Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Delaware,  Nov 3, 2010

We just love our new king-size plush mattress pad. Now that the nights are colder, we just turn it on about 15 minutes before bedtime and wirh two controllers, we can each use different temperatures. Makes it hard to get up in the morning, bed is so toasty warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Heated Electric King-size Mattress Pad
 from Abingdon, Maryland,  Feb 2, 2013

This purchase was an excellent choice. I'd been eyeing it for over a month, and finally made the purchase on 1/6/2013. All of the previous reviews helped me to confirm my decision. The matress pad was very easy to get set up and it fits like a charm over my king size matress, even with the pliiow top and additional foam padding. The pockects on the mattress pad are plenty deep and very fitted for a snug fit. During my hour long drive home from work, I'm constantly thinking about my warm bed. The heating elements work absolutely great. The entire bed is warmed throughout. I have yet to even slightly feel the heating elements. Sheer comfort. The warth is very comforting on achy kness and sholders. It one of the best investment I've made. My associates at work are already purchasing this heated matress pad for themselves. I look forward to a great relationship with my new heated electric king size matress pad, at least until the warmer months. Thanks Overstock.com for the great selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Electric Mattress Pad
 from LA, Ca.,  May 15, 2009

This is the third Mattress pad that we have owned in the last 20 years. With out a doubt the easiest to set up, and more then ample to cover a king size mattress. What they don't list in the information on the mattress pad is the dual controls, which is why I bought this item. I read the reviews before purchasing and discovered from a previous customer that it came with dual controls. I like a cool bed at night but, she want it toasty when she retires. So everyone is happy!! And the price is less then the one I am replaceing which was 10 years old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly!
 from Phila., PA,  Feb 3, 2011

I just purchased this heated mattress pad and I think I died and went to heaven. I have owned them in the past but this one works 100% better. My husband and I both suffer with severe chornic back and leg pain but when we sleep on this heated pad it has made our mornings better. And much to my surprise my electric bill actually went down because we have forced air and since we now lower the heat at bedtime it is more economical to run the heated mattress pad. Don't delay, treat yourself to one as soon as you can because you deserve it and I guarantee you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I could have ever hoped
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 17, 2010

I guess I'm getting old because I tend NOT to be impressed by much of anything AND I remember when electric mattress pads and blankets were a mess of hard wires embedded in a cheap peace of cloth. This matress pad has such even and natural warmth with no hot or cold spots, and I'm really impressed with the fact that the wires are indiscernable. I was worried I might be wasting money buying this more expensive version to the cheaper one on overstock that people were saying had some issues, but I couldn't be more pleased. To be honest, I just use this to warm up the bed before I get into it and until I'm comfortable enough to fall asleep. If I sleep with it on all night, I tend to wake up at some point too hot because my body starts generating it's own body heat and I overheat under my heavy comforter. I wanted a good electric mattress pad to get the bed warm before I got into it (takes about 20 minutes) so I didn't spend the first half hour in bed tossing and turning trying to warm up the sheets. PERFECT CHOICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Mt. Home, Idaho,  Jan 22, 2013

didnt work, called warrenty people who were to send another one in afew days...been7 days and no replacement yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size Plush Electric Mattress Pad
 from Sarona Wisconsin,  Dec 10, 2010

I received my mattress pad about two weeks ago. I received it very quickly. It heats up very well, unlike one I bought previously (not this brand) that did not heat up very much and you could definitely feel the wires running through it. You can't even feel the wires with this one. I love it. I would definitely buy another one and would recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Maryland,  Oct 26, 2010

It is even better than I expected after I read a lot of reviews from this particular product AND from this type of porduct. It really warms up the bed, and it does it only in about 5 minutes. It is extremely comfortable. The dual thermostat is the best since I need only a little bit of extra warmth and my husband likes it really hot!! Very easy to install and it doesn't even show under the sheets. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Mattress Pad
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 11, 2010

This is a absolutely fantastic heating pad. We love it. You cannot feel the wires and it feels very plush. My husband and I both have back problems and I put my setting on lo - 3 and he uses 3-4 and we are so comfortable. The only down side with this mattress pad, is that on a cold day, you will not want to get out of bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed warmer
 from Kansas,  Aug 28, 2010

