Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bedskirt!
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Dec 26, 2012

Received this promptly. After a quick steam to remove wrinkles from packaging, it really dresses up the bed. Looks soft, romantic and flowing. Perfect for beds with tall box-springs. And, it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Coastal NC,  Oct 6, 2012

This was exactly what the description said it was and just what I was looking for. The skirt part is nicely made and the lining definitely is needed and covers well as voile is a very sheer material. My only concern is that the part that goes under the mattress seems a little cheap and flimsy as it appears to be made of a satiny fabric. Time will tell how it holds up. Hopefully it won't be an issue as the skirt is not taken off and put on on a continuous basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust Ruffle for Double Bed
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 30, 2013

This is a good looking dust ruffle, long and covers bed frame and I have a double box spring and mattress on this bed, but the material is a bit thin. It would be better if it were a heavier type of material. I will say that there is a lining under the dust ruffle which makes it look much better. However, this was the most wrinkled product I have EVER received in a package. I am thinking the package was way too small for the product. It took 1 1/2 hours to iron out the wrinkles. I am an excellent at ironing and have been ironing all types of clothes and other materials for years. This was the worst and most frustrating ironing project I have ever encountered. Probably worth it. Overall, I rate this product good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Garland, Tx,  Oct 7, 2012

It is difficult to find a simple, deeper bedskirt. That this was that and a good price, too, was a bonus. It is not wrinkle free but I put it in the dryer with a damp towel for a few minutes and it was much better. I am very pleased with the product. It arrived very promptly with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Drop!
 from Bend, OR,  Jul 18, 2012

After visiting virtually every store in my 'small city' searching for a bed skirt with 18" drop, I turned to good old reliable Overstock! Sure enough, you had what I was looking for ... at a reasonable price! My guest room bed now looks feminine, fresh and ready for company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made bedskirt...
 from Utah County, UT,  Jul 19, 2013

Thanks to reviews I read before I ordered I didn't expect this to look exactly like the promotion photo. I expected to iron it, but not spend an hour like another reviewer. I spent about 45 - 50 minutes ironing. I also expected it to be less gathered than the photo, as advised, and found that true. I also expected the fabric to not be as nice as it appears in the photo, and that was the case. I didn't know it had a liner, which I'm glad it had because without one, my white bedskirt would have been too sheer. As it is, it is still a little too sheer for my taste, making the skirt appear grey due to the dark shadows under the bed. The 18" drop actually measured 18 1/2 inches so the skirt drags a little on my carpet. Because the ruffle appears to be a thin cotton, and I would like more of a sheen, I may later add another layer outside of the ruffles, and shorten the existing skirt slightly, making this skirt the liner. Overall, this bedskirt is a quick, easy, nice addition, although not a high end skirt, that I can work with to get the exact results I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton voile 18" bed skirt
 from Oh,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this bed skirt. It's a very nice quality. I had to iron it too. I just misted it with water as I ironed. It wasn't a big deal at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disintegrating top made of tissue paper material
 from South Carolina,  Aug 17, 2014

I bought this bedskirt 2 years ago and the top (part under the mattress holding up the sides of the bed skirt) has totally disintegrated. Maybe I misunderstood and this required tacking directly to the bed but it didn't state that in the description. It seems to be made of some type of tissue paper like material, not something that will stand up to making the bed regularly. The sides are still nice but the skirt continually falls off the bed and I will just have to replace it. The other skirts i ordered here are holding up great. This was so odd... I would't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bedskirt adds a new dimension to our bedroom.
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 30, 2013

I just love what this bedskirt does for our bedroom! Who would have thought that something this "small" would change the entire look. I read the other reviews before buying, and knew that some thought it was too wrinkled when it arrived. I shook it out, and put it on without another thought. The white is clean and flowing, and I am pleased with the effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed skirt.
 from Arkansas,  May 25, 2013

