Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 14, 2012

WOW ... where do I begin! This faux fur throw, kit fox, is absolutely beautiful. I am super picky when it comes to faux fur and this honestly, in my opinion, looks like the real deal. The fur and fabric backing are unbelievably soft. I have a white comforter, shams and blanket, with toss pillows in shades of creams, whites, tans and greys and this is the icing on the cake. I would recommend this comforter to everyone. It is a knock out and worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Park City, UT,  Oct 6, 2013

I really love this throw. It looks great and it's warm and cozy. I washed it on delicate in my front-loader and it came out perfect which was a relief since my dog also enjoys this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 7, 2013

I am sooo excited it finally arrived. Had some crazy weather in town that delayed the order, so no fault to Overstock.com. The blanket is AMAZING!!! Exactly what I was looking for, the color is perfect, it is SUPER SOFT!! I am in love with this blanket. Could not be happier. We just set a record low at 28 degrees here, I was sooo excited to sleep with the windows open and the cold air flowing in. The blanket is sooo warm!! The backing is a great feeling as well, and coordinates superb with the blanket. I am beyond happy with this purchase, I never write reviews, but had to get this one for you people, this is a great x-mas gift idea, looks great on my queen size bed, perfect size!! Merry Holidays all, thanks for reading my review :D pLot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH MA GAWD!!
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 1, 2014

Firstly, I ordered this on Monday and got it the next day without paying for overnight! I was so excited to get my package and when it finally came in instantly fell in love with the colors. I admit it was a hard decision, seeing as all colors were equally as beautiful, but I decided on Champagne Fox. The colors are exquisite and they add so much elegance to my room. The reviews have a lot of good things to say about these blankets but I was still surprised by the quality. Other people complain about the fur being prickly but I brushed mine with a fine bristle brush and the issue was fixed. It does shed a little but it holds extremely well. I was also glad to see that you can throw it in the wash (directions on the wild mannered website instruct to wash cold with like colors on delicate and line dry) instead of dry cleaning like the directions on overstock say. The faux rabbit sheared fur does shift but its nothing brown thread and a needle cant fix. Just be careful to separate and mat down the fur while doing this otherwise it creates knots. I should also add the blanket looks more realistic when thrown casually on top of a bed rather than being laid out flat. Overall excellent blanket but because of the extra touches i had to do I gave it 4 stars. Definitely wont deter me from buying Amber and Kitt Fox in the future!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE ATTRACTIVE COZY PRODUCT
 from AURORA,IL,  Oct 24, 2012

WE PURCHASED THE AMBER FOX 60 X 84 AND LOVE MOST EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE COLORS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL AND IT LOOKS GORGEOUS DRAPED ACROSS OUR DARK BROWN SOFA. FELL SHORT OF FIVE STARS BECAUSE THE FAUX FUR FEELS FAKE AND WE WERE HOPING FOR SOFTER. THE UNDERSIDE IS EXTREMELY SOFT AND VERY WARM & COZY WHICH MADE IT WORTH THE MONEY. THE SIZE WE PURCHASED WAS PLENTY LARGE FOR THE TWO OF US PLUS OUR TWO POOCHES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO BE WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU DON'T MIND THE FEEL OF FAUX FUR!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Luxurious
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 11, 2014

Let me start by saying that I have more faux fur throws and blankets than anyone should have...hoarder is the term that comes to mind. I have purchased from discount stores (**** *****), ***** *****, ********** *********, ******, ********* ****...you get the idea. I have paid a range from $40 to $200+ for throws and this one blows every one of them out of the water. I purchased the Platinum Fox color option and it is beautiful. It is thick and soft with good weight without being overly heavy. The size is perfect to snuggle up on a sofa and not have your toes freezing, or throw it on a bed for added warmth. The quality is outstanding, it is well made and is now my favorite faux fur throw. I honestly don't need another faux fur blanket, but I'm going to order another one to have on hand just because.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, warm and awesome for snuggling
 from Chicago,  Nov 25, 2014

I shopped around for this exact brand of faux fur throw and was happy to find it here at Overstock at a very similar price to Wild Mannered's Best Home Fashion site once all promotions and discounts were applied. The throw is HUGE which is wonderful for snuggling on a cold snowy day. It is nice and heave and the backing fabric is soft and warm. While the package says dry clean only, instructions on the website for machine washing are as follows: Faux Fur Front: 100% Acrylic Faux Fur Back: 100% Polyester Care Instructions: Machine wash cold delicate cycle with like colors Do not bleach Line dry only, do not tumble dry Dry cleaning recommended (Caution: Fur might become curly if you tumble dry.) I did buy two throws, as I wasn't sure which color we would prefer. The Amber fox was a little too orange for me and I kept the Champagne Fox. I'm a little disappointed that if you want a refund, they deduct the cost of return shipping. In store credits do not have shipping deducted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! LONG HAIR!!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 5, 2014

This blanket is HEAVY! If you don't like a lot of weight on top of you in order to stay warm, you won't like this one. I like light weight and warm, but this is heavy and warm! Long hair on the blanket and fleece lined on the back side. Nice blanket that everyone else in my house likes but me... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Throw. Ever.
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2014

I have received more compliments on this throw (as well as lustful coveting looks and blatant threats of theft) than I have on anything I have ever purchased. Ever. Including my dream sofa from Restoration Hardware. More than one visitor to my home has flung themselves on this throw in a paroxysm of ecstasy. No joke. From a practical standpoint, it lends a wonderful color and texture to the room, which I love. It contrasts nicely with the linen of my sofa, giving the whole room a designed, pulled-together feel. It's also super-cozy to sit under on the cold, foggy San Francisco days (of which we get many). It doesn't shed, so it hasn't been an upkeep nightmare. All in all, one of the best Overstock purchases I've ever made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Faux Fur Throw!
 from NY,NY,  Nov 9, 2013

Wildly Mannered Throws are soo realistic looking. Sometimes i just look at them and marvel. They are thick and warm and have a lovely soft lining. I have already bought a couple to give as gifts. Can't get enough. I've never seen any other brand as beautiful as the Wildly Mannered Throws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from las vegas,  Jul 9, 2013

These blankets are completely amazing, after ordering the kit fox (greys and cream whites) I also ordered the champagne fox((whites and bit of black) and the platinum fox (browns) they are all gorgeous and soooo soft on the underside so big and perfect for snuggling, adds such an elegance and warmth to any room. I have the kit in my bedroom and the platinum in the living room. Now my friends are ordering them and loving them too. Too awesome for words well worth the money!! Highly reccommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wild Mannered Luxury Long Hair Faux Fur Lap Throw, beautyful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a faux fur blanket for quite some time and decided to go with this one on Overstock because the price was good. I was very happy with the color and texture of the item when I received it. It looks great at the foot of the bed for a lodge/cabin feel. If you have cats, beware! My cats are so obsessed with this blanket and are always on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 May 10, 2015

It was very nice but not what I expected, so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really want to love this throw but the fur is not soft or luxurious at all. Was definitely expecting higher quality and I'm so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pretty & soft. Definitely keeps us warm. I wish it was a little longer & wider though. Doesn't completely cover king size bed. But works very well as extra layer of warmth. It also doesn't look in the least bit cheap. I'd definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious
 Apr 23, 2015

Luxurious, beautiful, warm , Love this throw !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great colors, heavy and nice quality. I just ordered the matching pillows and can't wait to get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous!
 Apr 21, 2015

Super soft, very real looking, and the perfect weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this throw
 Apr 19, 2015

Beautiful, warm and snuggly, this throw is definitely high quality. Color matched the sample on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought