For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eh.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 30, 2013

The only reason I'd recommend this is because it is cheap, so if you NEED to buy on a budget this looks good. However, sleeping under it is unpleasant. The fabric doesn't breathe at all and leads to overheating and even night sweats. That's gross. I ended up taking the cover off and just sleeping with the uncovered duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Ser
 from Niles, Ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

Nice, silky feel. Colorful with flower print on one side and stripes on the other, both lovely. I tacked the duvet and cover across the top and at the four corners to keep the duvet from moving around inside the cover. I may add a few stitches on the side, too, although it works fine as is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful duvet
 from Michigan,  Jul 8, 2012

This duvet was beautiful. I absolutely loved the patterns on both sides. The texture was very soft and comfy. Unfortunately, I had to send it back because it was the size of a california king and far too large for my bed. a shame because i adored it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized right, but traped heat.
 from La Sal, Utah,  May 22, 2012

Color as shown. Sizing just right, but trapped heat. Became uncomfortably warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dig gin' my Duvet
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 18, 2014

Love Love Love my new duvet set. I bought it to use as my secondary duvet when the primary is in the wash. I am so pleased with the colors, fabric texture and overall style! Great purchase...thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Ambridge, PA,  Nov 12, 2013

As soon as we got the duvet cover and shams, I took them out and washed them. They washed up nicely; no wrinkles, not scratchy at all. I was delighted to see that not only was the cover itself reversible, but the shams had the reverse matching print on the back as well. While the fabric is a bit thin, it is not excessively so. The colors are nice and the pattern is simple. It goes well with our decor without overwhelming the room. I second another person's recommendation to take the time to sew tapes into the corners inside in the seam (plenty of room to do so) and on your comforter to tie it in place and keep it from sliding/shifting around inside. Definitely a good buy for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from Orange, VA,  Sep 23, 2013

I love this duvet cover, it is so lovely and for the price it simply cant be beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 11, 2013

Material was too slippery and it didn't fit well at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product does not match the image at all
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Aug 24, 2013

I was very excited about this product as I have a comforter that would perfectly fit this duvet cover and I though the price was very reasonable. When I received the product, it did not match the picture at all. There were black outlined things that looked like "sea anemones" ?? I was so happy with the blue/green combination along with the stripes on the back, but the anemones just took away from the beauty of the cover. I will have to return it. Maybe it would have been helpful to get a bigger picture to come up to see the real detail if this was going to be a major part of the duvet cover. I will definitely keep this in mind before ordering again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ultra feminine or shabby chic
 from Nor Cal,  Aug 8, 2013

I ordered this with some reservation mainly due to the low price. I was pleasantly surprised at the feel of the fabric. It is soft and comfortable. It is lightweight, so a good choice for summertime. I checked out the seams and they all seem to be good. There were no loose threads or flaws. The back round color is definitely ivory and not white. The other colors are not bright, picture is pretty accurate. It looks great on my king size bed. I have a large rustic pine bed and some fabrics and patterns just look too modern and out of place, however this looks good with the style of furniture, without looking ultra feminine or shabby chic. I like to have a few different duvets and change them out, so I may just order the other color for the guest room. Would and have recommended Overstock to friends, they have yet to disappoint me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Benbrook Texas,  May 28, 2013

Love it the color was great and it fit very well. Material was very nice and like that it is reverable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best deal ever..!
 from Sarnia,Ontario,  Apr 12, 2013

Was not going to order,the price was to good to be true,this duvet is lovely,has been washed the colour is great and the material has a beautiful soft feel,have my sewing machine out going to sew the ties inside,tomorrow on my bed,can't wait,Great buy..!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from CT,  Mar 20, 2013

Came om quickly and I like the colors, but it did not have tie downs for the corners and the comforter kept shifting. I sewed in some ties and it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice duvet cover for the price, would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Jan 21, 2013

Extremely comfy! Fit my king size duvet perfectly. Had no use for the pillow shams as they were massive, but that was my fault for not measuring first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I wanted something soft that wasn't a plain color and would actually fit my California King down comforter. This fit the bill. The print adds so much more to the room than the plain color duvet I had before. It does feel a little stiff when first taken out of the package and I've noted other reviewers said this, but the directions do say wash first. I did and it came out of the dryer soft and not wrinkled. It still doesn't wrinkle once on my bed after a night sleeping. It has plenty of opening for stuffing in the comforter. I have put the buttons at the top of the bed because if the comforter shifts a little bit, I can reach in and and hold on to the comforter and pull it up, or I can hold onto it better if I want to shake it to re fluff everything. It is see-through -- iIt's just the nature of the material, but it does seem durable, so if you are trying to put in a printed item, it will show through. I was fortunate to only have a white item to place inside. It was such a great price and I got it quickly. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Southeast Ma.,  Dec 22, 2012

I should start by saying that this was the first time I've bought a duvet cover for my king size comforter, so I am probably not in the best position to review it against all other sets. However, I was initially please when I first opened it, pretty colors, and just love the reversable option! I am finding however, as time goes by, (a few months now) it seems to be not staying quite as fitted on my comfprter as I'd hoped. In fact, my actual comforter, seems to be moving all over the place, inside of the duvet cover. The pillow covers are doing the same, and I don't even sleep on those. Now then, I am unsure if this is the case with all other duvet covers, or just this particular one.?? The colors and fabric are lovely, adds a sweet touch to my feminine-style bedroom. I'd still recommend it, especially if you can fit it better on your comforter than I did, or the bagging/slipping does not bother you, as the colors are quite pretty!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2012

Perfect! Great deal! I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Ruston,WA,  Nov 27, 2012

awesome meets my color scheme . cooloer is vivid as shown in picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Duvet covers
 from Georgia,  Oct 16, 2012

I wanted some extra duvets and I suppose I got what I paid for...as they were on sale. They are a bit thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top