Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 467 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Electric Blanket
 from Alabama,  Sep 29, 2010

This electric blanket is great. The material is very soft plush. It doesn't take long to heat. If you turn it on hi you will be turning it down to a lower setting within minutes. I highly recommend this. The price is great too. I have searched all over the web plus stores and there is nothing like it. Buy It You will enjoy it that is if you enjoy being warm. God Bless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Colorado,  Nov 18, 2010

This blanket is VERY soft. when I opened it there were so many pills in the package that I will not be able to give it a better review until I find out how it holds up to hand washing. Two notes: The dual controls require two outlets. You cannot tuck it in (under the mattress). My old electric blanket used ONE outlet and was designed to allow it to be tucked in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket!
 from Klamath Falls Oregon,  Oct 6, 2010

I ordered the king size cream colored plush electric blanket about 3 weeks ago. It shipped very fast- I received it within 4 days of placing my order. It has two controllers that have a pre-heat setting. The blanket is also truly a king sized- it hangs over the edges on both sides of my Eastern King size bed. The instruction were very easy to read (unlike my last electric blanket) and the blanket heats up very nicely. The blanket itself is so soft and warm- so far, we've only tried out the heat element to make sure it worked, because the blanket is warm enough! It is also very lightweight, so it does not get all bunched up. I'm very pleased so far, but I will re-post this rating mid winter when it's 7 below and snowing like crazy- that's when we really need the electric blanket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My blanket
 from Keota, OK,  Dec 10, 2010

Ordered a king size blanket. It is just the size of the top of our bed. I expected it to hang over at least a little on the sides. The heater in it works very well though. We only use the heater on one size so the other side is not even plugged in and that is very convenient if you don't need both sides. Over all it is an okay blanket, but I don't think I would buy another one. It is just not big enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Warm spun
 from Columbus, oh,  Dec 30, 2010

I'm very disappointed with this electric blanket. It's barely even warm! On high I can't even tell if its working. Don't know if I got a dud our what, but I am returning this pronto. Only reason I gave one star at all is that it is incredibly soft and not stiff...which is uncharacteristic of heating blankets. I was really excited by this when I opened it, but if it doesn't heat up right, its kinda pointless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmspun Cozy Plush Electric Blanket
 from Southwest Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

What a great product! My husband is always cold and wants heavy blankets, while I'm typically very warm and only want a sheet or light blanket, causing frustration. Well this solved the problem! I purchased a king size blanket in the deep red or maroon and found the product well made, very soft, and efficient. You can preheat the bed with it with the dual controls before you retire, and it also has an automatic shut off. The price was half of what I would have paid for another at a local department store (they don't carry this brand), and Overstock's shipping cost of a mere $2.95 was fantastic. Thank you so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, not hot
 from Chicago,  Oct 27, 2010

This does not get hot like a usual electric blanket. It gets warm only. Even on the information it gives you in the packaging, it says the blanket only warms 15 degrees. Not warm enough for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SORRY
 Mar 30, 2011

While this blanket is very soft to feel and nice looking in all reality it doesn't get very warm. I like to "heat" my bed up before getting into it and this doesn't happen not even if it is up all the way.... *sigh*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

We purchased this hoping that the thermostat would allow it to be safe under other blankets, but the manual (unavailable online) says that this blanket will catch fire if situated beneath other blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to hot
 from Trucksville, Pennsylvania,  Dec 28, 2010

The blanket did not get very hot even on the highest setting. We are spoiled from our last electric blanket. It would get alot warmer than this blanket in a very short time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100%
 from Central Coast, CA.,  Dec 16, 2010

Out with the other electric blankets! This is so soft and plush! It remains to be seen how long the electric coils will last, but in our use so far, it is even heating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Prescott, AZ,  Dec 9, 2010

The blanket is so nice - the blanket material. The heating part of it though did not warm at all on either side. It is a quality blanket material though and I was so disappointed to have to return. The bed as cold with this on high on both sides as without it at all. Underneath, by freezing feet, continue to be freezing. followed all instructions and troubleshooting information. I got a lemon I think based on the multitude of good reviews. I am reluctant to try another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roasty Toasty
 from Middle of the Heartland,  Dec 8, 2010

Love this blanket. Purchased a king in the beige shade. Very soft, very lightweight; doesn't pill or smother. Have it between a rather heavy quilt and the top sheet. Two controls mean my spouse and I can enjoy different heat settings. Surprisingly, the blanket isn't "hot" (like they were back in the 60s and 70s), but we still feel plenty warm. At bedtime, it only takes a few minutes to remove the chill from the sheets; then after we hop in and rest in place for a minute or so, the warmth is apparent. Sometimes we are a bit too warm in the morning, so I try (!) to remember to turn the controller down a few notches before falling asleep. Am considering purchasing a queen for the guest room. Delighted with this purchase - so much better than what can be found at a discount store and so much less expensive than at a department store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cuddly
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2010

I am very happy with this blanket. The blanket itself is very soft and cuddly. It feels great in bed even without turning it on. I ordered King and it fits my queen bed just right because I wanted it to hang down a little on each side (a little long on the end, the sides hand down about 18", which is perfect for our high bed). It is dual control and also has a pre-heat function that will heat your blanket up to the highest setting...then you can turn it down if you wish. It also has a automatic 10 hour shut off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sun City,  Nov 30, 2010

the blanket is soft and full King size. Looks good, feels great, works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Oakdale,CA,  Nov 28, 2010

Not Happy with the blanket. Does not get warm and highly priced; i found better prices after.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric blanket
 from Puget Sound,  Nov 27, 2010

Lovely, soft and heats efficiently with auto turn off...love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from MD,  Nov 24, 2010

This blanket does not get as warm as I was expecting. We haven't had any really cold nights yet but I can see that I will have to turn all the way to 10 to feel warm. I am regretting this purchase. i bought this item for the price but it was not what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 24, 2010

We absolutely love our new blanket!. It is so soft, light weight, and very comfortable. The controls are really nice. I like the fact that they stand upright, and have large LED numbers. It is easy to read. I like the preheat feature. We have always had Sunbeam warming blankets and they maybe lasted 2 or 3 years. They were heavy and you could feel the wires. This blanket is so luxurious. Warmspun blankets are awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmspun Electric Blanket
 from Virginia,  Nov 17, 2010

Soft, cuddly, fits queen bed well..........blanket does not get as warm as I would like. Still need a quilt, comforter, over it...........also one needs 2 outlets, one for each side of blanket. This can present a problem if you have only one box near bed and want to plug in lamp or clock in addition to blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 467 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought