Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cozy warm
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Bought 3 for my kids - one full size and 2 twin - all great. Just like others have said, it doesn't feel warm to your hand, but when you get in bed, it's really cozy. They turn them on about 30 minutes before bedtime and it's perfect. And it's true that you don't feel the wires when sleeping on it. Planning to get one for our bed next.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, does the job!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 8, 2011

I purchased this for my 22 year old daughter who has been ill. She said it was very easy to figure out and use. It gets her bed very warm and cozy, but not hot. The only downside is that it makes it very hard to get out of bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

Box arrived a tad tattered on the estimated shipping day, but the pad itself was brand new, safely secured inside a plastic zippered bag. The material of the pad is velvety-soft velour to touch. The attached sheer skirt is oversized and has elastic corners. I just ordered a "Super Snooze 5-inch 230 Thread Count Baffled Featherbed" from overstock.com, and although I await its delivery, I feel confident that I can fit this warming pad/skirt over the 5" topper!Having just turned on the heating pad and pre-warming on the highest setting for the past few hours with my window open fully on this chilly night, I immediately noticed how the spread I put over the pad radiated with warmth as if having been sitting under the sun for the day.Jumping in bed and under the spread I put over the pad, I noticed the heat wasn't 100% uniform from below in the pad, but with the sheet above capturing the heat, the overall warming effect eliminated all cold spots from head to toe. Exactly what I was hoping for, as I don't want to be waking up boiling in a drenching sweat.As long as you're not expecting a radiating heavy-duty electric blanket type of heat output, you will not regret this pad! It does it's job in providing a safe and extremely comfortable way to generate a steady warmth that will be trapped in the layers of covers you put it under.Lastly, the controller and cords are extremely long and shouldn't provide issues in finding a far outlet. Instructions want you to have the plug-end on the headboard side, but I see no issues in reversing to the foot-end if need be for asthetics. Either way, the description of the plug being completely out of the way is very much accurate. It is on the vertical overhang where the pad meets skirt.Hope this review helps! I've been looking at cheap pads around town and online for quite some time, and I feel this is by far the best bang-for-buck option as long as you don't expect too much in terms of heat output in conjuction with intended functionality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, cozy warm product.
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jan 20, 2013

Excellent, cozy warm product. On cold nights, I look forward to being cuddled by the warmth. Good fit for my mattress. I am happy that it fits my mattress tightly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

We love this product! Nothing better than getting into a warm bed on a cold night. It has a great temperature range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric mattress pad
 from Northeastern Vermont,  Dec 22, 2012

Recently, I tried two of a similar product; both were defective and a HUGE disappointment. This one is GREAT: far more control with the settings and it stays on the way it's supposed to. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Nights
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Mar 8, 2012

This is on one of my boy's beds and he loves it! Have been using it for over a year now and it still works like a charm. The cats also love his bed when it is on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps bed warm!
 from WDC,  Nov 10, 2013

Nice product. Doesn't make bed hot but keeps it from getting cold (the worst thing on a chilly fall day)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes too long to heat up
 from CO,  Oct 26, 2013

Bought it for my son who lives in CO. He said that it takes a long time to heat up which is a waste of electricity. Works fine once heated.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Moncks Corner. SC,  Dec 27, 2012

This was a gift for my daughter. She loves it. Said it is so nice to get in a warm bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Does the job. It was very good in the first month! Warmed up quickly and the heat is very soft and comfortable, not a dry, scorching heat. I also enjoyed the automatic turn-off feature. However, after four months or so it would not get as hot it used to be. I had to turn the heat up to a 5/6 to reach the same warmth level of a 3 originally. A 10 after four months was probably only a 7 in the first month. I don't know how well this washes since I always used this under layers of sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
variable
 from lakewood, CO,  Aug 9, 2012

sometimes does not seem to turn on even when controller light is on. then have to turn off & on & hope. when turns on is great, warm, & cozy. Is my 3rd electric mattress pad-others lasted 10 & 15 years but doubt that this one will make 5 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very warm
 from New Englander,  Feb 14, 2012

It is true that the pad is not warm to the hand. You need to lie in it for a while to feel the heat, but it still does not get very warm. Preheating even for an hour doesn't seem to make it very warm. Also, the coils are the same all over the pad. Other pads have extra coils at the foot of the pad. Having the control at the top of the pad is handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toasty warm
 from California,  Jan 25, 2012

This is the second heating pad I've bought. It's the Best!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy!
 from Snohomish, WA,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought this for a friend who has no furnace. His house gets COLD at night. With this heated mattress pad, he stays warms and snug...but it's harder than ever to crawl out of bed in the morning, haha!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I live in Upstate NY in a big old house, and the heat in my room doesn't work. This mattress pad is frankly GLORIOUS! It keeps me warm, but does not make me sweaty. The fact that it only warms where there is pressure on it helps to keep my body warm, but not too warm. The adjustable levels are nice for nights that are only a little chilly. The power cord is quite long, which is nice, and I like the safety 10 hour shut off feature. For a cold person this is a must buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution
 from Astoria OR,  Dec 21, 2011

I have a very nice silk comforter, but, here in Astoria OR, that alone wasn't quite enough. The mattress pad is the perfect solution. I turn it on about an hour before bed, and then once in bed, I turn it off. Lovely to get into a toasty warm bed. It's also nice that if I want to plop atop my bed anytime during the day, I can do so without worrying about an electric blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from Oregon,  Oct 11, 2011

I would have enjoyed sleeping on this plush material and the manufacturer's representative was more than helpful but it didn't warm so I've sent it back. I've gone out and bought a warming pad from a local store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The heated mattress pad didn't heat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ans cozy
 from VA,  Sep 20, 2011

bought them for mi kids. I read the reviews, and it was either buy a pad for ***, or buy 2 for *** from the "other guys". I guess reviews work. I decided to spend double the $$, and buy the "no name" pads with the better reviews. Got them home, and since it's still warm outside, I decided to plug them in, just to make sure they work. We have a hairless cat, and she immediately took to the pads. The warmed up righ-away, and Daisy the cat made sure she enjoyed them. I say if all the folks in Ney England rated them so high, they must be awesome. So far, they feel great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were white all right....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful for Seniors
 from New England,  May 31, 2011

Great product for cold New England nights. A little soothing for aching bones.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? *****
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top