I had researched several bed skirts and this was the exact size I needed for my bed. My bed is raised and this extra length worked out fine. After receiving, I washed skirt on gentle to be fresh before putting on bed, ironing it was no big deal. It looked so pretty afterwards. Has a liner which gives it a more substantial look and not cheap looking. The price was great for the skirt. I could not be any happier with my choice. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the fabric and it looks great on the bed. i would highly recommend this to some one who has a bed that sits high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this product, love the little bit of extra Length,the way it flows to the floor. Give a nice allusion of a flowing motion when you look at it from a distance absolutely beautiful is made very well!! For sure would tell a friend to Purchase one for themselves....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not that great
 from TN,  Feb 20, 2013

I bought this bedskirt because it is beautiful and has a soft look about it. But, the material that goes underneath the mattress is very cheap! My bed has a wood railing around the bottom, which the bedskirt covers (looks great), and my 6 & 8 years old boys stepped on the wood to get up on the bed, which pulled on the voile fabric and ripped it clean away from the material under the mattress on both sides of the bed, in ONE occurrence. Im looking for another bedskirt and love this look but Im worried about purchasing another one like this. Just something to consider should you need a sturdy material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for this girl
 from Gruene, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

Pleasantly suprised by the quality of this cotton voile bedskirt. Full, but not princessy. Exactly the right length for my bedframe + carpet - it puddles just a tiny bit, so it's perfect. I don't care about the box springs cover part of the bedskirt as long as it holds up, because no one ever sees that. Of course it came wrinkly, but it's COTTON. I unpacked it, and hung it in a hot steamy bathroom. I didn't want it perfectly pressed, my decor is "tattered chic." :) I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedskirt!
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this because we put lifters on the bed to accommodate under the bed storage. Having done this, the bedskirt wasn't long enough to reach the floor. I searched everywhere for an 18" bedskirt to no avail. Overstock was the only vendor carrying this item. The bedskirt is made of very nice material and very well made. It was nicely packaged and had a minimum of wrinkling(which I find with everything I have purchased here). I did want the hotel style that is offered, but it is only ever in stock in a chocolate color. It is pretty, but I have a white dog! I would purchase this again and would recommend this item to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from MASS,  Nov 9, 2012

The picture gives a softer appearance--the fabric is stiffer. However it is nicely made, with plenty of material to create a full skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled bad
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 5, 2012

The bedskirt smelled bad. It had a strong chemical odor when I took it out of the bag. Moreover, the fabric is thin and cheap. The ruffles are skimpy, not as deeply gathered as they appeared in the picture. It's going back. I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Material
 from Gainesville FL,  Dec 2, 2014

It looks all flowy and pretty but it's such thin material and whimpy while on. It actually tore up in the washing machine...so disappointed...but it's the type of fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks EXACTLY like the photo!!
 from Michigan/Louisiana,  Dec 1, 2014

I read all of the reviews, however, for 35.99 what could I lose. The skirt is wrinkled, m-m-hmm, it's cotton voile. A little Snuggle Fabric Softner mixed w/water sprayed on the skirt and an hour later, voila, better than steam. The skirt is every bit as full as the photo ...oh yes it is. I got this skirt because I did not want to spend a whole lot of money for a skirt which is being purchased to simply cover my box sping and then get tucked behind the wood frame of my bed. The skirt ended up being so pretty, flowing and full that I hated to hide it behind the gorgeous frame of my bed. I spent a couple hundred dollars on my last skirt and it didn't look this good. What you get for your dollar is EXACTLY what you see in the photo after you've removed the wrinkles. I'm not sure where most folks purchase their bedskirts, but I have four beds in my home and I have bought many skirts for ea. of them, the fabric that is hidden under the matress is always thin and a much cheaper type fabric ...even the expensive ones. The skirt is lined with the same satin type fabric that hides under the mattress. "I" was absolutely shocked that my $**.** bought a dust ruffle as gorgeous as this. I cannot yet speak for the durability after washing, wear and tear etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Central Fl,  Nov 25, 2014

I love the light summery look. It's easy to put on and it's a great look; not to shear or opaque.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought