Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Colo,  Jan 30, 2006

I would not recommend this product. The sides of the mattress pad is made out a paper like material and ripes on contact. Worse mattress pad ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from midwest,  Jan 30, 2006

As stated by other reviewers, the second washing was it's undoing ... the sides completely disintegrated. The top is in perfect condition. Will try to sew replacement sides on the top, but not worth the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof Mattress Pad
 from S. Florida,  May 22, 2009

There was a great deal of research before purchase as so many of these are just not comfortable for a number of reasons. This one even makes the bed, it seems, more comfortable and there is absolustely no tell-tale sign that anyone is sleeping on a waterproof mattress pad. Very satisfied with the purchase ... My mattress will continue in new condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Nov 13, 2008

Great Matress Pad at a great price!! Durable. Still holding up fine after several washing machine cycles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Advertised well
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2006

I purchased the pad from the advertisement listed for it. It appeared to be just what I wanted. The comfort of this pad is nothing but per joy...you don't even realize you have laying on a pad. However, when an accident happens...the mattress pad doesn't protect the mattress. the pad is wet and so is the mattress. I had a stain on the mattress right away. Been washed three times and had no problem there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MA,  Jan 30, 2006

Warning! The care instructions recommend drying on low heat. I dried mine on the "delicates" setting, the lowest heat setting above "no heat", on my dryer and the sides of the sheets melted. Good luck trying to find contact information for the manufacturer too. (Overstock said they were unable to provide any.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

This mattress pad was a total waste of money, since the PVC siding that hugs the mattress melted in the drier instantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MA,  Jan 30, 2006

WARNING!!!Care directons advise low heat drying. I tried the "delicate" setting on my dryer (the lowest heat setting above "no heat") and the sides of the mattress pad actually melted. Will go in the trash unless I can salvage the top of the pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

This mattress pad was waterproof, but it was too crinkly for me and I didn't like the sound it made everytime I moved. I also could not feel the memory foam under the pad, so I chose not to use it. I would only recommend if you don't mind the sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof Mattress Pad
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

I am thrilled with this mattress pad! I bought it for my son's bed. He's 2 1/2 years old so needless to say, he wets the bed every now and again even while wearing a diaper. The mattress pad works excellent! The bed mattress has never gotten wet! And, the pad fits the bed perfectly and is noise free! I highly recommend this waterproof mattress pad. I would never take the time to write a review on a purchase but I am so thrilled with this purchase that I feel compelled to do so! EXCELLENT purchase! You won't regret it! I would pay twice the amount too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's really waterproof!
 from Florida, PSL,  Nov 24, 2009

I bought this for my three year old son, just in case he would have an accident, well within few days after this purchase, he had an unexpected accident, well the mattress was dry as it could be! So, it's really waterproof!.I also like that it's kind of thight on the mattress, so it really stays in place. I can't feel or hear any plastic noice, which I was very worried about, but I trusted most reviewers and went for it. Very satisfied with my purchase and value.Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of value for the money
 from Alledonia OH,  Sep 16, 2009

I purchased this waterproof mattress pad for my grandson's bed in case of an "accident". What I like about it is it does NOT make noise like some of those other mattress pads and it does the job! I definetly feel this mattress pad is worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protect your bed
 from San Francisco,  Jul 16, 2009

It was time to replace worn out mattress pads and I was delighted with the quality of the new pads I ordered through Overstock.com. The fabric is thick and soft, there is no annoying crinkly sound when you sleep on it, and no chemical smell. Great value and it arrived very quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this pad because I have an incontinent dog in the house. It works wonders. It feels a little cheap, but it fits on the bed well and covers what it needs to cover. There is no crinkly noise whatsoever when moving around on the bed. I would purchase another if I had another bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from el paso, tx,  Mar 13, 2009

First few nights were a bit on the crunchy side, but once it got worn in I love it! I've already had kids vomit and two accidents on it.... and the matress under remains in mint condition

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Garland, TX,  Feb 19, 2009

I was a little concerned about making this purchase because of the "backing". I was pleasantly surprised when I put it on my bed and then put my sheets on. It didn't make any noise at all. This is a great product to protect your mattress from any wetness, spills, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterproof matress pad
 from Pa,  Jan 10, 2009

Bought the pad for my elderly dad's bed. It fit nicely, soft texture. The waterproof feature is of most importance to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Gainesville, GA,  Nov 17, 2008

I read on other reviews that it was noisy, but I disagree. It doesn't slide off the mattress and there's no noise at all. If ever in the future I need another waterproof pad, I would definitely purchase this same kind again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from SoCAL,  Nov 12, 2008

I purchased this waterproof mattress cover to protect my new memory foam mattress topper. The only drawback is that it's not quite deep enough for the 4" topper and mattress, but it stays in place pretty well. I have not noticed any "crunching" or "crackling" sounds that other reviewers had noted. Overall a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for my mattress
 from Erie,PA,  Aug 28, 2008

I had purchased the mattress pad for a new Tempurpedic Mattress (which is only 9 inches thick )because it was described to fit mattresses up to 12 inches thick. It fit initially --until someone slept on it, then it slipped off the corners and crept into the center of the mattress. This happens every night so I have to fix it every morning. The stretchy material that fits over the edges of the mattress is too thin to attach those stretchy bands you can buy to keep the pad in place. Would not have bought if I had realized that this would happen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pebbletex Tencel Waterproof Mattress Pad
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $34.83
Save 30%
(66)
Beautyrest Cotton Top Mattress Pad
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
Compare $31.92
Save 15%
(2964)
Terry Waterproof Mattress Protector
Today $24.99
Compare $37.04
Save 33%
(465)
Back to top