Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 1, 2011

Th zipper is placed perfectly to insure easy access. The pattern is lovely, and the duvet washes and dries with minimal wrinkling. I wish the shams were less wrinkled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feeling and looking!
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 16, 2012

The fabric feels so nice to the touch. It took me 4 days and 3 friends to find the zipper. It's hidden in the stripes, not in the seam. I was getting ready to send it back when my friend found it. It looks awesome in the bedroom and my husband is in love with it. The throw pillows are kind of cheap looking so I didn't use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused
 from Dallas TX,  Jun 23, 2012

I received this Duvet set yesterday and was so anxious to take it out of the package and look at it. I'm a little confused. The Duvet itself is lovely, very nice fabric and the colors are nice. Not as vivid as the picture shows. The two decorative pillows do not compliment the set at all, one is bright white and the other is olive green...boring. The Shams are also very odd. I'm not sure who put this all together and called it a "set". I think they must have had odd pieces leftover in the factory and decided to package them together. I'm planning on buying some fabric and making my own covers for the dec pillows and adding two more coordinating Euro shams since the two they include are not enough for a King Size bed. This set is nice but I feel that it's currently overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the feel of the set!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

I am hesitate to purchase stuff online without being able to feel it and see it in person especially with textile. But since I couldn't find what I like in the stores so I went online searching for months and made a stop at Ostock. Choose this set because of the gender neutral design and the color. Just got the set today, opened and couldn't find the opening of the duvet cover. We scratched our heads. There is no way the manufacturer can make such big a mistake. But then we found it close to one of the edges. Hew! That's the only confusion we have had and we love the rest of it. We washed it and it stayed well afterward. Very good quality for this price, the fabric gave a very comfortable hand feel, colors stay true, the King shams fit perfectly to our 20x36 King size pillows which the set from our sheet set didn't. We are satisfied with the purchase and sure will come back for more OStock's products. Way to go, OStock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  May 10, 2012

Very pleased with the quality. The thread count makes for a soft and smooth hand. The zipper for the duvet is tricky to find, but very nicely hidden for a terrific look. Colors are true to the photo with the exception of the olive drab deco pillow. Don't know why they put that color in. I didn't use it. Altogether the set is unusual and I really liked that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son Absolutely LOVES this set!
 from Renton, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

The set looks just like the picture and the quality of product is excellent. My pre-teen son loves it and will be happy with it in the years to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality Fabric
 from California,  Mar 2, 2012

Fit my favorite comforter nicely. The fabric was nicer than expected. Love love love it! Good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet set
 from Tustin, California,  May 21, 2014

I am so happy with the look of this duvet set. I did not get the horizontal stripe pillow cover. I received two of the black euro covers and am ok with this look. As many of the reviewers said - the small dark pillow is not pretty and I moved it to the patio. I bought a large round black neck pillow that looks fab and pulls the look together very well. The design is only on the bottom, but by the time you set all the pillows out, I really think if it went higher it would not have the same look - it would be to much with the pillows. It's such a unique look. The room is in Mission/Craftsman style vanity and headboard and this just fits perfectly. Everyone who has seen it thinks I bought this at a high end bed and bath store. The duvet washed out nicely and is so soft and lovely to the feel. Totally recommend this product, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set,,,,but...
 from Idaho,  Oct 28, 2013

I like this set pretty well, but what does not show in the picture and no one has mentioned, is that the top half of this cover (which does not show in the picture) is white. I probable would not have chosen this for myself if I had known that before I purchased it. White is not the best choice for my big hairy husband and the dogs.Still, it is very dramatic and lovely and I decided to keep it anyway. It will just have to endure more washing than a darker color. I liked the shams, but as others have said, the olive green accent pillow is pretty strange. On the plus side, it is very well made and I really like the well placed zipper. the striped reverse is very attractive and I will probably use it sometimes as the top. I personally really like the euro shams. I wish I could have found a whole duvet cover in that fabric. Oh well! Can't say I am really disappointed, but HMMM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful contemporary duvet...
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Jan 29, 2013

Came nicely packaged, just needed a quick heated cycle in dryer to smooth out wrinkles. Material is nice quality, soft and sewn well. The colors are bright, but tonally neutral, so perfect for a contemporary bed. It went perfectly with our brown upholstered platform bed and modern setting...the accent pillows were okay, but schussed up nicely with a single sequin black pillow I bought earlier. Love the overall brighter look of the whole bedroom, very nicely made, not cheap looking- another great Overstock.com purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is awful!!!
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2013

I've usually had very good results ordering bedding from Overstock, but this set was awful. A few of the problems: 1) it really doesn't match - there are black/grey euro pillows, white/blue/beige duvet cover, white w/ brown strip pillow shams and off white and olive throw pillows On the bed, it all clashes. 2) we washed the set when received before putting on the bed - according to instructions - still some of the navy in the duvet cover bled into the white. 3) we only just put this on the bed, but the material seems pretty thin. Based on the poor washing experience, I don't expect it to last very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it appears
 from CA,  Jan 2, 2013

The small throw pillows were not soft and one was a pukey green which did not match anything. I thought the various patters would look good together but it did not. The euro shams have a funky leaf pattern. The duvet itself was very nice and soft but the rest of the set was below par to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover set
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Very nice duvet set. Had to buy pillow inserts for the big square pillows, but was able to find those at local fabric store. The set looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half the price of Department stores
 from Las Vegas NV,  Aug 18, 2012

I have purchased 4 Duvets from different department stores and when I put them on my King bed they looked cheap and unattractive. The one I purchased from Overstock is reversable and very expensive looking. Did not care for the throw pillows that accompanied them they made the set look too busy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 15, 2012

Quality design and attention stitching detail smaller pillow color did not exactly fit or blend in with items in set. Overall, good value for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding
 from Gadsden, AL,  Jul 11, 2012

I purchased this for my teenage son's room. It looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple with a bit a style
 from Tampa, FL,  May 29, 2012

I like that everything is washable. The cover is a good unisex style to satisfy both sexes. Makes me feel like my bed has taken a step up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Apr 9, 2012

This duvet set is simply gorgeous! Beautiful to look at - different from the standard duvet designs. But what makes it even better is the QUALITY!. The fabric is so soft and lovely to touch. I've had it about 3 weeks now and we've already washed it 3 times and it still feels the same if not better after every wash. It's got the looks and the touch! Buy it - you won't regret it. I've also already gotten so many compliments on it being so 'different'!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set for the Price
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 12, 2014

This set is very soft and of very good quality considering the price. Great deal !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Costa Rica,  Sep 10, 2014

I love the duvet cover and associated pillows! Because I live out of the country the shipping charges were almost as much as the cost of the set. Other than the expense of shipping I am very satisfied with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought