Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Cabin Quilt
 from Ellijay, GA,  Sep 9, 2011

We purchased this quilt in a king size to use with our queen size log bed. Its generous size accommodates the bed well and the standard size shams work well with the queen bed. I recommend this quilt because it's not just pieced, it's actually sewn/quilted all over. It should launder well whereas our previous (and more expensive) quilt frayed at the seams. Very, very pleased. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Warm colors are actually more vibrant than photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This quilt is "top sewn overall" rather than simply pieced together. Exceptional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description doesn't do this item justice. The quality is exceptional.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt for our cabin!
 from Millington, MI,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the second quilt I have owned with this particular pattern. The first one was from a different company so I was expecting the same quilt/quality. Much to my delight and surprise, this one from Overstock far exceeds the quality of my first one so I am very happy with my purchase. We live in a cedar cabin on a little lake.......so of course the quilt looks beautiful with our cedar walls and beams and fits in nicely with our lodge/cabin decor. I did choose to get the king size for our queen bed as I wanted it to fit more like a bedspread and it was the right choice. If you love this kind of thing, I would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt was thick and tightly quilted.
 from Lake tahoe Ca,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a very nice quality quilt - a good heavy cotton fabric with nice tight quilting.. The colors are very clear and sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice dense quilt - not chinzy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 18, 2011

Product much better than imagined. Pattern, colors, stitching and padding excellent. Ordered king size which fit a queen bed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors brighter, truer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter cabin quilt
 from Georgia,  Oct 29, 2009

I was anxious for this item to arrive, I am a first time buyer for bedding over the internet. When I opened the box I was please to see the set, however, it had only one pillow sham, and with a kingsize there should be two. I contacted customer service and they researched the situation and sent me the other one the following week!The colors are vibrant and it looks nice on our log bed. The weight is not heavy, but with a blanket on for fall/winter, it will be just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Bogart GA,  Sep 14, 2009

We had purchased other Quilts costing much more. This is a great item for the price. The quality and color is outstanding. I would purchase this item again if I needed a quilt. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 11, 2009

Quilt and shams are vibrant and well made. It took the dullness out of our guest room. Much better in person than pictures! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quilt of excellent quality
 from Robertsdale, AL,  Feb 26, 2013

We bought this quilt for our cabin in the mountains of NC. It is of very good quality with nice quilted stitching,The design is attractive and the color is rich. We originally ordered it in a king size to fit a queen bed with a very deep matress and it fit nicely. Then we upgraded to a king size bed and it fits it beautifully also. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Isn't what I ordered
 from Watford City North Dakota,  Jan 29, 2013

I like overstock. com, I was a little disappointed when we received our quilt however. It is not what the picture shows it is. Instead of cabins, its black bears. Fortunately I was able to make it work for the room it was for. The quaility of the quilt seems fine. Yes I always tell others about overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our mountain house
 from Finleyville, PA,  Jun 13, 2012

Bought this for our house in the mountains. Perfect look for the place. Nice and very neat appearance and great quality on this quilt. The price was great. Not always easy to find this type of decor for this kind of price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt set is beautiful
 from Minocqua, WI,  Mar 17, 2012

This quilt set is what I've been looking for. It's beautiful. I bought a king size for my queen bed and it fits perfectly, and the colors on the quilt lokks so nice. I love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Cabin King Quilt Set
 from Lebanon, Maine,  Mar 5, 2012

Very rustic. Nicely made. Bought a king size for my queen pillow top mattress. Lots of extra will fit a king no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Dothan, Alabama,  Feb 29, 2012

Haven't used it as yet, for the cabin in NC. The quality looks good. Only problem is that the quilt is a king and the shams are for a double. But, will make do. Colors are vibrant & is what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find
 from Apple Valley Ca,  Feb 23, 2012

This quilt is so amazing that I purchased another one, The quilt is very durable and the colors are vibrant. Better than expected. The price was so cheap it was hard to believe that the quality was and is so great. Recommend this to everyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give it a five star..
 from scranton, pa,  Feb 22, 2012

The comforter and shams pulled the room together. The colors are vibrant, choice for window colors is up to you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precious quilt set!
 from Benton, LA,  Feb 17, 2012

I live in a log cabin in the woods and this quilt is just perfect! It adds so much warmth and personality to my home! It is much prettier than pictured!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my purchase.
 from MI,  Feb 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this quilt. It is a true stitched quilt with vibrant colors. I am happy to say the lace trim shown in the photo is not part of the quilt. I was not sure I would like that. However, the price and colors were what I was looking for, so I went ahead and ordered it. Like some others I ordered the King for a Queen bed. If you want to use a dust ruffle I would say to buy the Queen Sized. However, I planned on using it more as a bedspread. Since it is a quilt and not a bedspread, it doesn't fit exactly like a bedspread would, esp. at the foot of the bed. It is a bit short there across the foot of the bed and long in the corners, but I knew that from the measurements. The room it is in will be used by the grandchildren and occasional out of town guests. I didn't want to spend a lot money on a whole ensemble. This is going to work out perfectly for us. I especially like that the quilt is washable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Mpls,Mn,  Feb 8, 2012

The colors in this quilt are very true to the photo-I bought a king size to fit a queen size,now its a perfect bedspread.The stitching is well done,the shams are super too.If you need something with greens browns and dark mulberry colors,its just right,also has some nice beiges and browns-Very reasonably priced,I would buy this again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Amboy, WA,  Jan 14, 2012

This purchase was worth buying. It looks really good on our log frame bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THis quilt exceeded my expectations
 from California,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this quilt to replace one in our cabin and I am now thinking about getting a 2nd one for the cabin, because it looks so good and seems to be of very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top