Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Careful - the image is completely misguiding
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2012

The colors are very different from what is pictured on the image. The background color is actually aggressive pistachio green, very unfortunately mismatched with purple flowers. The combination looks cheap and dirty. I am sending this back right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover!
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Aug 4, 2012

I was so anxious to see this duvet cover in person. It had previous great reviews. Well, I was not disappointed! I washed it immediately and it came out of the dryer soft and not wrinkled. It fits the bed perfectly and looks beautiful...kind of a shabby chic look. The pillow shams appear to be a bit lighter in color than the duvet cover but I still love the set!! And the price couldn't be beat at $***!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Saint Louis, Mo,  May 9, 2012

I just wanted this as a cover on the bed----since my dog sleeps with me, I have to wash my linens frequently---this is exactly what I was looking for---light--bright and tasteful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Me Want To Stay In Bed
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 28, 2012

The colors are beautiful and restful. The material feels nice and the cover fits my queen size comforter perfectly. Night night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dovet cover with shams
 from Ohio,  May 10, 2013

Very happy with this set. Had to pin down comforter to inside. This set is almost reversable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2013

I read some reviews that said the colors were off, but I figured I would see for myself and return it if I didn't like it. I think that this cover is beautiful. I'm also surprised by how soft it is (I did wash it too). Both sides are nice to display for a change or for different guests. Just a tip- know what you're buying. Some reviewers were mad that it's "just a sheet"... It's a duvet cover, not a comforter! Only thing I find is that the duvet slips around a bit inside, so might be worth it to buy some duvet clips as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the guest room.
 from Montana,  Jan 1, 2013

Floral print is lovely and reverses to a manly stripe, both in a very nice sage and purple. A little more silky feeling than I was expecting but was very easy to put on the comforter and fits perfectly. Very satisfied with the quality of the duvet and pillow shams except the sham opening is visible in the center when reversed to stripes so will always place them floral side up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the duvet we needed
 from california,  Dec 25, 2012

needed a duvet for the teenager's room painted mint and lavender, the colors in this duvet work with it. don't care much for the striped side, but like the flower print. duvet is soft and looks like it will wear well. colors are not vibrant, very muted and that is just fine. liking the micro fiber for the durability aspect. size is queen and fits queen comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice set for a very decent price
 from L.I., New York,  Dec 2, 2012

I was looking for a duvet cover with the green/purple combination and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This set is nice. I don't know how many winters I will get out of it, but it covers my down comforter nicely and looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 15, 2012

I love this duvet cover. It's soft and cozy, I like it a lot and I like the price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match the image!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 10, 2012

I received something that looks more like bed sheets. Does not look like the image at all!! This was very upsetting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet set
 from Forest City, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I was a bit leary on the quality and colors of the set. The quality is great for the price and the colors were the same as the the photo. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great looking duvet set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Rockland County, NY,  Sep 21, 2012

The colors are beautiful but the fabric is very thin. I hope it is stronger than it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Sep 6, 2012

Initially, liked it because it was not heavy and very soft. After using it for the past 4 or 5 months and washing it several times, it has pills that make it gritty to the touch. Also, it does not breathe like cotton does and therefore leaves you tossing it off while you sleep. Would not purchase this material again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good in the spare room,.
 from USA,  Aug 11, 2012

Look good in the spare room, when my son comes for a visit I flip it to the strip side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite perfect
 from Atascadero CA,  Jul 31, 2012

While the website is easy to navigate, ordering is simple and delivery prompt, unfortunatelty the product fell short. It was listed as a "queen" duvet cover, but what I received was a "full/queen" size and was just too small for my comforter. "Queen" should not have even been mentioned. I didn't return it because the price was right and it was lovely, the perfect fabric and color, and since I'm handy with a sewing machine, I was able to make it just a one-sided cover, using the reverse side fabric as edging and sewed directly to the comforter. I'll be much more attentive to making sure the size is right next time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet set
 from santa rosa, ca,  Jul 18, 2012

I love this duvet set. Material is soft and cottony. Colors a bit more muted than expected- the lavender is more brownish than I'd like, but it makes it a bit less girlish. A good thing in my husband's eyes. A good purchase for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple flower duvet set
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Jun 6, 2012

Great colors, hard to find something in purple and this fits the bill. I use it for my summer set, it brightens up my room and matches my purple shag rug! Colors are just as shown, I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the Queen size Duvet Cover Set
 from Rotterdam, NY,  May 22, 2012

The color and quality of the Water Flower Purple Full/Queen size Duvet Cover Set is excellent. Looks and feels like it cost a lot more then it did. The material is very soft and comfortable. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  May 2, 2012

I do like it; but my husband does not....now, I don't think it's the flowers because strips are on the reverse side. But because it's a duval...we weren't sure what that was when we purchased it. I have found out it's a cover for a comforter or spread; or blanket. So, right now in Florida for spring we can just use it as a sheet cover. But my husband does not really like it and he hasn't given a reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top