This is a wonderful mattress pad/bed warmer. I have a king bed and each side has its own controls. I just turn on my side 10-15 minutes before going to bed and the bed is perfect crawling under the covers. I like to keep my room cold but love to crawl into warm covers. I usually have to turn my side off in the middle of the night, or down to 1 or 2, because I don't like to be too warm. My husband keeps his on all night between 6 and 8. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Mar 25, 2010

I like the product, let me start with that. I do think that it was a little overpriced.You cannot feel any wires and the pad heats up beautifully.My only concern is the placement of the plugs. They are at the top corners of the pad (it specifically states in the instructions to place the pad in this manner) and I am afraid over time, the sharp edges of the plugs will tear the bottom fitted sheet.Only time will tell. But, other than that, it is very comfortable and heats up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Divine
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 25, 2010

Love at first sight.It's easy to set up.It's comfortable to sleep on. You can't feel any cords, just a warm bed.It's great to be able to set each side independently.Love it, love it, love it. Great value, amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far...terrific!
 from CA,  Mar 25, 2010

Bought this for a great price here at Overstock and it is so comfortable! I have the King size and have only had it for a couple of weeks, but so far it is working wonderfully. So nice and cozy! I would prefer for the sides to be a bit sturdier in order to keep it in place on the bed better but it just wrinkles a little so I straighten it out in the morning and it's fine. I have always disliked electric blankets but this pad is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Mattress Cover
 from South Carolina,  Apr 12, 2009

Very pleased with the electric mattress cover. It is very confortable and heats well. In the description, it does not mention that it has dual controls on the king size, but it does. I thought that was very important to know since my husband requires much less heat on his side than I do. When I read the review from another customer she mentioned that it did, so I went ahead and ordered one. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heated mattress pad ever!
 from Wyoming,  Mar 12, 2009

I just received this plush, soft electric mattress pad last week and am VERY pleased with it...I have owned one prior to this (different brand) that wasn't near as comfortable. This one has a VERY soft, almost velour-like pad on the top that encases the warming wires, so you don't feel the wires when you're lying in bed. It's a MUST in a climate like Wyoming that can have frigid winters!One word of caution; this is NOT the mattress pad that is described and/or pictured above...the dual controls are a different design (better IMO, has a rotary dial rather than push buttons to adjust the temp up and down) and the connectors are at the head of the bed, not on the sides as mentioned in the description. However, neither of these factors impact the comfort or function of the pad...just thought it needed to be mentioned.Love this purchase; I would recommend this to anyone who likes a warm, cozy bed to crawl into at night...I like to preheat my "nest" before I crawl in for the night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Georgia,  Nov 27, 2014

Warms up quickly. Very soft do not feel the coils at all. Really easy to put on bed. Love that the power cords attach at the head of the bed. I would recommend this to anyone. Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hot for long
 from Canby OR,  Mar 18, 2014

When i first got this mattress pad it worked awesome, heated up very quickly and we were happy campers. Then after having it only a couple of months my boyfriend's side quit working completely. It would turn on for a few seconds and turn right back off. We tried unplugging and resetting and to no avail. Very disappointed as i ready many reviews before buying one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bedwarmer Yet
 from Midwest,  Feb 5, 2014

I've had this now for three weeks, and it is the best bedwarmer I've owned. I like that you connect the controllers at the top rather than the foot of the bed. Much less cord rumbling around under the bed. It is so soft and plush. You cannot feel the wires. It heats very effectively, and I usually turn it down to 1 or 2 after I've warmed up the bed. The only complaint I have, and this may just be my perception, is that most bedwarmers have more warming wires in the lower 1/3 of the bed to keep feet warm without overheating the torso area. It's hard to tell on this one, since you can't feel the wires, but I find that my feet could be a little warmer and the torso a little cooler. This is much better than the last bedwarmer I bought here, which had cords so short, you couldn't even put the controllers on a bedside table. Even if they sat on the floor they only reached partway to the head of the bed, which made middle of the night adjustments a bit tricky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad
 May 29, 2015

Very warm and cozy. Getting worn faster than I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 May 2, 2015

Does a great job. No wires to feel like other pads

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought