Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WESTBURY BLUE AND BROWN
 from WASHINGTON DC,  Feb 21, 2011

Purchased 2 - only kept one. The quality is excellent for the price. Ordered the KING comforter. Did return one set only due to color. Was not what I was looking for. I kept the BLUE AND BROWN. Both had gold threads accenting the pattern. Not too much, just enough to give a formal feel. I washed the Duvet and Pillow Shams before using them. I did wash on a gentle cycle and everything held up very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Dec 3, 2011

I ordered the tan/mocha set and am completely satisfied with the purchase. I covered a comforter whose measurements matched exactly that of the duvet cover; it fit perfectly. The colors were what I expected; the silver was just right as an accent; I did not find that the patterned side was scratchy at all, as others have found. Although the directions on the packaging say "dry clean only", the directions on the actual cover give machine washing instructions. In order to keep the comforter from moving inside the cover, I sewed three large decorative buttons across the top (closed) end of the duvet cover, through the comforter to the under side (with three more buttons - all of which I scrounged from my button collection). The bed always looks great with very little effort. I found it very helpful to read the "buying guides" and "fact sheets" on the product page before choosing a duvet cover

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Westbury 3-piece Duvet Cover Set -Silver
 from Delaware,  Jul 18, 2012

This Westbury duvet set in silver was absolutely stunning. It was nice and soft on the side you sleep with and the metallic threading that created the patterning is gorgeous! I will definitely agree with other reviewers though, and say it is much darker than in the picture. It is more a grey w/silver metallic threading. This worked for my bedroom perfectly and from reading other reviews I knew what to expect. No surprises here... it will make your bed look like a million bucks. I may have to buy another as a backup:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 19, 2011

I just bought this and received it within 3 days of purchase. I purchased the Tan/Mocha cover and it is MUCH darker than the picture alludes to. It's fine with me, but if someone is looking for a lighter, more true tan it won't work for you. This is more of a chocolate brown. None the less, it's a gorgeous piece and the underside is pretty soft. EXCELLENT buy for the money. The two shams included are the same pattern as the duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great surprise!
 from Wharton, NJ,  Oct 24, 2012

I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but this duvet was very pretty and seems well-made. I purchased the grey on grey. It's a very pretty light grey and goes great in my room (light aqua walls). It's comfortable to sleep with. I've been looking for a long time for a grey duvet that wasn't really expensive. This is great for everyday use and yet always looks nice with a good fluff. So far, not wrinkled, but haven't washed yet. I'm really very happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant with rich winter shades
 from New Jersey,  Sep 23, 2011

Ordered this duvet based on the descriptions given by others and was not disappointed. Could not decide between the silver and the tan/mocha so I ordered both and thought I would return one. When they arrived I thought they were both so nice I decided to keep both. I like to change off my duvets and this gives me the perfect chance to do so easily. Agree that the decorated side is a bit scratchy but the underside is very soft and comfortable by using a top sheet as well there is no issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cover
 from TEXAS,  Jul 5, 2011

I think this said it was dry clean, but I washed it and it came out perfect! Too dark for the room I originally purchased it for but It will definitely will be used in another room. Am pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct although the design did not stand out as much as I would have liked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with the color
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jun 19, 2011

The quality of this product is good. Even though it stated that it had to be dry cleaned, I washed in cold water, delicate cycle and it turned out fine. The color of the product is not what is in the first picture but when I looked back at the pictures I notice that the colors that I received was in the picture on the far right. I ordered the choc/blue and really do not care for it due to the dark colors and gold metallic thread that runs throughout.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 22, 2011

I purchased the silver king size set. The color is actually more of a pewter, but I was expecting that based on a prior review, so I'm still happy with the set. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is Dry Clean Only and with pets and kids, Dry Clean Only is not really ideal. It does say Dry Clean Only in the product description, but apparently I didn't read the entire thing. Regardless, I've put it through the wash 3 times now and line dried it and it's still in great shape!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Looks sharp with the comforter tucked in.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 13, 2014

Got the silver/gray and it is the quality I had hoped for. Was what I needed to turn the old ugly comforter slated to be the new dog bed into a statement piece for MY bed! The included shams make it an even nicer deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !!!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 31, 2013

This duvet cover set is so nice and very rich looking for the money. The fabric is substantial and the construction is great. I purchased the grey, which is exactly that, more grey than silver. I could do without the sparkle on the fabric, but it is not so pronounced that it is offensive. I use this to cover a down comforter for winter and it is very cozy. You will not be sorry for this purchase !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet
 from Nicholasville, KY,  Jan 25, 2013

it is very nice duvet, it washes nicely, lookes great on the bed. A+++ product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the price
 from NO, LA,  Jan 24, 2013

The duvet cover is just as advertised. Looks good on the bed. Oddly, the shams are very large for standard pillows. They also are made with the pattern on the fsbric going the wrong way and off center. Not really usable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DUVET SET!!
 from AKRON, OH,  Jan 4, 2013

I love this duvet set. I wanted to liven up a bedroom and this has done the job. It is absolutely gorgeous and has a grayish silver color and design that is striking. This is one of my favorite overstock buys. The quality is excellent and material is nice and thick. Gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and a good value.
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2012

This is my first purchase from Overstock and I'm very pleased with this duvet cover. It is a little darker than the picture shows but I was aware of this from previous reviews. It is very pretty, true to size and a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too glittery
 from Fairhope, Alabama,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased the tan color. It is definitely darker than the photo, without question. I actually like the color better in person. My only issue is the gold glitter throughout. If you want a little sparkle, this is perfect for you. It's not blinding, just a little too fancy for me. It does NOT have to be dry cleaned. I washed mine immediately and it has done fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

Item came quickly and exactly as described. The duvet washes up beautifully and is soft and rich looking. The gold thread is beautiful. I got the brown and gold duvet and the color is true to the picture, depending on the lighting it may be a little darker, it's like the color of milk chocolate. I've been using it for over a year and haven't had any issues so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not true
 from northeast,  Nov 9, 2012

the photo shows this item light in color. it is battleship gray

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply elegant and silky soft
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 30, 2012

As others have remarked, actual colour is more like a slate grey/pewter. The mettalic thread is very subtle and elegant. The fabric is very smooth even with the metallic threading, Goes well with our dark brown furniture, giving it an element of elegance. Great price for the uality (mind you I've not laundered it yet, so not sure how it would stand up after laundry).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!!
 from Chicago,  Oct 3, 2012

I was very pleased with the duvet, i had been looking for one for a long time my bedroom paint is hard to math, and out of desperation picked this one in grey and thought it would do till i found the right color. But I'm very pleased with this one, the color looks great, the design is subtle, but has a bit of metallic touch in some threads which adds nice pizazz. and the material is heavy, not flimsy so it feels like quality. Very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top