Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Marlton, NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

Material is like a sheet, which for me is fine because I am always hot. I am still overly warm in my very thin down comforter with this cover. Holds the comforter well, it doesn't fall to the bottom. Embroidery is well done. Would suggest not letting your cats on the bed when putting it on, claws go through it easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 29, 2011

This cover is simple and perfect. The color is white with black embroidery and satiny gray accents. The description was not clear on the color or that it is not avaible in queen size even though it is listed. It is also quite thin. For the price, it is just what I needed. I have it turned in the other direction on my queen size bed so that it hangs down more...it looks like it was meant to be that way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!!
 from San clemente CA,  Apr 23, 2012

What a horrible product! The material is THINNER than a sheet and not even soft. It feels like it would rip with not much trouble. The grey part is already starting the fray at the seams and I have had it on my bed one time! I wish I had known how crappy this was before I spent money on it. do not buy! Spend your money on better quality. Im pretty bummed because it is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover up
 from bostn ma.,  Jan 15, 2013

it work out perfectly. it covered my down blanket and the bed room looked clean and presentable, being a bachlor it is difficult to find thing you need to make your bed room look nice for the occasional visitor , if you get lucky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from california,  Dec 11, 2012

Was a full 8 inches short in both dimensions compared to the stated measurements and I still had to pay to return it. Not happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wexford duvet cover
 from Clarksville Tennessee,  Nov 30, 2012

Beautiful! Soft! Very happy with my purchase. Simple...elegant...would recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wexford 3 piece king-size Duvet Cover Set
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 14, 2012

This is really very pretty, but the picture is deceptive. This duvet in the picture must be a queen size put on a full bed. I ordered a King and the gray stripe ended up almost in the middle of the bed. Way too small for a nice look on a king size bed. I would order a bigger size for a queen,full or twin. Unfortunately there is no bigger size for a king. Also the shams are both the same way. Should be opposite each other. This is the first item I have ever sent back to Overstock. It was very easy and I will order again (just not this duvet!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Seattle,  Nov 13, 2012

Material is very thin and the quality is not good. The stitching looks messy and has threats hanging out everywhere. The duvet cover set looks much better in the picture. Very disappointing... I sent my order back and had to pay for shipping, which was more than the standard shipping that is usually charged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

I purchased the Ivy 3-piece Full/ Queen-size Flange Duvet Cover Set first and didn't really care for it. The set looked nice on the picture, but once I got it the grey looked cheap. I purchased a queen size duvet for my queen size pillow top mattress and after washing this duvet once, it shrunk so much that I just didn't want to use it. So I was off on a hunt for a nice duvet set and viola, I found this one! The Wexford 3 piece set is beautiful!! The material is thin, but that's what I expected. The embroidery looks hand stitched. I have a queen size, pillow top mattress and purchased a king size duvet and I'm glad I did. It hangs on the bed perfectly, not too short. I washed the duvet and there was minimal shrinkage. I have cats and decided to put a sheet over the duvet to protect it from the furballs. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase and it only took two days to receive the product. Thanks Overstock...another very satisfied customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Comfy!
 from New York,  Feb 17, 2012

I found this duvet cover to be exactly what I wanted. It is soft and very pretty. The color of the stripe is more of a grey, which I found the perfect sheets to match. I put this in a spare bedroom which I colored the walls cranberry and this really pops in the room. I would have put this in my own bedroom if it matched! I really like it and the price is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

looks great on my bed and is very soft! used it for a king size comforter on a queen size bed. fits as well as can be expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wexford duvet cover
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

Love it! Looks fantastic in my room, ordered a 2nd one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet is excellent!
 from Lake Charles, La,  Jan 9, 2012

This a perfect duvet. The comforter it does not slip off the duvet, I washed it and it came out like new. I didn't exept for such a good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but
 from Springboro, Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

I promised my niece my old duvet. I am going to buy her a new one and keep my old one because this feels like a rough sheet. Looks absolutely amazing on the bed though. So i but it on top of my down comforter. I would buy it to go in a spare room or a kids room. Does class up a room. However it is not terribly comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

The first shipment was the wrong size, but was quickly and immediately re-sent, great on customer service...The product itself was for a guest bedroom, priced accordingly for a simple duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought a second spread, after being so pleased with the first. You must use a white duvet as the material would show through if colored, which is true of most white Duvet covers. The ribbon is a Toupe color and the embroidery is almost black. It's all really lovely. Note the pillow cases both face the same direction, which is fine really. This cover looks very expensive and luxurious. If you are a professional shopper, you will love this deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Oxford, OH,  Dec 14, 2011

Just got this duvet and it is beautiful! It's a little scratchy, but for the price it is amazing. Details are perfect. Not to mention super fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 month & still no duvet!
 from Kailua-Kona, Hawaii,  Feb 2, 2012

It is Feb. 2, I ordered my duvet on Jan. 6. Still no duvet. I ordered another duvet cover from Amazon.com & it arrived in less than a week for the same amount of shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought