Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2011

Like other reviews say, the throw pillow that is white in the picture actually comes in black. I think it looks better than the white, personally. This set is beautiful in real life, just like in the photo. It is classy looking and has that nice satiny feel to it. The only negative is that, like other satiny comforters, it tends to slide off the bed easily. Even though it is not all that thick, it still is very warm. I'm sure in a cold climate you would need an extra blanket or something, but for cool San Diego nights in January it is perfect on it's own. I hemmed and hawed about whether to order the queen or king size based on the other reviews. I have a queen sized bed, but on top of my mattress I have a featherbed AND a memory foam topper, making my mattress very thick - something like 17 inches. I am glad I ordered the QUEEN size. It is not too small at all, it fits my bed just fine, and a king would have been ridiculously huge. Remember, this is not just a comforter - it comes with a bed skirt (a king bed skirt would look AWFUL on a queen bed) and pillowcases (king sized pillowcases are HUGE) too! Overall, I am very satisfied. This product is exactly as I expected it to be, and I'm very glad the negative comments in other reviews did not prevent me from buying this product or convince me to buy the wrong size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Wendy
 from NB, Canada,  Dec 8, 2010

I agree with some of the other reviews in that it's sort of thin although, it is what I expected. It's very nice but I definitely caution those who have a thick queen bed to go for the King size. My mattress is about 16 inches thick and just covers it at the bottom. The shams for the king are HUGE so make sure you buy really long pillows for them. You could probably fit 2 standard size pillows in one sham. Overall, it's a great product and I'd buy from overstock.com again. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what the picture showed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 8, 2012

I expected a much better quality than what I got. I found a similar comforter at discount retailer for 49 and expected more from this product. The pattern only goes two thirds of the way up the comforter and you cant see that in the picture. The back side is a cheap looking white polyester. You have to fold it over a certain way to make it look good. I tried to do that and it showed way more of the sheets than it should have. The picture also showed it hanging over the edge looking like it is bigger then it actually is. The queen barely fit my mattress and I have standard queen, it's not even a pillowtop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Calgary, AB,  Feb 8, 2011

Very nice comforter set for the price. Looks great! Ordered for my 24 year old daughter and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this set
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2014

I purchased this set probably over 2 years ago. I loved it. I just redid my bedroom and was looking for a new bedding set, since I did just put a tear at the seam in this set. I almost purchased it again. I bought the curtains with it, when I bought the set, and I am still using them. Great value for price!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a nice set that looks great. It is a bit thin so added a nice quilt underneath for extra warmth. It matches perfectly with http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Lush-Decor-84-inch-Geometrica-Curtain-Panel-Pair/5482578/product.html ***curtain panels purchased from Overstock (see link) in Black and Silver. It's a nice addition to our 12 year old daughter's bedroom re-do!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from georgia,  May 22, 2013

love this set, it is elegant and comfy..very nice it looks great in our room and keep us cool in the summer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Virginia,  Apr 30, 2013

I love the colors and it goes wonderful in our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful, but..........
 from Iowa,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a great comforter if you are looking something that just LOOKS nice! There is no stuffing at all, no warmth what so ever. We had to put our old comforter under this one to keep warm. It is not made the best either, ripped very easily at the seams. I would not buy this comforter again, nor recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked pretty for a while...
 from Illinois,  Mar 8, 2013

This comforter set looked great when it came. It still looks ok, but even the slightest amount of moisture from our skin seems to stain it. Also, as others have mentioned, the stitching is such that it looks like it won't hold up much longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Southwest, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

The beding looks excellent on a platform style bed. The material is pretty slippery/slick but worth the buy. The white pillow shown in the picture actually comes in black but I think it looks better that way anyway. Great buy for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from michigan,  Sep 28, 2012

just received this comforter, i am very happy with it its beautiful, and it looks expensive thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Queensland Australia,  Sep 5, 2012

The product was of the most high quality and the pattern true to type. I am very happy with the fast delivery. However the freight to Australia was a little expensive. But highly recommend the product. Carmen Australia

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice but not made as well as I had hoped. A. Lot of loops of thread. Comfortable to sleep with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous bedding
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2012

This set is practically perfect. The silvery grey is stunning, shiny and beautiful. It looks so expensive I often get asked who the designer is. I love the fact that unlike pure satin the comforter doesn't slide off the bed in the middle of the night. It's cool in the summer and warm in the winter. I highy reccommend this bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comforter
 from Athens, OH,  Mar 3, 2012

Comforter is very pretty, lightweight and goes on my bed great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Howell, NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

This set is absolutely beautiful. did not take long to receive. Its not for sleeping so the fact that its thin does not bother me. Its for dressing the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay...Slow delivery
 from Wilmington, DE,  Aug 10, 2011

You get what you pay for. Some loose threads and looks cheap. Very slow delivery. It took over a week for overstock to ship it to me. Overall satisfied. Didn't expect better for what i paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more Beatuiful in person
 from Gardner, KS,  Jul 29, 2011

I searched for a long time to get the right bedding. It was way more beautiful in person than in the picture. The comforter keeps me warm at night and the accent pillows are cool too. I have never had an actual comforter set. This was definately a great first set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I was unaware that everything in this set is dry clean only. However, that is not a problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy Flocked Luxry Queen Bedding
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 22, 2011

Nice color but the fabric is too thin and shiny for my taste.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality but a bit too satiny for my taste.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top