Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wexford 3- Piece Queen Size Duvet Cover
 from Oxford, Ohio,  Dec 8, 2011

The Duvet cover is nice, but the description does match the product. The product is actually 86x86.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality with a cute design
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

Good quality white cotton duvet cover with a cute design. The color is not as it appears on the website though. On screen it looks mocha/taupe colored, it's actually more dark silvery gray material strip & black flowers. The flowers are embroidered in a dark brown, almost black thread color & the silvery strip is a shiny, silky material. You can have the duvet with the strip down the left side of the bed, or swivel it around so it's across the bottom, with the flowers at the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size doesn't match...actual size 90"X90"
 from CT,  Oct 24, 2012

While the description says 86" X 86" and I saw that from one of the reviewer's comment, the one I rec'd clearly stated 90" X 90". So I measured it myself, with the slight creases, it measured a little over 89" on each side, so I'll say 90" x 90" is pretty accurate. The extra 4" is way too big for my quilt and I was hoping to use this with my double bed. The cover ended up touching the floor as the bed is low to ground. The pattern is very nice but if you use it on a queen size bed, you'll ended up with more white on both size than what's shown on the photo. That seems to be a double bed so the pattern ended up more closer to the edges of the bed which looks better to me. The material has a good thickness, though you'll need a white quilt to fill or any other colors or patterns will show thru...like if you put your hand inside the cover, you can see the color of your hand. Since I am returning mine, I can't tell the softness. Out of the package, it's a little stiff. I also worry the grey folds need ironing after each wash..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Yonkers, New York,  Feb 14, 2014

I am very pleased. Beautiful white thick cotton, great value. The flowers are black outline, and grey inside the flowers. The stripes are silver color, satin fabric. It looks very good. Good quality. You can use as duvet or just over white sheets as bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white duvet cover
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

Even though I thought the embroidered flowers looked gray in the photo and turned out to be black, I'm still very happy with this duvet/sham set. The big stripe down the other side is actually a silvery gray as shown in the photo. The fit for my queen size duvet was perfect. Everyone that sees my bed loves the fresh, contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love everything about this duvet. ONLY THING is that both pillows face the same direction instead of mirroring each other so it looks a little odd, but i don't think any of my friends noticed. Hell, i didn't even notice in the actual photo that both pillows faced the same direction but maybe it does so because of the one large grey stripe and maybe it's supposed to all be with the grey stripe on the left side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great merchandise
 from Durham NC,  Aug 25, 2012

The only reason this bed set didn't receive an excellent rating is because the color is way off; the duvet set is actually more off white than anything. Otherwise, the merchandise quality is excellent, & the set looks perfect as a spring set on any bed. Great stock, excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

I was a little unsure about this purchase after reading the mixed reviews. However, I am very, very happy with the quality of the set! Yes, it does get wrinkled, but I have never had a duvet cover that didn't wrinkle! The embroidered accents are very nice on the duvet cover and pillows, and the "satin" accent has held up under washing. All in all, I am thrilled with the set for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wexford duvet cover
 from Richmond, KY,  Jul 27, 2012

This is a nice set for the price. The material is a bit thin and you can see through it. The queen size is a bit small for a queen bed, so I would definitely size up. It is an eye catching duvet and overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the money!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 17, 2012

For the price I paid for this set, I was more than pleased! With that being said, if you are looking for top of the line ultra luxury, than this is not the set for you, and you need to look in a much higher price range. However, this set really is very nice for what I paid! I would buy it again! ps It is also worth noting that the flowers are black, even though the photos look like a dark gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2012

Not much to say except it is as described and very pleasing to look at. It does, however, wrinkle somewhat easily. Friends comment on how much they like it, and I am pretty happy with it. I should have thought a little bit more about a white duvet, though- my next purchase will be something other than white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wexford Duvet cover
 from manchester, ct,  Nov 2, 2012

nice pattern and good quality and real good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Blue Eye, MO,  Sep 20, 2012

My duvet was exactly as pictured on website. Nicely made with no defects noted. Received my product with 1 week. Very happy with my purchase especially for the ($***)I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

It is exactly as pictured in the photo. It is very pretty and the quality good for the price. The only thing I found odd was that the embroidery was done in black which I found odd since the accent color is sliver/gray. But at least it is embroidery and not a print of a flower . Seems to me it should have been in gray to match the accent color on the white. But I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wexford duvet
 from California,  Feb 28, 2012

did not look like it's picture at all and seemed to be pretty flimsy in the quality department. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Bridgeport, PA,  Feb 17, 2012

I love love love this product! I cannot wait to finish the rest of the room so that I can put the duvet cover in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from mplS , mn,  Feb 4, 2012

This was a gift for my daughter. She was very happy with duvet. She said it looked very nice on the bed and thought that it would wear very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute set
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

The set is really cute and gives a clean, modern look. The duvet cover is a little rough, but I use a really soft sheet set, so I don't mind. For the price, I would recommend the set to make a little change to a room. I also like that it doesn't have extra pillows that I have to move around to get into bed and when remaking the bed-it's simple and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wexford Duvet Cover
 from NY,  Feb 1, 2012

Beautiful cover for any reasonablel price, but at this price its just amazing! Fits queen bed perfectly, washes nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wexford Queen Duvet
 from TN,  Jan 19, 2012

Much more stunning in person Excellant quality which I was surprised in. I love it. Its about 2 inches shorter on the sides for a queen mattress or perhaps I have a very thick mattress that made a difference. However its still beautiful and if you pull it just right... its perfect. Just consider your matress depth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought