Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
voile gathered bedskirt
 from Caldwell, KS,  Feb 27, 2014

great fit and lovely overall effect with my white bedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Feb 13, 2014

Yes I had to iron it out of the package to be expected. It is after all as described as sheer cotton voile. It also said 15 inch drop, I was expecting to have to put the bed on low risers because the drop is 14 inches on my bed. It fit perfect so I am guessing a person who has a 15 inch drop may find it a little short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all sheer
 from Post Falls, ID,  Feb 5, 2014

The description and photo for this bedskirt are somewhat misleading -- the fabric is actually quite opaque and somewhat plain. I somehow pictured the bedskirt as being sheer and tutu-like. But then it would have had to be made from tulle and not cotton voile, as the description goes on to say, so I should have paid closer attention to that. However, the workmanship is excellent -- the top of the bedskirt that goes under the head of the mattress is rounded off and slightly fitted to help keep it on the bed. First time I've seen that. I'll keep looking for something a little more elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from South Dakota,  Jan 12, 2014

This bedskirt doesn't look exactly like the picture, but nothing ever does. It is 100% cotton, so of course it needs to be ironed out of the package. It does iron quite easily - no steam necessary. It is not quite as full as the picture, but definitey more than your run-of-the-mill discount store skirt. It is also not as sheer as I expected, but, again, it is still a step up from the usual polyester bedskirt. It is feminine and light, great for French country or shabby chic decor. The corners are split for fitting over rails, and the head is fitted to hold it in place on the bed, a nice feature. Bottom line is "you get what you pay for," so if you don't expect more than that you will be satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern Indiana,  Dec 10, 2013

I love the look of this bed skirt. I found it easy to iron and I love the way that it pools only slightly on the floor around the bed. The color was just what I needed. The price was much better than others that I had reviewed before I purchased this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2013

Great quality product no ironing needed just put on and enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp looking
 from Davenport,IA,  Nov 24, 2013

I just wanted a basic dust ruffle in white. This is really beautiful on my bed. Pay attention to the length you need because it is also available in the 18 inch length too. Nice looking and doesn't look or feel cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 17, 2013

Lining keeps bed frame from showing. Great value. Fits my queen bed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Material
 from Niles, OH,  Nov 7, 2013

The quality of the outer bed shirt is very poor, thin and wrinkles extremely easily. For the cost, I would expect better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and a good bargain
 from Western NY,  Oct 10, 2013

Exactly as pictured, reasonable price. Just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton voile bed skirt
 from Plainfield, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

Beautiful, lined bed skirt. Looks great with any quilt. Very well made and nicely lined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedskirt
 from New jersey,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this thinking it would be silly flowy romantic fabric. It's pretty once it's ironed or steamed but it's just cotton. If you're looking for something luxurious looking, this is not it. It's nice, but nothing special

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bed skirt
 from Boston MA,  Sep 29, 2013

The bed skirt looks very elegant once you iron out both ruffles on skirt. It looks wonderful on the bed. I think that the top ruffle could of had a better quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust Ruffle
 from Boston MA,  Aug 13, 2013

Ruffling isn't as tight as the photo. I washed and dried it after I received it hoping the wrinkles would come out. Well, they didn't and I had to press both layers. It looks quite good now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very feminine.
 from Montreal, QC,  Aug 9, 2013

Very nice because it has a liner. Gives a soft feminine look. Just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When you want that extra special 'finishing touch'
 from Fly Over Country,  Aug 6, 2013

These arrived as scheduled, and they are so pretty. I will be pairing them with beautiful bedding ensembles, and they will be just that extra touch that makes the look complete. "Presentation is everything, " is the old saying, and beautiful bedding is just not complete without a finishing touch. So glad Overstock makes that so easy to do with elegant products and fabulous prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Estacada, Oregon,  Jul 9, 2013

Wonderful fit and look, but be prepared to iron! Glad I only have to iron it just once!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 3, 2013

Had to iron it, which was tedious, but it works perfectly and looks lovely. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice.
 from Baton Rouge,  Jun 20, 2013

I like the bedskirt alot. But beware, it took me 2 hours to iron it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2013

It's a pretty dust ruffle, however, it looks NOTHING like the picture. I thought it was going to be super sheer and frilly. It pretty much looks like an ordinary dust ruffle, except a little prettier. I honestly love the one in the picture, so I was disappointed, but being said that Iím keeping it because Overstockís return policy isnít the best. And I agree with the other reviews that it's really wrinkled when you receive it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought