Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not soft. Sheds.
 from USA,  Dec 28, 2013

I had a hard time trying to decide how many stars to give this. I’ve looked at this throw on and off for the past few years and finally ordered it in Amber Fox. I thought the reviewers stating it wasn’t soft were, perhaps, over exaggerating. They weren’t. It looks very realistic with nice long fur, but it’s coarse feeling. I was surprised since it looks plush and luxurious in the photos. It felt like dog fur. Before ordering this throw you seriously need to decide if the appearance or feel is more important. It also shed quite a bit. There are two well known retail stores that carry fur throws in the $XXX range when not on sale and I know they're soft. I ended up going with a certain mink throw from one of those stores and am very happy. My new blanket is soft and realistic. The colors in Amber Fox are ivory, dark gray, dark brown, & golden brown. In real life, it appeared a tad more golden than what I anticipated. Ultimately I returned this throw and the process was smooth with no problems. I hope this helps someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur Throw
 from Marquette, MI,  Nov 17, 2012

I have 2 of these throws for my master bedroom and living room. These throws are very heavy. The backing is so very soft, almost softer than the fur. I expected the fur to feel softer, it does feel more fake than I had hoped when I ordered it, but I still really love this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from St. Petersburg, Florida,  Nov 9, 2012

When I bought this I didn't even look at the size. I assumed it would be a small throw to add elegance to my bedroom. It's actually really big, but oh so comfortable and delicious! You just want to wrap up in it and snuggle! I have to fold it in half so it just covers the bottom half of my King Size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitt Fox Faux Fur Throw
 from Atlanta,  Nov 22, 2014

I ordered the Kitt Fox faux fur throw to use on my bed. I wanted something to add texture and a little color to a room with dark olive green velvet drapes, antique mahogany furniture, and off-white walls. The throw looks stunning on top of the white duvet. It has just the right amount of gold, brown, gray, and white. Other reviews mentioned a stiffness in the feel of the fur. I found the fur to be very soft and very realistic---it is also nice and warm! My toes were happy last night. The back side of the throw is super soft in a light taupe color, which compliments the fur. I am very satisfied with this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Jul 21, 2015

Worth every penny. Love this throw!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 Jul 10, 2015

I love this! ! Its soft and plush and adds that extra touch of class to the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really awesome.
 Jul 1, 2015

It's beautiful! But definitely a throw blanket. A little small. The only downside is it sheds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket was perfect for my son! It is so soft and warm! I make him share when we watch movies together. I think I will have to order one for myself and one for his Grandmother in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the blanket is super soft, plush, and amazing for the winter. it is extremely well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Amber Fox purchased. It looks just as pictured. It's soft, realistic looking and very luxurious. It's on the foot of our bed, our little dog loves it. She snuggles right into it. I came back to purchase another for our vacation home. One of the best purchase I've made from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy throw
 Jun 3, 2015

I bought this for a new bride, who was heading to Alaska for the first time. It is so soft and really looks like a fur without killing any animals. She loves it and has already sent me a picture of them snuggling under it. It is a good size and very warm. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very warm
 May 8, 2015

i love this throw. it is very warm and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look of this faux fur throw - good price for an expensive look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

WOW is all I have to say. Beautiful material and it looks so real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms.
 Apr 23, 2015

very nice quality and fast delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ton10131960
 Apr 18, 2015

fell i love with a pottery barn throw purchased at a store, so when the time came to replace it, i went to an auction spot and purchased one... the day i got it, i packed it and shipped it back it was thin and flimsy.. so came over to over stock to check out the reviews - i buy only after reading the reviews...i get a great feeling hearing the pros and cons.. OK THIS THROW!.... insanely thick and LUXE... a winner i have told friends who have purchased after i did and we are all 100% thrilled with the weight, heavy, the feel, authentic not thin but long thick faux fur so well done i could swear it was real.. since my purchase, i have eliminated all the covers from my bed and sleep only under this super thick and heavy faux... having just survived a long and brutal winter in the northeast i wish i had purchased this in the fall. that being said we are having a cold wet spring, and this throw makes sleeping warm not hot and so very comfortable, besides the luxe factor of having this very real looking throw tossed across my bed looks like a million $$... not only was this cheaper than the one at PB.... it feels 100x's thicker, heavier and so much more expensive...i would tell anyone on the fence buy this for a chilly night on the sofa or a sweet snuggle on the bed... everyone must have one... looks 100+...feel 100+....luxe factor 100+.... price well below the big boys but miles ahead in quality...can you tell i love this? i do...as does everyone else who bought one...and so far every color has been spot on to the real fur it duplicates... BUY THIS!... you will love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this throw. Its fairly large and heavy. It has has a different material on one side that is really soft and not suffocating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious.
 Apr 8, 2015

This was, hands down, the nicest faux fur throw I've ever seen. The only reason I returned it ? I felt it was "too much" on my sofa. The quality is very good. Love the weight and size of it and may regret returning it once winter is upon us, again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KER
 Apr 8, 2015

Lovely, warm and beautiful, though the colors could have blended a little better. Definitely love it enough to keep it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 17, 2015

I purchased for myself and friends for gift and we all love them, they look very luxurious

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought