisiana,  Dec 26, 2012

The sheets I received are extremely low quality. I ordered the charcoal gray, but the color I ended up with looked more like a dark beige/taupe - and absolutely nothing like the picture. I know that colors vary, and it's really hard to tell much from a photo, but these were WAY off. The fabric was thin enough to see through and so rough/scratchy they looked and felt more like burlap. I have purchased quite afew sets of flannel sheets in the past and I have NEVER seen anything like this. Maybe they are really great sheets and I just got a bad set, but I personally don't think they are worth the money I will have to pay to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad fit and horrible quality
 from Macon, Georgia,  Dec 28, 2012

I had been looking for flannel sheets for a while. I thought about these, and felt by the description, the sheets would be at least decent. I agree with the other review, poor quality. I don't remember the description saying they were made in Pakistan, which in itself would mean, poor quality. I ordered Queen size, as I have an 8 inch memory foam mattress, and I could verily get the fitted sheet to fit. They are also very linty. My clothing was covered in lint after sleeping on them. They are off my bed now, and in the washer, I have a feeling they are going to be a complete waste of money. When I bought them, there were no reviews at that time. So even if you think you can deal with low quality flannel sheets, you are sure to be disappointed with these. It should be illegal to sell such pathetic quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from 87083,  Aug 13, 2013

cheaply made, after one wash it did not look or feel good

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit!
 from Eastern Washington,  Aug 14, 2013

When the box arrived I was so excited as it came the same day my brand new mattress did. I pulled them out and was a little surprised that packaging read 100% cotton. I read the washing directions on the label and followed them accordingly. I pulled my sheets out of the dryer after being dried on low, threw them on my new bed and was so disappointed when they didn't fit! I could not even physically put the fitted sheet on and I am strong! I was convinced I must have been sold a full/double size so I pulled it off and it said 'Queen' to my amazement. Anyways, I was irritated as I had already washed them up so I decided to grab some Rit Dye from the craft room and dyed them purple to match my daughters decor. Threw them on this morning and what you know? They fit a full size bed perfectly! She's pleased as punch. Me? Not so much. Maybe I was sold a defunct set? Who knows.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These sheets are not worth the money. I always wash my sheets first, and they pilled up badly and were not comfortable to sleep on. Since they were used, they were not returnable. Buyer beware! I think flannel sheets should be fluffy and soft, these are NOT!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality! Very disappointed!!!!
 from LA,  Jul 27, 2013

Took them out of the package, washed them, and they balled up. Out of the package, they had a foul smell. Not- I repeat-NOT worth the trouble. They are going back! Save your money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Nights Cotton Flannel Sheet Set
 from Crossville, TN,  Mar 28, 2013

Very soft, comfortable and warm sheets. I was leery of the fit of such ordered from catalog but we are mostly forced to order by mail in this tiny town. These have excellent texture and fit the mattress very well without slippage. Love them. They also wash very well. Just the ticket for sure. It's nearly Easter and still 24 degrees at night. I recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit
 from Boulder,  Mar 25, 2013

Fitted sheet is too tight. Takes 2 men and a boy to stretch it out. When on, it still isn't right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldnt buy again
 from DE,  Mar 21, 2013

After first wash sheds like no other and I followed the washing instructions. Right now its laying at the bottom of a drawer somewhere relegated for emergency only situations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality sheets
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 19, 2013

The sheets are just what I was looking for. They are thick and hardy. The color is as depicted in the photo. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2013

The flannel sheets I received were not the quality I expected from Overstock. The top edge scrunch up terribly. Had to iron the edge. Washed before using and dryer filter full of lint. Lint on floor of bedroom daily. Would have returned but discarded box and did not want to deal with hassle. Would prefer more than 9 in. drop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel sheets
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I was very disappointed thai was a gift and we didn't receive until 12/27/12. I receive one part of my order in time but not the sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Flannel
 from Reno, Nevada,  Jan 3, 2013

Nice, cozy flannel sheet set. Fit well on the queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Sheets!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 1, 2013

I gave these as a Christmas gift and the friend is still raving about these sheets and how luxurious they feel to the skin. Of course, it goes without saying that they are warm in the cold climate of upstate NY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2012

These were for my daughter. She loves them. They are soft and really comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm glad I got these.
 from South Saint Paul, MN,  Apr 12, 2014

These are very comfortable sheets. They wash up nicely and stay soft. They fit the bed fine and do not come loose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick flannel sheets
 from CT,  Apr 9, 2014

These sheets are used in guest bedrooms so don't get a lot of washing. That will be the true test of the quality of the sheets. But at first glance, they appear to be high quality, thick, soft flannel sheets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Mar 23, 2014

After washing this set for my guest bedroom it had puff balls on it and truly embarrassing to have any of my guest use it. Don't waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sheet set is soft and cozy.
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

This sheet set is soft and warm and cozy, especially on a chilly night. You can move around without being shocked with cold sheets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't fit.
 from OKC, OK,  Mar 20, 2014

These sheets don't fit a full mattress at all, had to cut in order to use. Color was pretty, though.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top