Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awful product - Do Not Buy!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

When I took this product out of the package, it was dirty and had a huge stain on the duvet. I was completely grossed out and the worst part was that I had purchased it before I moved, and by the time I had opened the brand new package to put in my new home the return window was up so I had to keep the dirty duvet. Complete waste of money, not to mention a health hazard! Very upset with the quality and overstock's return policy. I learned from this experience to open everything immediately, whether you are using it right away or not!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat positive review
 from Crestline, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

I washed the duvet cover and pillow shams before using them. I also washed a cotton mattress pad with them (not purchased from Overstock). The mattress pad turned green. I noticed also the pattern on the duvet cover is faded in some areas. So apparently the fabric does not hold its color. It's in a guest room, so I don't have to look at it every day. When the time comes, I will replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover!
 from Salem, MA,  Jun 22, 2013

This cover is made out of microfiber, so the fabric is thinner than you may expect. The cover is pretty well-made, and fit well, The colors are much nicer than the picture shows, the blue is a really pretty teal, and the green almost a pale pea color.Washes and drys well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet is OK
 from Maine,  May 3, 2013

This duvet is OK, soft and true to the colors in the photo. Not sure how long it will last, the material seems somehwat flimsy. Don't care for the black flowers either - would have looked better to leave them out. I'm going to use it in the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water flower duvet set
 from indiana,  Mar 7, 2013

Yes. Duvet set as described and pictured. Washes well, and is what is hoped it would be. Great purchase. Colors slightly muted and works well with other color blends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

Super soft, even after wash. My quilt moves around in it a bit, but it's because I have a full quilt (and my bed is queen... this is made for full and queen). Color is true... love the boyish stripes on one side, and the beautiful florals on the other (suits my husband and me as well!). Def will recommend... again, very soft. : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird Black Flowers
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2013

The fabric was nice as stated in other reviews but the pattern is kind of ackward with the random black flower things over the pretty blue flowers. The striped side is much better. I bought it for my own room but I think I will put it in the guest room. But for the price you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Vermont,  Feb 26, 2013

Those covers are an amazing value! I bought both the blue and pink ones and I'm very satisfied with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover set very nice & a great deal!
 from Boston area,  Feb 3, 2013

I was surprised at how nice it when I got it. Fabric is soft, it washed well. The colors are true to the picture & very pretty. I wouild recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Berkshire County MA,  Jan 12, 2013

It's pretty ,seems duarble and at a great price. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value!
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this on Overstock on sale price and it is so very nice for the price I paid. Made of a delightfully light microfiber that is still dense enough to adequately cover the comforter. The duvet is generously sized to cover my thick mattress as well, and the pattern and colors are refreshing and sophisticated. It washes wonderfully as well. Very nice buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
islandgirl2004
 from Grand Island, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

Great purchase. I'm very pleased with the color, the size is true to the description. It is a little slippery, probably due to the polyester, but that is not a problem for me. It brightens up the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Flower F/Q Duvet Cover
 from Galilee, PA,  Dec 13, 2012

It's not that the product itself was poor - it was actually quite lovely, but it is NOT a duvet - it's a comforter set and shams. I really was looking for a duvet, so I was disappointed when this item came. O just needs to edit the description. They were very accommodating when I asked to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Grand Canyon, AZ,  Dec 11, 2012

The print is beautiful. The material washed nicely and is very soft. Fit perfect with my down comforter. I am very happy with my purchase. Especially the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is lovely in every way
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2012

This duvet set arrived promptly, carefully packed and it is even more lovely than I pictured. I agree with other reviews that this duvet set is quality and inexpensive. It fits my down comforter well and has plenty of overhand. The colors are bright and true, the pillow shams fit perfectly. It is lightweight and yet provides the extra layer of warmth that I wanted for winter. I am thrilled with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set looks gret
 from melbourne fl,  Oct 19, 2012

only thing i know it sad full/qeen witch i liked since i was not sure what size my blanket was but i would have liked a better fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Maine,  Apr 27, 2012

This is pretty, soft and a great price. The only thing I don't like are the buttons. My kids think it is fun to undo them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and great quality!
 from Fla.,  Mar 27, 2012

lThis duvet is great...photo does not do it justice and price is wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from texas,  Feb 27, 2012

I do not think i use this product. this is so cheap but i expected good quality. but money worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Utah,  Oct 21, 2011

I really like the colors and quality, especially since duvets can sometimes be pricey I was very happy with this one. If you have a tall bed as so many are these days I might recommend you get the King size instead of Queen so that it will hang down farther. If I didn't already have a queen Down Comforter I would have sent it back and got the King size but then I would have had to purchase a King Down Comforter and I already had a queen. However if you purchase the King you are also then stuck with the King sized pillow cases on a Queen Bed. If your bed is a fairly normal height the Queen would be fine. This would be the case with any duvet or comforter and I wouldn't consider this a defect or negative mark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfectly - not quite as bright as pictured but doesn't look muted and faded out either.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - I've not washed it yet but it appears to be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought