Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from NJ,  Apr 1, 2011

My kids(7, 9, 11) look forward to turning on their beds before bedtime. The pads are much better than the brand I bought at Kohls. They are thick, you can hardly feel the wire, the cord attached on the side instead of the top, and it has a 10 hour auto-shut off. It does not make the bed feel hot like a hot pad, but it keeps you comfortably warm with a light blanket, allowing you to reduce the thermastat at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Nov 18, 2011

This could be the best thing I ever bought my daughter. After years of her complaining about how cold she is in her room and how her gazillion blankets never stay on her at night, it dawned on me that maybe someone made an electric mattress pad (an electric blanket wouldn't work - she would kick that off like her other blankets). Sure enough, from the first day she used this, she has awakened toasty and with many fewer complaints - a blessing from a teenage girl! I highly recommend this product - especially for reducing morning grumpiness!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cozy
 Jan 12, 2011

I purchased this product for my daughter for Christmas and also purchased the king size for myself. We both love this heated mattress pad and use it every night. When I crawl into bed, I feel like I'm entering a tub of warm water and instantly feel comforted. The cover is very soft and you cannot feel any wires. I like that the plug is at the top of the pad so cords are not running under the bed, which was the case with a previous pad that I owned. I would highly recommend this product. As with any product I have purchased from Overstock, the orders were delivered very quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Mattress Pad
 from Rosenberg, TX,  Oct 27, 2010

Have recommended this product to friends not only for the quality but the cost exceeded anything I could find elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it. You don't feel the coils under you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Mattress Pad!
 from Hatfield, Pa,  Apr 16, 2014

This was recomended to me, and I am very happy with it. It's great on a cold or damp night because it just takes the chill off the sheets, I use it on the low setting just to get the sheets warm, but if you wanted it warmer you could turn it up. It's makes the bed very comfortable to get into on a cold night, and I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy .
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Jul 3, 2013

Items were delivered as promised on time and packaged really well.. Sure makes the bed most comforting on the cool nights , even if the A/C is on pre-warming make hitting the sack a pleasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad/heater
 from Dearborn, MI,  Apr 15, 2013

I purchased this for my sister who is staying with me and used to a much warmer house. She has been very pleased with the product. Says it keeps her warm and she has been able to adjust it wormer or cooler as needed. The pad fits well as the matttress it is on is 15 inches deep. There is stil some room so the pad moves a little and needs to be adjusted somewhat when the sheets are changed but I prefer that over a pad that is too tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for my 11year old's birthday.
 from Denver CO,  Feb 28, 2013

My son loves this mattress pad. He gets excited to go warm up his bed and doesn't let our dog sleep in bed with him but in her bed instead. I like the 10 hour shut off switch I don't have to worry he has forgetten to turn it off. My son would give this a 5 star rating and I'm just happy to keep the dog off the bed! By the way you feel no wires and it warms up fast both nice features but it's also easily washed in machine. I was surprised at how soft and comfortable but still warm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i love this electric mattress pad so much that gives me a very relaxing and comfortable nite.. im a very "coldy person" thats makes me wake up in the middle of the night despite of having a heater blowing on my face...thank you so much for this mattress pad.. im waking up so relaxed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy
 Nov 13, 2012

Perfect gift of elderly parent with arthritis. Soft top so wires were not felt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Bought 3 for my kids - one full size and 2 twin - all great. Just like others have said, it doesn't feel warm to your hand, but when you get in bed, it's really cozy. They turn them on about 30 minutes before bedtime and it's perfect. And it's true that you don't feel the wires when sleeping on it. Planning to get one for our bed next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder warmth
 from San Diego,  Jan 2, 2012

Love them. Wonderful sensation of warmth getting into bed after prewarming. The control is awfully cheap and light in weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Arkansas Mother is in Ohio,  Dec 2, 2011

I purchased this heated mattress pad for my 83 year old mother who says cold air comes up from under her bed and also her feet get cold. She likes this heated pad. She says it keeps her warm and toasty at night. She also can turn the heat down in the house and save some money on heating bills overnight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heat
 from Ligonier ,Pa,  Oct 28, 2011

My wife loves the heated pad.She was cold most often,the she tried the matress cover and she LOVES it.Actually,sne cant turn it past 5,or its too warm!Thats what we bought it for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable!
 from Georgia,  Oct 11, 2011

I was not expecting the comfort and warmth to be quite so amazing! We stay cozy warm at a very low temperature and don't require heavy blanketing. It is a permeating warmth but not one that wakes you up by being over heated. I have had electric blankets before and know the foot plug can be cumbersome but the control plugs in at the head, so is out of the way and tidy.Very pleased and at a great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin-szie Plush Electric Heated Mattress Pad
 from Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2011

We are so please with the mattress pad. It arrived very quickly. It warms up in a short amount of time and is easy to see the numbers when you want to change the temperature setting. We are really happy with the built-in- overheat protection. You cannot feel the wiring. We would recommend this for anyone looking for a great electric mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it.
 from Fort Lauderdale, fl,  Feb 22, 2011

I bought this for my son's bed for our (not so frequent) chilly nights. He loves it and says he is sleeping much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin electric mattress pad
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 1, 2011

The best thing ever invented - our grandson never has to get into a cold bed again. Bought this for his birthday in January and he is thrilled with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Mattress Pad
 from Maine to Florida,  Jan 14, 2011

Works perfectly. Purchased to use on an air mattress while camping in an RV. The twin size fits on a full-size air mattress. We use it to warm up the bed a half an hour before going to bed. The bed is toasty warm and we turn it off once we are in bed. The only caution is the power box that comes with it--the information warns that it gets very warm---and it does. Be sure it does not get covered over by bedding. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought