Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and girly!
 from WI,  Apr 15, 2014

Nice addition to little girls bedroom. Very soft and pretty. Easy to put on bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh wow! I love this bed skirt! Wonderful quality
 from Newton, NJ,  Mar 8, 2014

wonderful quality, very good value, perfect length and quick delivery...I found this elsewhere but the price was 30% higher, even with shipping. Very happy with this purchase. Would purchase again and would recommend. Needs a quick steam iron before using, that is the only "issue" if you want to call it that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voile gathered bedskirt
 from Caldwell, KS,  Feb 27, 2014

great fit and lovely overall effect with my white bedding

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Feb 13, 2014

Yes I had to iron it out of the package to be expected. It is after all as described as sheer cotton voile. It also said 15 inch drop, I was expecting to have to put the bed on low risers because the drop is 14 inches on my bed. It fit perfect so I am guessing a person who has a 15 inch drop may find it a little short.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all sheer
 from Post Falls, ID,  Feb 5, 2014

The description and photo for this bedskirt are somewhat misleading -- the fabric is actually quite opaque and somewhat plain. I somehow pictured the bedskirt as being sheer and tutu-like. But then it would have had to be made from tulle and not cotton voile, as the description goes on to say, so I should have paid closer attention to that. However, the workmanship is excellent -- the top of the bedskirt that goes under the head of the mattress is rounded off and slightly fitted to help keep it on the bed. First time I've seen that. I'll keep looking for something a little more elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from South Dakota,  Jan 12, 2014

This bedskirt doesn't look exactly like the picture, but nothing ever does. It is 100% cotton, so of course it needs to be ironed out of the package. It does iron quite easily - no steam necessary. It is not quite as full as the picture, but definitey more than your run-of-the-mill discount store skirt. It is also not as sheer as I expected, but, again, it is still a step up from the usual polyester bedskirt. It is feminine and light, great for French country or shabby chic decor. The corners are split for fitting over rails, and the head is fitted to hold it in place on the bed, a nice feature. Bottom line is "you get what you pay for," so if you don't expect more than that you will be satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern Indiana,  Dec 10, 2013

I love the look of this bed skirt. I found it easy to iron and I love the way that it pools only slightly on the floor around the bed. The color was just what I needed. The price was much better than others that I had reviewed before I purchased this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2013

Great quality product no ironing needed just put on and enjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp looking
 from Davenport,IA,  Nov 24, 2013

I just wanted a basic dust ruffle in white. This is really beautiful on my bed. Pay attention to the length you need because it is also available in the 18 inch length too. Nice looking and doesn't look or feel cheap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very very disappointed
 from Burlington NJ,  Nov 22, 2013

I was extremely disappointed in this bed skirt - the gathering of material was beyond scare - looks no different than the cheap bedskirts that come with comforter sets.....does not look like the picture at all. I buy from Overstock all the time and I have to say this is the first time that I have been disappointed in a purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 17, 2013

Lining keeps bed frame from showing. Great value. Fits my queen bed well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Material
 from Niles, OH,  Nov 7, 2013

The quality of the outer bed shirt is very poor, thin and wrinkles extremely easily. For the cost, I would expect better.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and a good bargain
 from Western NY,  Oct 10, 2013

Exactly as pictured, reasonable price. Just what I wanted

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton voile bed skirt
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

Beautiful, lined bed skirt. Looks great with any quilt. Very well made and nicely lined.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedskirt
 from New jersey,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this thinking it would be silly flowy romantic fabric. It's pretty once it's ironed or steamed but it's just cotton. If you're looking for something luxurious looking, this is not it. It's nice, but nothing special

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bed skirt
 from Boston MA,  Sep 29, 2013

The bed skirt looks very elegant once you iron out both ruffles on skirt. It looks wonderful on the bed. I think that the top ruffle could of had a better quality material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust Ruffle
 from Boston MA,  Aug 13, 2013

Ruffling isn't as tight as the photo. I washed and dried it after I received it hoping the wrinkles would come out. Well, they didn't and I had to press both layers. It looks quite good now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very feminine.
 from Montreal, QC,  Aug 9, 2013

Very nice because it has a liner. Gives a soft feminine look. Just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When you want that extra special 'finishing touch'
 from Fly Over Country,  Aug 6, 2013

These arrived as scheduled, and they are so pretty. I will be pairing them with beautiful bedding ensembles, and they will be just that extra touch that makes the look complete. "Presentation is everything, " is the old saying, and beautiful bedding is just not complete without a finishing touch. So glad Overstock makes that so easy to do with elegant products and fabulous prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Estacada, Oregon,  Jul 9, 2013

Wonderful fit and look, but be prepared to iron! Glad I only have to iron it just once!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top