Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Electric Mattress Pad
 from Texas,  Oct 6, 2010

I bought the electric mattress pad for a travel trailer. The mattress pad keeps me very warm on cold nights. It was easy to install and has 2 controllers. Each side can be the temperature you want. The material on the cover is very soft. I am pleased with the purchase and would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my gosh, have to have one!
 from Salem, OR,  Aug 22, 2011

I can not speak highly enough of this mattress pad. I think I've told 10 people to buy this. Can't feel the wires, heats evenly and quickly. Very adjustable thermostat. Best of all, I no longer wake up with a stiff back! I've been able to sleep in longer than 7 hours (when time allows that is). We got a separate cheaper mattress pad to go on top of it, so that the electric one doesn't have to be washed often since we have a HE washer that spins the heck out of everything (instructions say it will last longer if you don't wash it frequently). We can still feel the heat through the other pad. Can not recommend this highly enough, you will not be disappointed. Had it for 2 weeks and can't imagine living without it now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far _ Great!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 19, 2009

It is summertime in Wisconsin so I haven't had the need to turn the heating element on but I have put this mattress pad cover on the mattress. The first thing that I immediately noticed is that I DO NOT feel the wires. I did feel them in my old pad but it didn't bother me much - this pad is much nicer in that the wires are not detectable. My mattress is very deep so this pad fits nicely - not to tight, not to loose. Finally, it's important to mention that this pad is almost terrycloth covered - very, very soft. So far - I find this mattress pad cover to be great. A nice upgrade from my old heated mattress pad that stopped heating after several years. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 29, 2010

I'm very pleased with my purchase and would certainly recommend to a friend. The material is extremely soft and definitely appears to be a high quality item. I can hardly feel the heating coils, they are almost invisible ( I had to look to be sure it was actually a heated mattress pad!!). I haven't used full-time yet but all was OK with brief testing. The only negative thing is the queen size has 2 seperate controllers when only one was pictured in photo and no specifications were given.. Not a huge deal for me. I would have prefered one as shown, but I'm pretty use to queen size having 2. I would have just liked to have know in advance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress pad
 Aug 12, 2010

i have had many matress pads before and this one is the most superior of them all. it is plush and soft and makes the bed 100 times more comfortable. i would recommend this product to everyone it truly is worth the money you pay

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Millersville, MD,  Oct 30, 2013

I have had it on for 2 weeks-some of the seams have already started to fray. Doesn't always go on at first attempt. Poor quality product-save your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Soldotna, Alaska,  Jun 23, 2013

Warm and soft, the mattress pad was cozy. We had great hopes for it to take the chill off cold sheets inout trailer. It worked fine warming the bed as expected. However, the transformer is located at the top of the mattress pad and buzzed on and off all night giving me a splitting headache. We tried putting it under the mattress but to no avail. My husband did not notice the buzzing. (He's a musician and said women are more susceptible to high tones.) I returned it because I could not locate the transformer far away enough not to hear the buzzing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solf and warm,
 from Queens, NY.,  Apr 19, 2012

This product is great, the plush topping and ultra thin wiring delivers soothing warmth for those chilly or acky nights. Another plus is that this top is so soft and plush, you can leave it on during warm nights. Oh, never use those dryer balls, it destroys the delicate wiring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and warm
 from NC,  Apr 11, 2009

I bought this mattress pad because it is low voltage, and the wires are so thin that you would never know that it's electric once it's on the bed. It keeps the bed toasty warm, although it does not feel warm to the touch. The only problem that I've encountered is that the elastic around the perimeter is not quite tight enough, so the pad tends to wrinkle across the bed. It makes the morning ritual of making the bed somewhat more work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE LOVE LOVE this heated mattress pad! My old one would barely heat on the high setting so I ordered this one and topped it with flannel sheets ... absolutely the warmest and coziest thing to slip into on a chilly winter night! Highly recommend this to anyone that is very cold natured like I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prudent buyer
 Apr 2, 2015

This heated mattress pad is wonderful. I had tried others and was not satisfied. This one heats the entire mattress (takes care of cold feet). The heat is very subtle and cozy and the best part. The plug ins for the controls are on the skirt and you can not feel the wires at all in the mattress pad. .I would recommend this product to evryone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Mar 11, 2015

I'm loving this second one we bought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pat
 from mn,  Nov 8, 2014

This is the best mattress pad I have every purchased you don't feel any wires at all a very very good purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heat on the sheets
 from Mount orab Ohio,  Oct 30, 2014

I love the fit,comfort and the price... I need to order another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing ever!
 from Spring Hill, TN,  Mar 12, 2014

One day I will have these on every bed in my house, and have given them to family members as gifts. Everyone loves them. You get spoiled having one, and then sleeping somewhere else without it (in winter). It's not bumpy or uncomfortable to sleep on as a mattress pad. I have had some people in the family says their's gets really hot even on low settings, but one or two say they have to turn their's up more to get a little heat. Maybe they vary. Mine is just right on 1-3, and I use it for sore muscles on the higher settings. We turn ours on high to warm the whole bed when its really cold; then turn it down to 3 when we get it. It's wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush, snuggly and can get Very Warm!
 from seattle washington,  Dec 19, 2013

I have bought XXXXXXX mattress pads for the past 3 purchases - for me all of them have had 1 side quit working after a year. Maybe because I usually just have 1 side turned on - the other side seems to quit working entirely if not regularly used. So I decided to buy a new brand I haven't purchased before. The mattress pad is so plush it almost feels like I have a new mattress. The pad gets extremely warm - my old sunbeam did not get half this warm even on the max setting. I may put this new one I purchased up to max but have to reduce the heat down after an hour or so. It feels as warm as a heating pad set on high to me. I have only used it for about 3 weeks, so I don't know how it will hold up over time. The pad seems good quality, and I love the setup of having the plug in to the mattress pad at the top of the bed instead of the foot. The controls are easy to reach and not just in a tangle under the bed now. The only thing that seems sort of cheap is the setting dial just turns freely - I am used to ones that "click" with each number. But there is a light up button that shows it is on - you just need a light on to adjust it in the dark because the setting dial does not light up, unless you only want to shut it off or turn it on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Heat, Almost Undetectable Wires
 from Rose Hill, VA,  Dec 14, 2013

Wiring is at the head of the bed and is never felt. The wires are small and you don't even notice they are inside the mattress pad. I have cannot hear the DC converters running, so I think a previous rater may have had a bad one. Controllers are old school, but effective and easy to read. Deep pockets allow me to easily put this pad over mattress with a 4" memory foam topper. I previously tried a Beauty Rest Pad and had to return it due to defective wiring. A simple DC setup like this with a simple controller (with 10 hr cut-off) is the best way to go. Mattress pad gets very warm when pre-heated on High, but it does take awhile, at least 30 minutes. I just preheat and then turn off. My wife runs is on about 3, which is still very warm, too warm for me. There is two controllers for the Queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked that it lasted only 1 year!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

Reading the positive reviews from other purchasers I bought this pad. One year later, my husbands side does not heat at all. It does have a 5 year warranty, so I will call customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More comfort = value
 from South Carolinian,  Nov 3, 2013

Just put it on like a fitted sheet, plug it in, the directions are simple & easy to see. The first night was warm & toasty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Warm?
 from CA,  Oct 16, 2013

This makes the bed comfortable and cozy. It is very very warm on the lowest setting, which is okay but questionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought