Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
White and full enough
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

The skirt is fine, needs a good ironing and then looks good. Pure white. It is not as full as I would have liked but full enough. Be sure to check the drop on your bed. There are side rails on my daughters twin so the skirt has to come up and over those and then of course fall to the ground. The bed is against the wall and only seen from two sides so I was able to make it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2013

Lovely finishing touch to my bed. Pure white color. 15" drop is perfect for a standard boxspring. I never iron, yet it looks gorgeous just the same!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Delaware,  May 16, 2012

Well made, 2 layers, full skirt. I would definately recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very very disappointed
 from Burlington NJ,  Nov 22, 2013

I was extremely disappointed in this bed skirt - the gathering of material was beyond scare - looks no different than the cheap bedskirts that come with comforter sets.....does not look like the picture at all. I buy from Overstock all the time and I have to say this is the first time that I have been disappointed in a purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just so-so
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 25, 2012

This is currently on my bed however it's not my favorite. The quality of the fabric could be better. I expected it to be fuller than it is (more like a tutu) but it's very thin and it's the kind of cotton that wrinkles terribly. Because it's gathered, it's REALLY hard to iron. It does the job but I wouldn't buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2012

Beautiful bedskirt. Flowy and feminine. Was worth paying a little more to not get a generic white bedskirt for my daughters bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from AL,  Jul 8, 2014

Very good quality skirt and it looks beautiful as well. I did have to iron it, but it was easy and quick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from SC,  Jun 21, 2014

This bed skirt is exactly as described, its good quality and fits great. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I thought!
 from Amherst, MA,  Jun 10, 2014

I thought I was getting the run of the mill bedskirt. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. The bedskirt is lined so it has some bulk to it and isn't just a flimsy piece of fabric. It fit the bed perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So feminine & lovely!
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

I LOVE this bedskirt! It is sheer but there is a piece of solid white fabric behind the sheer fabric to hide your bed frame. I wish I had known this because I went out and bought another solid white bedskirt to place behind this one so that the bed frame wouldn't show up. As for ironing, here's my trick: I set the bedskirt in place and make up the bed. Once all my bedding is how I want it, I take a spray bottle and add water or scented lavender or rose water and I spray the bedskirt and lightly pull down on the fabric to flatten out the creases in the fabric as I spray. I do this for all my "ironing" needs, including my clothes and it dries quickly and works like a charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the fullness of the skirt it looked great
 from oceanside, ca,  May 20, 2014

the bed skirt was well made and I liked the added layer which gave a lush look. I would buy it again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  May 2, 2014

Perfect! Voile gives the bed a very nice look! The look is softer than a heavier fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and girly!
 from WI,  Apr 15, 2014

Nice addition to little girls bedroom. Very soft and pretty. Easy to put on bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh wow! I love this bed skirt! Wonderful quality
 from Newton, NJ,  Mar 8, 2014

wonderful quality, very good value, perfect length and quick delivery...I found this elsewhere but the price was 30% higher, even with shipping. Very happy with this purchase. Would purchase again and would recommend. Needs a quick steam iron before using, that is the only "issue" if you want to call it that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voile gathered bedskirt
 from Caldwell, KS,  Feb 27, 2014

great fit and lovely overall effect with my white bedding

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Feb 13, 2014

Yes I had to iron it out of the package to be expected. It is after all as described as sheer cotton voile. It also said 15 inch drop, I was expecting to have to put the bed on low risers because the drop is 14 inches on my bed. It fit perfect so I am guessing a person who has a 15 inch drop may find it a little short.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all sheer
 from Post Falls, ID,  Feb 5, 2014

The description and photo for this bedskirt are somewhat misleading -- the fabric is actually quite opaque and somewhat plain. I somehow pictured the bedskirt as being sheer and tutu-like. But then it would have had to be made from tulle and not cotton voile, as the description goes on to say, so I should have paid closer attention to that. However, the workmanship is excellent -- the top of the bedskirt that goes under the head of the mattress is rounded off and slightly fitted to help keep it on the bed. First time I've seen that. I'll keep looking for something a little more elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from South Dakota,  Jan 12, 2014

This bedskirt doesn't look exactly like the picture, but nothing ever does. It is 100% cotton, so of course it needs to be ironed out of the package. It does iron quite easily - no steam necessary. It is not quite as full as the picture, but definitey more than your run-of-the-mill discount store skirt. It is also not as sheer as I expected, but, again, it is still a step up from the usual polyester bedskirt. It is feminine and light, great for French country or shabby chic decor. The corners are split for fitting over rails, and the head is fitted to hold it in place on the bed, a nice feature. Bottom line is "you get what you pay for," so if you don't expect more than that you will be satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern Indiana,  Dec 10, 2013

I love the look of this bed skirt. I found it easy to iron and I love the way that it pools only slightly on the floor around the bed. The color was just what I needed. The price was much better than others that I had reviewed before I purchased this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2013

Great quality product no ironing needed just put on and enjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top