Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 Jul 12, 2010

Very nice, warm and lays nicely on bed. Keeps beautifully after many washes plua dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N/A
 Feb 10, 2010

Good quality and value. Only rated 4 stars because it is short for a standard sized queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wexford sandalwood 3-[iece quilt set
 from california,  Nov 1, 2011

this was a great buy! quilt is not too heavy but heavy enough to feel of good quality. i had moved two twin beds together to make a 'king' and this quilt was generous in size, so it fit beautifully. i'd buy another if i needed another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, just the right weight for my guest bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 from Plymouth, MA,  Dec 23, 2012

Great neutral beige color. Becomes softer as you wash it. I bought a King size for a very thick Queen mattress....draped perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 12, 2012

Perfect coverlet for the very warm weather here in Houston, Tx. Color is a perfect beige/sand. Very durable, as I have washed this many times and dried it using the heavy duty cycle. Its light, yet will keep you warm but not smother you like traditional comforters. My feather pillows fit easily into the shams. I have a queen bed but did order the king size set since I prefer my quilt to hang lower on the sides compared to a queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Chicopee, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

In search of a lightweight cover for the summer months I went to my go to site O.com and found this lovely quilt. When it arrived I was surprised at the weight, it is heavier than the run of the mill quilts. It is well made and the details are very nice. Color is true to description and the king is a good size so it covers the entire mattress with overhang to boot. I highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set
 from jonesboro, ar,  Jun 1, 2012

This quit feels so soft and looks great on the bed. Also I like the construction of the shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
started piling after 2nd wash
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 3, 2012

not as nice looking as the picture. It is soft, but started piling right after 2nd wash and feels rough. I don't know how others wash it and got so many good reviews. I use frond load washer and uses steam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Hamilton, NJ,  May 4, 2013

Quilt set is very nice and true to color on screen. Stitching is very nice with no loose threads. The weight will be perfect for cool summer nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Review
 from Colorado,  Apr 17, 2013

I loved the color, fabric and quality of this quilt.....it is very nice. It is however small for a King size. It barely fits on our bed....it only hangs over about 2 inches on each side of the bed so our blankets and sheets underneath show. I don't know how to hide the sheets etc....since the quilt does not hang down much. Even a bed skirt will not help since it is for the lower part of the bed. I would reccomend this product because of the quality of it, but the size is not good so if you have a smaller bed (like a Queen or a Twin) I would recommend ordering a size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you pay what you get.
 from MIA,  Mar 13, 2013

the cotton isn't as soft as in the picture, and the quality doesn't look that well, but for the price, you cant complain. more creamy in real life...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from nj,  Mar 12, 2013

looks great and is a nice weight! makes the room look finished

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Bedroom Throw
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Mar 6, 2013

I needed a simple way to cover up the guest bed while home showings were going on..without making a large investment. It worked...matches the wood in the room and coordinates with everything else....slightly pink cast...perfect in my case. It presents a nice clean, neat bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very rustic quilt
 from edwardsville, il,  Feb 27, 2013

Looks like contemporary fabric in picture. however definitely quilt fabric. too rustic for my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Minnesota,  Feb 22, 2013

Put away my winter comforter and skirt/ wanted something light for summer - this will be just perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

The color was just what was on the website and the quality is very nice. Not real thick, but very warm all the same. I have two labs and so far their hair really doesn't stick to it and it is very easy to clean by just tossing it into the washing machine. Overall a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a beautiful bedspread for a daybed
 from rhode island,  Feb 5, 2013

neutral shade as it blends with everything, easy to clean, pet friendly, and reasonably priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

yeah,, it just caught my eyes after I opened up the plastic bag and looked at the label.... it was 90% cotton and 5% polyester and 5% other material.I was disappointed and will return it tmrw..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Santee CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Very nice quilt and well priced. Use with a printed bedspread and they complimant each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 5, 2012

This was just as I expected. It is not too heavy . I ordered a King as my queen is a platform bed and I wrap the excess underneath. I probably could have done it with the Queen size, but for me I wanted to make sure it stayed put. the stiching is excellent. I purchased the cream color, and have a huge labradoodle and doberman that like to snuggle in as well. Although they are very clean dogs the dobie sheds but her short black hair brushes off very easily. I had concerns if it was going to stick but it does not. I have not had to wash it yet but will probably need to use an industrial size washer as mine will not accomodate the size of this. The fact that it is reversible may also delay that for a while. I have been very happy with purchase. It was delivered very fast and the price was great. If I need any more of this type covering I hope that it would be available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought