Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not soft. Sheds.
 from USA,  Dec 28, 2013

I had a hard time trying to decide how many stars to give this. Iíve looked at this throw on and off for the past few years and finally ordered it in Amber Fox. I thought the reviewers stating it wasnít soft were, perhaps, over exaggerating. They werenít. It looks very realistic with nice long fur, but itís coarse feeling. I was surprised since it looks plush and luxurious in the photos. It felt like dog fur. Before ordering this throw you seriously need to decide if the appearance or feel is more important. It also shed quite a bit. There are two well known retail stores that carry fur throws in the $XXX range when not on sale and I know they're soft. I ended up going with a certain mink throw from one of those stores and am very happy. My new blanket is soft and realistic. The colors in Amber Fox are ivory, dark gray, dark brown, & golden brown. In real life, it appeared a tad more golden than what I anticipated. Ultimately I returned this throw and the process was smooth with no problems. I hope this helps someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Fur Throw
 from Marquette, MI,  Nov 17, 2012

I have 2 of these throws for my master bedroom and living room. These throws are very heavy. The backing is so very soft, almost softer than the fur. I expected the fur to feel softer, it does feel more fake than I had hoped when I ordered it, but I still really love this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from St. Petersburg, Florida,  Nov 9, 2012

When I bought this I didn't even look at the size. I assumed it would be a small throw to add elegance to my bedroom. It's actually really big, but oh so comfortable and delicious! You just want to wrap up in it and snuggle! I have to fold it in half so it just covers the bottom half of my King Size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitt Fox Faux Fur Throw
 from Atlanta,  Nov 22, 2014

I ordered the Kitt Fox faux fur throw to use on my bed. I wanted something to add texture and a little color to a room with dark olive green velvet drapes, antique mahogany furniture, and off-white walls. The throw looks stunning on top of the white duvet. It has just the right amount of gold, brown, gray, and white. Other reviews mentioned a stiffness in the feel of the fur. I found the fur to be very soft and very realistic---it is also nice and warm! My toes were happy last night. The back side of the throw is super soft in a light taupe color, which compliments the fur. I am very satisfied with this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorator
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2014

I am a decorator, and I was searching for the PERFECT faux fur throw. I came upon this one & ordered it, HOPING it was as good as the photo. This blanket is GORGEOUS!!! Not only did the fur side look & feel fabulous for a faux, but the other side is also luxurious & SO soft, you want to just curl up with it! I loved it SO much after ordering the first one for a client, that I ordered one for myself! I've had compliments on my photos for my home decor business, so may get a few more to give as gifts! I would highly recommend this faux fur throw!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Fenton, Michigan,  Oct 13, 2014

I was so happy to receive the throws but sad to report the colors where not as expected. My spouse was concerned with the fake fur...thinking it might in the future "mat" or tangle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT THROW
 from DETROIT, MI,  Aug 14, 2014

I'M USING THIS AS A THROW ON A COUCH IN MY DEN. IT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE FUR. THE ONE I RECEIVED IS SOFT AND SILKY IN TEXTURE. IT'S A RICH HONEY AMBER WITH DARKER STRIATIONS IN TONE. I BOUGHT THE CHAMPAGNE FOX. IT'S A PERFECT SIZE. THE LINING IS A VELOUR AND COMPLIMENTS THE FUR SIDE. I'VE SEEN THIS FOR CLOSE TO *** IN HIGHER END STORES THAT WEREN'T AT ATTRACTIVE AS THIS ONE. THIS REALLY DRESSESS UP THE ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Right out of the box, I was a little overwhelmed by the idea of a fur throw, but ordered it on the recommendation of a friend. After a couple days with it on my sofa, it grew on me. Then one chilly evening I had it around my shoulders and I knew it would be my favorite throw forever. Strongly recommend. Also ordered from Overstock a coordinating faux fur pillow a week later and the two in the same room look fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy nites
 from California,  May 15, 2014

Color was great and material soft to the touch . Very attractive in our main sofa .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux fur throw
 from Baraboo WI.,  Apr 11, 2014

I love these throws! Very nice! very warm! I ordered 2, the inside lining is sooo soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wild Mannered Faux Fur Throw, beautiful
 from NY,NY,  Mar 27, 2014

This gorgeous throw looks like a real fur throw. Just the right size to cover yourself in a chair by the fire..... though the throw is pretty warm by itself. Disappointed that the price went up on both the 58 X 80 and the 58 X 60. they are gorgeous though.. makes a great present!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 from Minnesota,  Mar 21, 2014

I LOVE IT! Warm and inviting, Easy to get the family snugly close on a cold winters night :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luscious fur
 from Milwaukee WI,  Mar 19, 2014

The fur has both long and short hairs, and looks very realistic. It feels less soft than my other throw from 10 years earlier, and that is my only downgrade. The looks are better than the pictures. And the feel is just a bit more plastic that perfection would allow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Beautiful
 from Murrieta CA,  Mar 18, 2014

......and the added bonus that my cat comes running to join me when I pull it up to read my Kindle, purring and kneading as if it's her long lost mother or something....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on the market
 from CT,  Mar 4, 2014

I have 2 of these. The other is the size smaller for the sofa. This one is on the bed. This throw is well made, soft and warm! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy Wild Mannered Luxury Throw
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 26, 2013

The Throw is very nice made, warm and cozy and very nice looking too.It is so beautiful to use in winter time anywhere around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2013

This blanket it so AMAZING that I immediately bought one as a gift for my Mother. In my opinion, everyone should own this blanket. I highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wild Manner Fur
 from TX,  Dec 10, 2013

The best fur throw that I've ever seen! I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Clarkston, MI,  Nov 26, 2013

Bought this as a gift for a bridal shower and the bride absolutely loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful throw
 from Amherst,NY,  Nov 24, 2013

I loved it so much planning to buy another one! Look gorgeous on the chair or couch and very warm and cosy .Perfect for winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought