Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Could Have Imagined
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 22, 2014

So soft!!! The full/queen fit perfectly on my queen size bed. It's a light weight perfect for summer fabric. You couldn't ask for a better product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 from Virginia,  Feb 27, 2014

Great duvet especially for the price! Great product would recommend. Very pretty!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet Set
 from Cape Cod,  Nov 22, 2013

This is a lovely duvet set. It goes with my décor well. My only complaint is that it is made of micro fiber and that is basically woven plastic. It would have been wonderful to see this available in cotton or even cotton blend. I have gotten compliments on the set from those who have been in my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet Cover and Pillow Shams
 from Wash Dc,  Nov 12, 2013

Very inexpensive. Needed a cover in a room with sage paint. It definitely fills up the room, is nice, but a bit busy. When I get tired of it I will have no problem replacing it because it is so inexpensive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful product - Do Not Buy!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

When I took this product out of the package, it was dirty and had a huge stain on the duvet. I was completely grossed out and the worst part was that I had purchased it before I moved, and by the time I had opened the brand new package to put in my new home the return window was up so I had to keep the dirty duvet. Complete waste of money, not to mention a health hazard! Very upset with the quality and overstock's return policy. I learned from this experience to open everything immediately, whether you are using it right away or not!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat positive review
 from Crestline, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

I washed the duvet cover and pillow shams before using them. I also washed a cotton mattress pad with them (not purchased from Overstock). The mattress pad turned green. I noticed also the pattern on the duvet cover is faded in some areas. So apparently the fabric does not hold its color. It's in a guest room, so I don't have to look at it every day. When the time comes, I will replace it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover!
 from Salem, MA,  Jun 22, 2013

This cover is made out of microfiber, so the fabric is thinner than you may expect. The cover is pretty well-made, and fit well, The colors are much nicer than the picture shows, the blue is a really pretty teal, and the green almost a pale pea color.Washes and drys well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet is OK
 from Maine,  May 3, 2013

This duvet is OK, soft and true to the colors in the photo. Not sure how long it will last, the material seems somehwat flimsy. Don't care for the black flowers either - would have looked better to leave them out. I'm going to use it in the guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water flower duvet set
 from indiana,  Mar 7, 2013

Yes. Duvet set as described and pictured. Washes well, and is what is hoped it would be. Great purchase. Colors slightly muted and works well with other color blends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

Super soft, even after wash. My quilt moves around in it a bit, but it's because I have a full quilt (and my bed is queen... this is made for full and queen). Color is true... love the boyish stripes on one side, and the beautiful florals on the other (suits my husband and me as well!). Def will recommend... again, very soft. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird Black Flowers
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2013

The fabric was nice as stated in other reviews but the pattern is kind of ackward with the random black flower things over the pretty blue flowers. The striped side is much better. I bought it for my own room but I think I will put it in the guest room. But for the price you can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Vermont,  Feb 26, 2013

Those covers are an amazing value! I bought both the blue and pink ones and I'm very satisfied with the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover set very nice & a great deal!
 from Boston area,  Feb 3, 2013

I was surprised at how nice it when I got it. Fabric is soft, it washed well. The colors are true to the picture & very pretty. I wouild recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Berkshire County MA,  Jan 12, 2013

It's pretty ,seems duarble and at a great price. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value!
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this on Overstock on sale price and it is so very nice for the price I paid. Made of a delightfully light microfiber that is still dense enough to adequately cover the comforter. The duvet is generously sized to cover my thick mattress as well, and the pattern and colors are refreshing and sophisticated. It washes wonderfully as well. Very nice buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
islandgirl2004
 from Grand Island, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

Great purchase. I'm very pleased with the color, the size is true to the description. It is a little slippery, probably due to the polyester, but that is not a problem for me. It brightens up the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Flower F/Q Duvet Cover
 from Galilee, PA,  Dec 13, 2012

It's not that the product itself was poor - it was actually quite lovely, but it is NOT a duvet - it's a comforter set and shams. I really was looking for a duvet, so I was disappointed when this item came. O just needs to edit the description. They were very accommodating when I asked to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Grand Canyon, AZ,  Dec 11, 2012

The print is beautiful. The material washed nicely and is very soft. Fit perfect with my down comforter. I am very happy with my purchase. Especially the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is lovely in every way
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2012

This duvet set arrived promptly, carefully packed and it is even more lovely than I pictured. I agree with other reviews that this duvet set is quality and inexpensive. It fits my down comforter well and has plenty of overhand. The colors are bright and true, the pillow shams fit perfectly. It is lightweight and yet provides the extra layer of warmth that I wanted for winter. I am thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, amazing price
 from boston, ma,  Oct 23, 2012

Didn't quite know what to expect when we bought a duvet cover for $**, but we were happily suprised. Love the "reversible" style - stripes on one side and flowers on the other. Button closure is nice. It is a little big for my queen duvet and it slides around a bit, but it's so comfortable I don't mind!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top